We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inca's Room Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Paz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inca's Room Hotel
Ranked #18 of 49 La Paz B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

It is a nice place, not too fancy. Good internet service and computers. The restaurant is very nice to grab a snack in the morning. The hotel has a very good travel agency with very good service and staff. In my opinion its a little too expensive.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    16
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
13
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
262 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

After having asked specifically for room with good wifi, we were given one on the 7th floor with no reception! We changed to one on the 3rd which was small but had reasonable reception. The room was clean but smelled of drains. We asked for some bleach but got air freshner which more or less did the trick. The inclusive " American" breakfast turned out to be bread and jam!

We had arrived late from Copacabana without reservation and couldn't be bothered to haggle on the price, which at 220 bobs seemed excessive. Ok for a couple of nights and the staff were nice but we moved down the road to the Berlina for the remainder of our stay.

Room Tip: Lower floor for better wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crellston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmiel, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

we staid here for 3 nights. first of all they heve heating in the romos wich for la paz in this range Price hotels you can consider as luxury!! olso another great thing is the elevator!! here you can save oxygen. the room in general are verry nice,no way its a 4 star hotel and not eaven a 3 star,but for the Price (about 120 per doble room) its a great value. olso they have a pizza place on the second floor,martinis who servs and exelent pizza,really wort.
you can olso found a travel agancy in the hotel who are really serius and great.
the hotel is located close to all the markets.

Room Tip: the wi-fi Works only until the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aletor747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

In total, i stayed here a week, before the trip to the Salar de Uyuni and afterwards. The hotel is relatively cheap for a 4star hotel category and it provides all hotel services, such as daily cleaned rooms, daily changed towels ( which is really nice treat), soap, toilet paper, laundry service etc. The room includes a TV with all international stations, hot water with good pressure which you miss so much while travelling in South America. There are two good and new computers with internet connection 24hr. open. Single room per person 70 Bolivian, which is definitely worth it. Don't take room with breakfast as there are amazing places around for full breakfast. It was one of the best places i stayed in my backpackers trip in South America.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rehber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed at Incas Room two nights and came back every time after our trips in Bolivia. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and it is very safe (videocameras in every floor). We had a problem with our door lock and they repared it immediately. We could leave our luggage here every time and even when we didnt stay the night but took the bus to Cuzco they were very friendly and helped us out a lot. We payed 160Bs. for a double which is a good price. We looked another Hotel in Calle Illampu which was the same price but dirty and not very inviting. Breakfast is ok, nothing special.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

the hostal is very clean and the rooms and the bathrooms
are in new condition and the breakfast very good
the best in this hostal is TEREZA the travel agent in the first floor !
she is really the best in town - she help us to arrange trps to Rurre and Uiuny salar
and flights to Buienos aires for very good prices
THANK YOU TEREZA !
YOUR SERVICE IS EXCELENT !

ela & iacob drukman
haifa israel

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drukmanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Nice staff, clean room, good amenities, cheaper than other hotels in the street... overall a very good experience.

Also, the travel agent based on the first floor sold us a good trip to Uyuni (much cheaper than other agencies we've asked to, and the trip was great). He speaks English and French.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sagarnaga
Hotel Sagarnaga
#16 of 76 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Maya
Hostal Maya
#50 of 76 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fuentes
Hotel Fuentes
#63 of 76 in La Paz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milton
Hotel Milton
#27 of 76 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Brisas
Hotel Las Brisas
#17 of 49 in La Paz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Sol Andino
Hostal Sol Andino
#3 of 49 in La Paz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca's Room Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca's Room Hotel

Property: Inca's Room Hotel
Address: Illampu Street # 670, La Paz, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing