We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average all over”
Review of Eva Palace Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in La Paz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eva Palace Hotel
Ranked #53 of 76 Hotels in La Paz
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
“Average all over”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed two nights on the end of a tour. Somehow we ended up with a room with 2x double beds and a single (there was two of us...), but all beds were equally rubbish, faded stained sheets, flat pillows and no heating anywhere. We opted not to have the included breakfast either morning as it was uninspiring. On the up side, the owner/manager is lovely, and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank AlphieGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    15
    22
    11
    10
See reviews for
6
33
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as the last stop on a tour and we were highly disappointed. The rooms are very dated, sheets are from the 1940's and the pillows are filled with some scratchy substance, also didn't have hot water until 10am the next day. The breakfast was pretty shocking too. For the cost of the room, I do not think it is good value.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tobesure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Paz hotels

Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Ideal location in central La Paz...close to everything. Rooms very spacious, staff polite & breakfast on the wrong side of basic. A very strange layout for a hotel though from the main entrance to reception & into the lifts to go the rooms but don't let that deter you from staying here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dub_Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Our flight arrived la paz at 2am and felt great that it allowed the late check in! The location is strategy and just 2 min walking distance to the San Francisco Church and local market. The staff here is friendly, but there are limited choices provided for breaksfast.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Heng1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The rooms were big, usually with three beds when ony needed two. The staff were very helpful and polite, we stayed here three times, it's extemenly convenient for most parts of La Pax. Breakfast was available for a few hours and was adequate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penny f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel could not be any more central in La Paz. The famous Witches' Market practically at its door and only a 100 meters to the main axis of La Paz. Rooms are very roomy. The breakfast is perhaps a little bit on the sparse side. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorbertW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here as part of the end of an Intrepid tour that started in Peru. The place creeped me out! However, the sheets were clean. The best shower in 15 days when you get the hang of all four shower knobs - two in shower and two that were situated at the base of an adjoining wall in bathroom. But caliente - mucho caliente! :) I kept my valuables on me. Didn't like to leave the expensive camera gear with reception when the lobby is being renovated. Definitely wasn't secure. The hotel was well situated to all the markets and the San Franciscan Church on the corner. The hotel breakfasts are not outstanding in any of the hotels I stayed in Peru or Bolivia except on our Macchu Picchu trek. We were fed like Kings! Eat out if you want a good feed!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluevelvet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fuentes
Hotel Fuentes
#59 of 76 in La Paz
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sagarnaga
Hotel Sagarnaga
#16 of 76 in La Paz
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naira Hostal
Naira Hostal
#14 of 76 in La Paz
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diamante Azul
Hotel Diamante Azul
#35 of 76 in La Paz
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gloria La Paz
Hotel Gloria La Paz
#20 of 76 in La Paz
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Berlina
Hotel Berlina
#37 of 76 in La Paz
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eva Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eva Palace Hotel

Property: Eva Palace Hotel
Address: Sagarnaga 173, La Paz, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 76 Hotels in La Paz
Hotel Class:2 star — Eva Palace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing