We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, clean rooms, friendly.”
Review of Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amsterdam
Ranked #43 of 67 Hotels in Punta del Este
Reviewed 7 December 2007

The hotel Amsterdam is within walking distance of the port and surrounded by restaurants/shops. There are two grocery stores nearby and laundry pickup/delivery for a very reasonable price. Taxi stand right up the street. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you want polished brass elevator doors and a fresh flowers on the nightstand, this is not the place. It is basic, clean accommodation at a reasonable price, centrally located. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank dragon_bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 275 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Minesotta
13
Reviewed 9 May 2006

I recomend this hotel. Is very well located, excellent human resources.
I have been there on south summer, i.e. january 2006
Is near by the seaside, the port, restaurants. Few blocks from downtown.
Recently renewed with nices sights over the sea.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
17
Reviewed 30 August 2005

Well what can I say about the Hotel Amsterdam? dont bother going there for a start. Not only is the hotel in serious need of some modernisation and an input of charm, but the fact that I had clothes stolen from my rucksack while I left my bags with reception to go see the Sea-lions was a real nice touch guys, thanks!!

There are far better places to stay in Punta, I recommend that the Hotel Amsterdam is the last resort especially if you want to save yourselves 2 hours talking to the Uruguayian police to get a claims report.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
329
Reviewed 8 March 2005

Our room was spacious and clean, but the windows did not lock! It is a very safe area, but still....There is an in-room safe. Some ocean views, but no balcony. Small but nice pool with a bi-level lawn. There is also an indoor pool. Staff okay, breakfast nice if you get there early, otherwise not much is left. This hotel is with walking distance of many restaurants and shops, also very close to the port.

  • Stayed: February 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carolina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank EliDuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Frente para a Avenida El Foque
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cochak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
0.4 mi away
Iberia Hotel Punta del Este
Iberia Hotel Punta del Este
#38 of 67 in Punta del Este
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Romimar Hotel
Romimar Hotel
#23 of 67 in Punta del Este
456 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Roosevelt
Hotel Roosevelt
#56 of 67 in Punta del Este
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 67 in Punta del Este
1,299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#66 of 67 in Punta del Este
217 reviews
65.9 mi away
Hotel San Martin
Hotel San Martin
#39 of 67 in Punta del Este
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam

Address: Calle El Foque 759 | Playa de Los Ingleses, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Punta del Este
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Punta del Este
Price Range: £52 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Punta Del Este

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing