We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Yoo Punta Del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Viajero Brava Beach Hostel & Suites(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Beach Resort and Spa(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Belvedere(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Toscana Boutique Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$126
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serena Hotel Punta del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sisai Hotel Boutique(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Concorde(Punta del Este)
US$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
462
260
41
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
260
41
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice breakfast buffetoff seasonhotel restaurantrooms are smallmin walksaunabeachespuntauruguaytaxispeninsulabikes
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone. Based on quality of service, which was very professional and dedicate, and the quality of the premises and rooms. The hotel restaurant is amazing, not only is beautiful and trendy but the food is delicious. Breakfast was lovely but I would have splash on something hot like scramble eggs or any other hot snacks, for us there were too many sweet snacks that I am not very fond of at breakfast time.
The wifi was not that great unfortunately, it kept switching on and off, so it was quite frustrating as we had some work to do!
Overall I found this hotel exceptional!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappytravelersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwaHotel, Gerente at Awa Boutique and Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped;

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Para nosotros es un gusto saber que ha tenido una buena experiencia en nuestro hotel. Esperamos recibirle nuevamente pronto.

Reciba un cordial saludo.

Federico Mate
Gerente Comercial.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel was great! The first time that I was in Punta del Este, I had a terrible experience with a different hotel. I actually looked at this hotel for my first visit but in the summer it is higher priced and usually full. This place was clean, comfortable and elegant. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had dinner in the restaurant and it was pricey, but good. The breakfast every morning was a nice variety and tasty. The location was great as it was near the mall and several restaurants, but it isn't close to the beach if that is your primary reason for visiting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwaHotel, Gerente at Awa Boutique and Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013
Google Translation

Estimada Megan;

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Es un gusto para nosotros saber que ha disfrutado su estadia en el hotel.

Esperamos recibirla proximamente.

Cordialmente.

Federico Mate
Gerente Comercial.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A very service orientated boutique hotel. I enjoyed staying here.

It has been renovated and the rooms are nice but the bathrooms are still a bit dated. The food was great and all the staff spoke good english which helps a lot.

Its a bit of a walk to the main areas and beaches and if you after a beach holiday this might not be the best choice. The upside of that is its a very relaxed place to stay.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne_Oz_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwaHotel, Gerente at Awa Boutique and Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Wayne;

Thank you for your comments.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Federico Mate
Gerente Comercial.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The Staff, all of them, including the little cafe,was exceptional. When there I fell ill and the hotel staff brought in a Nurse Practitioner and an ENT at no cost for my assessment. They were good and the plant extract meds were excellent and all at no cost. The message is about service. Further the food in the cafe was presented well, served under a remarkable wine list and everyone who worked there was warm and friendly. Unexpected.

I was there in the off season, May... the fall. Punta was evacuated, empty but very comfortable and all services available. No crowds and a nice vacation window for friends and family without huge prices and a half million pushy tourists!.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is away from the water, and offers a residential retreat from the beach-festive sort. It is small, simple, with English-speaking and attentive staff and attention to detail like iPod dock, American plugs, mini cinema, small restaurant that serves a great breakfast buffet, pool & spa amenities. It is about a twenty minute stroll to the beach, about 40 minutes from old town. This is made down a paved stretch of boardwalk. Renting bikes from the hotel to explore would be perfect. A cab will run you USD $10+. The only gripe I have is that the room walls are thin, so we were an unfortunate audience to the mid 90s karaoke couple next door. The hotel staff tries to remedy the situation, but to be fair, I think it was less the neighbor's volume and tone deafness and more the lack of insulation between us. So in high season, when the party gets started, paying over $300/nt would make this a poor choice. But then again, who goes to PdE in high season to sleep? We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinmansw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwaHotel, Gerente at Awa Boutique and Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

We appreciate your comments! We wish you to come back to Punta again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews