We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, high standards, full of amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Loge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Loge
Ranked #20 of 71 Speciality Lodging in La Paz
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great location, high standards, full of amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was my first time visiting La Paz and I couldn't have chosen a better spot to stay. Everything the other reviewers said was totally accurate--extremely clean room, full of amenities like same-day laundry service with ironing (my clothes have never looked better!), breakfast, a huge cooler of drinking water, electric kettle, microwave, very hot shower, and more. Great location, by supermarket, cafes, and restaurants. And so convenient to have a first-rate restaurant on site. It did get noisy out on the street on weekend nights, but that's to be expected in a neighborhood with restaurants and clubs, and at all other times was quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    29
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
59
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cochabamba, Bolivia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Bernardo was so gracious to allow us to check-in at 8:30am (with an extra breakfast included!) and then to check-out late the next day after lunch at his fabulous restaurant (just below the apartments). This was the perfect place for us - two couples, a baby, and plenty of space to spread out and let the baby walk around (and get naps when needed). I love the Sopocachi neighborhood for the cool vibe, cafes, safe streets, etc. - not too far from either downtown La Paz or the Calacoto/San Miguel areas. If you have an extended stay and want more of an apartment feel than just a hotel room, this place will not disappoint!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelCbba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Was here for three weeks from late November 2013.

A very enjoyable stay. Breakfast provisions continually restocked in the room, with fresh bread every morning. Daily laundry service available.

Location is good, in a quiet location away from the main streets in Sopocachi, just to the south of the central La Paz area. Supermarkets, restaurants and shops all close by. On the ground floor is La Comedie restaurant/bar.

I had a computer with internet access available in the room, so no need to travel with my own lap-top - just needed to bring a hard drive loaded with my files.

The owner/manager Bernardo very helpful as and when required, with friendly staff. However, the apartments have a separate entrance, so you have the feeling of being in your own place in La Paz rather than a formal hotel environment - a plus for me.

Bottom line - Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJH200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarija, Bolivia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

From when you walk in the door of the apartment you know you have made a good choice. It has a homely feel, is spacious, clean, and has a kitchen and separate bedroom. The laundry service is an added bonus, and despite being downtown it is very quite at night. The Hypermaxi supermarket is close by and so getting provisions for you stay is really easy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Second stay at La LOGE. I stayed for a few weeks each time and appreciated the commodity and the spatious rooms. Good to have a separate bed room. Excellent service (laundry, delivery of fruit, bread, juice etc everydag, which is included in the room cost).Of course, as other reviewers have highlighted, La Loge is located in a very nice neighboorhood and also with a nice walking distance to the center. I will undoubtedly return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Ask for La Comedie in La Paz, and almost every second person will know the place. Rightly so. Much less people know that you have a couple of studios above. I stayed there on a business trip for close to a month, my working place being the Casco Viejo i.e. the government area. La Loge was the perfect choice. The neighbourhood is pleasant, conviniently located but also quiet. The serviced apartments are well thought. And you well get the service you can expect from a family-type pension, including the cleaning/ ironing service and the cuidador. As in the case of La Comedie, the owner Bernardo, has an helpful and service oriented staff. He is himself extremely helpful. I strongly recommand.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was there on a business trip for about 10 days. Great space to relax in. Internet was always good. Nice quiet area with a supermarket at the end of the street and some good cafes and restaurants nearby. The french restaurant downstairs was great, fantastic food. Bernado was super relaxed and helpful, even let me leave my stuff there while I made a 3 day trip outside of the city. The only issue for me was one Saturday night when there was a big party downstairs that went to about 2am but hey, it was Saturday night so I can live with it. Absolutely no traffic noise in this area. The breakfast bread is nice and fresh but nothing special, just a couple of fresh bread rolls but you can buy eggs, ham, jam, avocado, fruit etc. down at the supermarket for breakfast. Or just go out somewhere. The cost is fantastic compared to a comparable quality hotel room and most hotels do a pretty basic breakfast anyway. IT takes about 15 minutes to walk to the tourist area or only a few minutes in a cab for $1-2. The cleaning was great and the free laundry service is amazing - especially considering the crazy prices that most hotels charge. I will be definitely be back ... especially for the lama steaks downstairs!

Room Tip: Stayed in two rooms. The first one up the stairs facing the road was huge, cant remember which numbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PepeElCurioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#3 of 76 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stannum Boutique Hotel
Stannum Boutique Hotel
#2 of 76 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Fusion Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ritz Apart Hotel
Ritz Apart Hotel
#10 of 76 in La Paz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
A la Maison
A la Maison
#12 of 76 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Loge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Loge

Property: La Loge
Address: Pasaje Medinacelli 2234, La Paz, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 71 Speciality Lodging in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel La Loge provides a luxurious service and a friendly family atmosphere with a personal touch,ensuring the best welcome for your stay in La Paz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Loge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Loge Hotel La Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing