We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Rooms, Small Price, Friendly Staff, Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Fuentes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fuentes
Ranked #60 of 76 Hotels in La Paz
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great Rooms, Small Price, Friendly Staff, Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I just had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Fuentes during my brief stay in La Paz and wow, what a great experience!! The rooms are cheap, clean and spacious and its located right in the middle of all the action that La Paz has to offer. The owner was really nice and answered all the questions I had with a smile. He recommended a great restaurant, which was really delicious and even gave me some inside tips about the city and where to go. It didn’t stop there. The other staff members were equally as warm and welcoming. I definitely recommend staying at Hotel Fuentes during your next trip to Paz. It’s a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djchadrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    23
    33
    23
    20
See reviews for
11
48
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This place is quiet, clean and has great security.Everything is near by and love the area.Free wifi..they have computers and have great views.Strongly recommended.This hotel includes free breakfast is convenient to all tourist places.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe5710joe5710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Worth that few extra pounds. Best breakfast I've had in la Paz at this price (still not anything amazing but better than two dry crackers and a bitter waiter) rooms are big and comfy, very clean and it's hidden away enough from the busy and super noisy illampu and Santa cruz streets to be quiet which is a blessing if you are a light sleeper like me.

Shame I only found this after a month in lap Paz and I'm leaving now.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randygit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a nice hotel. It's in a prime location. The view from the 2-4th floors is great. It's a clean place and very safe. I don't recommend getting a room on the first floor because you hear all the noise from the lobby. It would also be nice to not have practically shear curtains because it is hard to block out the light if you are trying to go to sleep before they shut off all the lights. The floors are super thin and unless you are on the top floor, prepare to hear your neighbors upstairs. And it's not a little creaky noise here or there. It's every moment and all kinds of weird sounds. And then they have this rule about not washing or hanging laundry anywhere. I've never seen that before in all the places I traveled. The breakfast was good but when she gave me fried eggs and I asked if I could get scrambled she wouldn't do it. Maybe I got spoiled by all the other hostels in South America that ask you what you want.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oak2world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

This place was less than average. The staff was super unfriendly, especially the main desk guy and the kitchen woman. Someone new to Bolivia would get a bad impression of the people. They don't clean the bathrooms on a regular basis, because I saw hair clogging up the drain and you have to BEG for more toilet paper. They also don't clean the rooms. The location is good but you'd be better off finding a better place to stay in La Paz.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Paz hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed here couple of days. Unfortunately. First room smelled from the canalisation in the bathroom very badly. So we ask to change. Second even had bedbugs. The towels will not be changed unless you ask for it. The staff was very unfriendly. One of the worst hotel we had on our 6 month travel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

The people are the front desk range from kind to cold, but either way they wont do much for you. Even though you pay more cause its a "Hotel", you cant bring friends in, you cant use internet after a certain time, you can't even fill up your water bottles with the drinking fountain. Very strange. Its also super cold in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sagarnaga
Hotel Sagarnaga
#16 of 76 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#61 of 76 in La Paz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Maya
Hostal Maya
#51 of 76 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milton
Hotel Milton
#29 of 76 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Republica
Hostal Republica
#62 of 76 in La Paz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Palace
Golden Palace
#24 of 76 in La Paz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fuentes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fuentes

Property: Hotel Fuentes
Address: Linares 888, La Paz, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 76 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Fuentes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Fuentes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuentes Hotel La Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing