We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada de Piedra
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Remanso(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Belvedere(Punta del Este)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Foret(Punta del Este)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Beach Resort and Spa(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sisai Hotel Boutique(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Enjoy Punta Del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
2122 Hotel Art Design(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serena Hotel Punta del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milano(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Parque Hotel Jean Clevers(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
17
7
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
7
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Me and my Boyfriend stayed there in April 2010 for 6 nights ... it is such a nice relaxing place we loved to stay there and we even stayed longer than planned before ... its peaceful there, the house with all rooms is beautyfully furnished and the staff is incredible nice. i can really recommend that place to everyone. Thanx Hugo for that great stay;-)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isa3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

I just returned from my stay here and all I can say is WOW! The setting is spectacular and we stayed in the master suite on the second floor that has views of the countryside and the beach. The staff was amazing and very attentive and the decor and landscaping are perfect. The ultimate place to relax and although it is remote (on a dirt road) you are only 5-10 minutes from La Barra which is the best part of Punta and only 15 minutes to Jose Ignacio. The owners do speak English so not sure about previous reviews? I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

A very romantic hi-design B&B type hotel. Wonderful grounds and pool etc with charming cottage set-up each with its own private garden/patio area.

Very helpful and very cheerful staff. But our limited Spanish was an issue as only the owners speak English. We had a few plumbing problems, and the TV never really worked right, and it was hard for us to explain but the whole staff was involved and trying hard to help us out.

Yet overall the hotel was most charming. The central lodge facility is very nice and a great location for breakfast or reading and taking in the amazing vistas. For a romantic getaway, Posada de Piedra would be hard to beat- but know, it's a world away from beach town scene of Punta Del Este.

Easier to get to than noted in earlier reviews, now it is marked a bit better, but it would seem that it is more than 2km off the main road. As they said- keep bearing to the right. and follow to the end...

And finally, remember, they only take cash, not credit cards and they are a very long way from an ATM

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

A stunning setting amongst the woodlands, set 2km back from the beach off the main road (45mins and $55 from the airport).

Beautiful 7 room luxury B&B with cool pool and hot tub. We stayed for 4 nights on our honeymoon. The junior suite was lovely, but we had to move as the bed was too small. The master suite lacked ambience, but at least we slept.

1. Make sure you rent a car or a scooter otherwise you're stuffed. It's miles from anywhere and taxis are tough and expensive.

2. The place would have been perfect if it was not for the fact that only Dolores (owner) spoke English and she was never around and when she was it all seemed a bit of an effort. The other staff however were lovely - but we could not communicate.

3. The breakfasts were good. There is a bar area and a nice boutique main sitting room. The limited kitchen menu was awful (frozen pizza etc).

All in all it was not what we had hoped for our honeymoon, however looking around the local area of Punta (which is a total hole), it's the best of the bunch.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Barretto112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2007

We had planned to stay here for a couple of nights in late April. We did not have reservations but had planned to show up and get a room for a good price. MISTAKE. We found it very difficult to find the Posada as it is NOT signed. After about an hour of going up and down numerous roads we found the Posada. The setting on a hill above the ocean is stunning and would probably be a place to visit in the warmer months. Unfortunately late April is a dead time for the Punta area. The place was not ready to accomodate guests. The beds had no linens, the roooms smelled musty, etc. We opted nnot to stay and instead went to L'Auberge in Punta.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank Mountainmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews