We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super accomodating”
Review of La Loge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Loge
Ranked #17 of 79 Speciality Lodging in La Paz
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Bernardo was so gracious to allow us to check-in at 8:30am (with an extra breakfast included!) and then to check-out late the next day after lunch at his fabulous restaurant (just below the apartments). This was the perfect place for us - two couples, a baby, and plenty of space to spread out and let the baby walk around (and get naps when needed). I love the Sopocachi neighborhood for the cool vibe, cafes, safe streets, etc. - not too far from either downtown La Paz or the Calacoto/San Miguel areas. If you have an extended stay and want more of an apartment feel than just a hotel room, this place will not disappoint!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RachelCbba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Was here for three weeks from late November 2013.

A very enjoyable stay. Breakfast provisions continually restocked in the room, with fresh bread every morning. Daily laundry service available.

Location is good, in a quiet location away from the main streets in Sopocachi, just to the south of the central La Paz area. Supermarkets, restaurants and shops all close by. On the ground floor is La Comedie restaurant/bar.

I had a computer with internet access available in the room, so no need to travel with my own lap-top - just needed to bring a hard drive loaded with my files.

The owner/manager Bernardo very helpful as and when required, with friendly staff. However, the apartments have a separate entrance, so you have the feeling of being in your own place in La Paz rather than a formal hotel environment - a plus for me.

Bottom line - Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJH200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

From when you walk in the door of the apartment you know you have made a good choice. It has a homely feel, is spacious, clean, and has a kitchen and separate bedroom. The laundry service is an added bonus, and despite being downtown it is very quite at night. The Hypermaxi supermarket is close by and so getting provisions for you stay is really easy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Second stay at La LOGE. I stayed for a few weeks each time and appreciated the commodity and the spatious rooms. Good to have a separate bed room. Excellent service (laundry, delivery of fruit, bread, juice etc everydag, which is included in the room cost).Of course, as other reviewers have highlighted, La Loge is located in a very nice neighboorhood and also with a nice walking distance to the center. I will undoubtedly return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Ask for La Comedie in La Paz, and almost every second person will know the place. Rightly so. Much less people know that you have a couple of studios above. I stayed there on a business trip for close to a month, my working place being the Casco Viejo i.e. the government area. La Loge was the perfect choice. The neighbourhood is pleasant, conviniently located but also quiet. The serviced apartments are well thought. And you well get the service you can expect from a family-type pension, including the cleaning/ ironing service and the cuidador. As in the case of La Comedie, the owner Bernardo, has an helpful and service oriented staff. He is himself extremely helpful. I strongly recommand.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was there on a business trip for about 10 days. Great space to relax in. Internet was always good. Nice quiet area with a supermarket at the end of the street and some good cafes and restaurants nearby. The french restaurant downstairs was great, fantastic food. Bernado was super relaxed and helpful, even let me leave my stuff there while I made a 3 day trip outside of the city. The only issue for me was one Saturday night when there was a big party downstairs that went to about 2am but hey, it was Saturday night so I can live with it. Absolutely no traffic noise in this area. The breakfast bread is nice and fresh but nothing special, just a couple of fresh bread rolls but you can buy eggs, ham, jam, avocado, fruit etc. down at the supermarket for breakfast. Or just go out somewhere. The cost is fantastic compared to a comparable quality hotel room and most hotels do a pretty basic breakfast anyway. IT takes about 15 minutes to walk to the tourist area or only a few minutes in a cab for $1-2. The cleaning was great and the free laundry service is amazing - especially considering the crazy prices that most hotels charge. I will be definitely be back ... especially for the lama steaks downstairs!

Room Tip: Stayed in two rooms. The first one up the stairs facing the road was huge, cant remember which numbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PepeElCurioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed here during a visit to La Paz. This place is located in the best neighborhood in La Paz, close to all the nicest restaurants and affiliated with the best eatery in the city. It delivers excellent value for money, with thorough daily maid service provided by the nicest and most thorough lady ever, FREE laundry delivered daily (!), spacious rooms and an adorable Paceño breakfast delivered to the door every morning. There is not a single amenity that has been forgotten in this place, the rooms are all equipped with mini-fridges, microwaves, toasters, plates and glasses, a computer with internet, free wi-fi, and TVs with DVD players attached. In short it is very pleasant and comfortable and I absolutely recommend staying here.

The place is fantastic and certainly the best choice and value for money in the city. The management can be a little chilly, but they warm right up in time. I won't stay anywhere else in LPB.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neimanmarxist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#4 of 77 in La Paz
1,109 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Casona Hotel-Boutique
0.4 mi away
Casa Fusion Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ritz Apart Hotel
Ritz Apart Hotel
#11 of 77 in La Paz
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Loge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Loge

Address: Pasaje Medinacelli 2234, La Paz, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 79 Speciality Lodging in La Paz
Price Range: £55 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and attractive apartments full of details that will make your stay an unforgettable experience, LA LOGE DE LA COMEDIE, will put the touch of distinction and quality to your stay, a place you will not want to leave. Each apartment has a free WIFI connection in all its rooms, fully furnished, a kitchen very well equipped for what you need, not to mention that you can taste exquisite dishes in the restaurant of the place, a living room with flat screen TV and a player of DVD BLURAY, a bed of 2 seats with option to a sofa bed if they are bigger groups, heating and an endless of details thought in your comfort. Just 5 km from El Alto International Airport, you will find what all the guests are looking for, a residential area where you will find yourself close to everything you need. We are in a quiet area and away from the hustle and bustle less than 1km from the cable car station and a few minutes from downtown La Paz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Loge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Loge Hotel La Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing