We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Fusion Hotel Boutique
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a lovely, open clean hotel and all the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast room doubles as a cafe during the day and a lovely place to sit for lunch/coffee. There is a wonderful cake shop attached to the hotel.
The hotel is in a lovely area but the downside is that it is a long way from most things you would want to do in la paz. We ended up spending a lot of 20 bol fares while we were there. There is a little eatery around the corner which serves mainly fast food.
I cannot speak for all rooms but our room at the far end of the hallway (#32) felt like a loft room as it only had one small window near thr ceiling so often felt really stuffy.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a window-I'm sure the first floor would have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    68
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
81
21
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My only issue was a bad shower head - sprayed water everywhere except on you ! Other than that it's an excellent hotel , good beds and very clean. The staff were always every helpful and always friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ismail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Casa Fusion was a great place to stay in La Paz for four nights. Very helpful staff, great attitude. Highly recommended! Location is safe and quite, though not far from the city center. Nice new clean rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We ended up staying here on 3 separate occasions out of our 4 stays in La Paz. The staff took exceptional care of us each and every time and if we needed extra assistance (or help finding a late dinner on a Sunday night) they were more than happy to help and offer advice. The rooms are very clean, modern and well appointed. Bathrooms are modern, showers great, beds comfy. The hotel has a warm relaxed feel and the atrium breakfast area a great spot to start the day. Breakfast is very good with a great selection. The neighbourhood is safe, upmarket suburban and tree lined with nearby parks. There is a excellent bakery attached to the hotel, a grocery store a few blocks away on the main street along with many of the travel essentials on the same street (eateries, banks, pharmacy, etc.) You are not in the main tourist district but this is a positive if you want a breath of fresh air and some relaxation. ~15 minute taxi ride to the heart of the city depending on traffic. If this sounds like the type of place you are seeking, you won't regret staying here. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatecrasher888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice during my South American adventure, one as a solo female traveler on my way back though to Beunos Aries and home. This little boutique hotel was an absolutely brilliant and I don't use those words lightly being an ex hotel manager. The rooms were the best rooms in all of my travels.
The staff really go out of their way to look after you and make you feel special in every way looking after you however they can. The owner Ernesto and his team are just wonderful.
There is a lovely breakfast included in the rate.
The hotel is a $3 cab ride from Francisco Square, its away from the hussel and bussel and in a lovely area.
I noted there was a number of people staying for business and they had conference facilities which were very well used also.

Room Tip: Stay on the back of the hotel if your a really light sleeper, not that it was noisy by any means as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyFireSign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

They were super accommodating to our change of nights, and was an amazing place to come relax in after a hike through the Andes.
Well kept rooms, comfortable beds, great linens, great showers - and miraculously speedy wifi!
The breakfast was complimentary, beautiful, and delicious!
All the staff was super helpful, and pleasant. Highly recommend to stay if you're in La Paz!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Our room had a comfortable bed with soft sheets, a big desk -a bit high- and big window with a view to a wall and a nice TV with hundred of channels. The room was well maintained and clean. Toilet: Good water pressure in the shower,natural light, Breakfast: two type of cereals, one natural juice, nice bread and biscuits (they have an own bakery), scrambled eggs, cheese, instant coffee (you may order a filter coffee -extra cost, not expensive-). Service: When we need an early breakfast a 6 they prepare us a nice and simple one. When we need a ate delivery dinner we got a fast help too. It is 3 minutes walking to a: mini-market, pharmacy, restaurant, ATM, a lookout point and taxis. Heater: is central, we can't control, but was OK.The duvet was very thick for the season. A couple of nights some streets dogs were noisy for a moment. WiFi was OK.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank javiergarciac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#4 of 77 in La Paz
1,083 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
La Casona Hotel-Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
A la Maison
A la Maison
#12 of 77 in La Paz
225 reviews
3.2 mi away
Camino Real Suites
Camino Real Suites
#2 of 77 in La Paz
387 reviews
3.6 mi away
Casa Grande Hotel
Casa Grande Hotel
#1 of 77 in La Paz
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fusion Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fusion Hotel Boutique

Property: Casa Fusion Hotel Boutique
Address: Miguel de Cervantes 2725 | Sopocachi, La Paz 3-35171, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Fusion Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Fusion is located in a quiet and safe environment,steps cableway station near to the Plaza Espana in Sopocachi. Scandinavian style with plenty of natural light, new boutique hotel, opened in December 2011. All 13 spacious rooms with high ceilings are non-smoking and equipped with LCD TV of 32-inch TV and telephone, black out curtains, Nordic duvet and top-quality mattresses. Bathroom with great pressure and hot water 24 hours, hair-dryer. Free WiFi throughout the hotel and central heating. Reading area. Breakfast with fresh pastries, natural juices and espresso coffee. Glazed terrace and common garden. Room service laundry express. Good views of the city and the mountains. Meeting room. Enjoy your stay!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Casa Fusion Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing