We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Hotel in Punta del Este”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Hotel in Punta del Este”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

One of the nicest hotels in Latin America in which I have stayed. Beautiful grounds, great pool, fantastic food, excellent staff. Reasonably priced for Punta in the summer. I was there on business but intend to bring my family next time for an extended stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Dear Derek F,

Thank you very much for having chosen Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa as your preferred accommodation in Punta Del Este.

We really appreciate your positive remarks about our prime location, the food, our pools, and personalized service, which are among our strongest advantages.

We recently opened our third pool, which is heated closed and soon will be improved with sauna, Jacuzzi and two massage rooms. It would be a plasure to receive you so you can enjoy it.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back very soon into our home, this time with your family.

Best Regards,

Victoria Fernandez
Guest Relation Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    232
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
213
310
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. The public spaces are beautiful, especially the lobby and pool/gardens. I would give it a 4 or 5 if the rooms were of similar quality...unfortunately the rooms only merit a 1 or 2. My room was cramped and outdated - I had to use an old-fashined key on a giant wooden keyholder!. The furniture was old and stale - not antique, old. The 2 double beds pushed together didn't make a queen bed, and weren't all that comfortable. The sheets were the kind you'd expect in a Best Western. The television and refrigerator in the room looked like leftovers from 1990. The bathroom was small and cramped with an old shower head in the stand-up shower (no tub) and very little counter space. The hotel is located in a quiet, residential area with 2 pools (one hot, one cold), a pool cafe, an indoor cafe, gameroom, lobby lounge, and internet access. If the rooms were renovated to match the public areas, this would be a really nice hotel. Until then, though, I can't recommend staying in the hotel...a better room can be found elsewhere in Punta del Este.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OilIsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Dear Mr. Oillsle,

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your opinion about the Hotel; this helps us to improve the quality of the services.

We really appreciate your comments about the location, public spaces, pools, restaurants and internet access. I take this opportunity to let you know that we are opening our new Spa and Fitness center soon, with a heated pool, sauna and other services

The Hotel has 6 categories of rooms, ranging from 21 to 45 sq meters, most of them sophisticate and stylish suites. Some years ago we began a reform of the Hotel, including the rooms. The Suites have already been remodeled and some of the Standards rooms have a pre-reform on the bathrooms. We have plans to continue with these changes all this year and reform all the Standards rooms. Next time you come to the Hotel please contact our revenue manager who will gently help you choosing the best option for you, to make your stay more pleasant.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hotel,

Best regards,

Victoria Fernandez
Guest Relation Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stayed here for several nights to attend a conference at nearby (20 mins walking) Conrad resort. Indeed a perfect quiet location; good internet; excellent breakfast; very friendly and helpful staff (late night staff not so confident with their english however). Stayed in a suite which was much bigger than I needed .. but very comfortable.

Walking distance to great beach - with several small cafes where really good local seafood and wine! and very friendy and enthusiastic staff!

We were off season so the whole town was quiet.

The whole place is not cheap ...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

Located in a quiet garden the hotel has no disadvantages. A short walk to the beach. The rooms are clean and nice, an excellent restaurant on top. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I enjoyed being there!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located in a very good region. It is near to the beach and the region is very calm. Breakfast at this hotel is above the average and the service are also things to be remembered. The downside are the size of the rooms, bathrooms ( at least in the standard rooms ) and the lack of a good spa and fitness center ( i really hope they will quicky improve ). In summary, i would go back by the service and cleaness however, i will really want to see the spa and a very equiped gym.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Beto11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Mr. Beto,

Thank you very much for having chosen Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa as your preferred accommodation in Punta Del Este.
We really appreciate your positive remarks about our prime location, outstanding breakfast and personalized service, which are among our strongest advantages.
I would like to let you know that we have already changed the name of our hotel due to the fact that we are committed to our guests to improve our service and premises, by providing one of the most promising spas and fitness centers in Punta Del Este.
I am delighted to tell you that our spa and fitness center will be opening at the beginning of 2013; however, the formal date is not confirmed yet.
On behalf of Barradas team, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back at our home with even better facilities for your enjoyment.

Sincerely,
Santiago De La Rosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

If you are planning to stay in a quiet neighbourhoud, this is the hotel to choose. Located three blocks from the beach in a traditional quarter of Punta del Este, the hotel is designed for families with kids. From bikes to gym, pool, multipurpose court and a delicious breakfast buffet, you will have all you need for a relaxing vacation. Well organized and friendly staff also to highlight. We definetely felt at home there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cesar_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago D, Guest Relations Manager at Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear Mr. Cesar

Thank you very much for having chosen Barradas Parque Hotel as your accommodation in Punta del Este and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s location, facilities and services and that our team was able to make your stay memorable.

I will certainly share your comments with our associates since it provides us with great motivation to continue improving our customers’ experiences.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back very soon into our home.

Warm regards,
Santiago De La Rosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I´ve had very good experience until know picking a hotel using the advice of Trip Advisor. But in this pick I've had my issues.
Starting with the pros, the hotel personnnel is really helpful, trying to give us a hand (we were a family with a baby and a 3 year old) all the time. The hotel is nice and clean. The breakfast was really good.
The cons, the block were the hotel is in had an electrical power shortage and the energy went down at least 4 times in 1.5 days. The hotel did not have a generator and we stayed in the dark. The elevator of course did not work and had to take the baby stroller by stairs.
The other issue, is that I arranged for two connected rooms for our stay since the 2nd night, and that only one of the couples (my parents) had to move rooms. I was given the room # previously, where they were moving our parents adjacent to our room (203), and tried to explain many times, that it couldn't be, since I saw from inside the room it did not have access to our room (the one with the room access was the 207). The man in charge in reception confirmed and re-confirmed that it in fact had access (saying "we do this all the time"). We went out of the hotel and came back to find out that of course the new room had not access, and were offered to move to other room in order to have connection to our parents room. We did not have an apology, and finally we did not want to change rooms. We paid for $254 for one room, and $174 for the other (it is a 4 star hotel), I honestly expect a much better response from the management to this type of situation (management that I never saw during our stay).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago D, Guest Relations Manager at Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear Nancy M.

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel, especially your feedback about our helpful staff, our nice premises and really good breakfast as you mentioned.

I would like to offer you my sincere apologies for the misunderstanding you have encountered with your rooms assignments. Rest assured that continuous training is put in place to improve our associates’ performance. I would also like to let you know that electric power shortage is not a frequent occurrence in our hotel; it was due to external conditions that affected the normal operation from our service provider.

In the meanwhile, we look forward to regain another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

I remain at your entire disposal for any further assistance you may require.

Your sincerely,
Santiago De La Rosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
1.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 65 in Punta del Este
1,754 reviews
0.9 mi away
Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino
2.1 mi away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 65 in Punta del Este
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
2122 Hotel Art Design
2122 Hotel Art Design
#6 of 65 in Punta del Este
532 reviews
3.6 mi away
Il Belvedere
Il Belvedere
#1 of 65 in Punta del Este
348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel
#5 of 65 in Punta del Este
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa

Property: Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Address: Rio Branco y Av. Francia, Parada 9, Playa Mansa | Punta del Este- Maldonado, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta del Este
#3 Family Hotel in Punta del Este
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta del Este
#4 Luxury Hotel in Punta del Este
#6 Romantic Hotel in Punta del Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa is an ultimate luxury hotel, located in stop number 9 of "Playa Mansa" in Punta del Este, 200 meters from the sea and 3 kilometres away from the Peninsula. Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, a member of The Chic Collection Hotels & Resorts, was designed around the concept of endless elegance, combining a classic and contemporary English style, which highlights details of traditional and modern sophisticated decor, beautiful furnishings, fine dining, high level of service and more than 6000 square meters of gorgeous parks and lush gardens in a natural environment. The hotel is recommended for couples, families and senior audience. Our restaurant, B Restaurant & Bar, opens 365 days a year, offers regional cuisine and incorporates the latest culinary trends making an exquisite combination with the ambiance and decor of the place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Barradas Parque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing