We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for a Quality People”
Review of Ritz Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ritz Apart Hotel
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in La Paz
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Hotel is in a very peaceful and nice area. The people how complains about the service and staff are nuts... in my staying with my family was very top class. People try to help you even (English is their language) Staff were helpfull, room service were punctual and fast.
People you get good service for about 80 $us, the price of the suite...
Its a bargain... dont be so akward just because you are so greedy and stingy (back packers).
I wish we could stay more days but the schedule was so busy (because we go to spend our many visiting and exploring insted of complain or talking about the services)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John-Ch4nner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here for the last three nights of a recent Peru/Bolivia group tour and were quite pleased compared to the quality of most hotels in those two countries at the level of service, and cleanliness we experienced at this place vs. other similar hotels in this region. The hotel felt like a more upscale apartment style living with small kitchens, dining areas, and even two bedroom suites. It made us feel like we had our own apartment in La Paz which is nice, for La Paz is quite the South American Urban dwelling.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room that has a bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherWalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We arrived at this hotel with our 2 year old baby girl at around 9:00 AM after our long international flight. We just checked with them if we can do an early check in with option of payment if required. As expected it was denied. This was fine. It is the policy of all hotels and they may be busy. We understand this.
Next day we are supposed to check out at 4:00 AM, so we'll not take our included breakfast for obvious reasons. So we checked the option of taking the breakfast the same day morning, since our baby was hungry and crying. This was also rejected without any consideration for a small baby. We felt very surprised to this rude behavior from front staff, considering we had very good service from all other places in Bolivia. They did not even think before replying.
Had a very bad overall experience from the front desk staff and his manager.

But rooms were very good, and stay was comfortable, barring the above bad experience.
I'll be visiting Bolivia again, and will never stay here. I'll never recommend this to any one else too

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jineesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel needs major renovation. Sure it has big rooms but what is the point when the bathrooms are so small there is no shelf space to even place a toilet bag. During our 5 week tour in South America this was the worse hotel we stayed in. Maybe we were just lucky with the others! Maybe we are just reviewing based on what we saw but there is no way this is 4 or 5 star as some state. I suggest those rating as 5 star never ate breakfast in the heavy wood dining room with the basic breakfast selection and one fry pan cook trying to serve eggs to a tour party!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dijo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I needed an overnight in La Paz before heading to Tiahuanacu the next day and onwards to Isla del Sol.
We actually travelled in October 2011, I am behind in reviewing a few spots.
This far exceeded our expectations. Spacious apartment and bedroom, great food in the restaurant and fast service! Extremely gracious too.
Room service was amazing - we ordered drinks and the pasta dish. It came quickly and it was delicious.
Check in and check out was a breeze.....it made us want to stay one more day and explore La Paz but had a busy schedule to follow.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatnKerisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

What a great property in downtown La Paz, right across the street from beautiful park.Cozy comfortable spacious...always something to nibble on in the lobby and great staff !
These suites are very spacious, living room , dining room, kitchen and stocked mini bar with great selection of goodies. Great beds and bath room.
Great prices, really nice dinning at Dukes attached. We stayed twice here coming and going.
Really made our stay special

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueandFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava d, Director of Sales at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Mrs,

Thank you very much for choosing our services, for the good comments, for your time to write and for the good references.
We hope to have you again in the future with us.
Have a good day and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We made a reservation here for only € 50 p/night and it was definitely worth it! I would actually have been willing to pay double for this huge apartment and the good service.

When we booked this hotel, we were a little affraid that everything would be really expensive, but we have had room service (good dinner with drinks) for as low as € 12 with the two of us! Also you have the possibility to cook your own food. A big supermercado is only 5 minutes walking from the hotel.

The hotel is about half an hour walking from the old town, but it's really safe and it's a nice walk. You can also take a taxi, will cost you about 30 bolivianos and maybe 5 minutes.

Apartments are clean (cleaned every day) and have a nice bathroom with a bath. Perfect spot to relax before or after your Uyuni trip for example.

Breakfast was really good and the staff was very friendly. We would stay here again if we would go back to La Paz.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jorisbreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava d, Director of Sales at Ritz Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for the comments for your time to write and the good references

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.2 mi away
Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#4 of 78 in La Paz
1,137 reviews
3.2 mi away
Camino Real Suites
Camino Real Suites
#2 of 78 in La Paz
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Casona Hotel-Boutique
3.5 mi away
Casa Grande Hotel
Casa Grande Hotel
#1 of 78 in La Paz
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritz Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz Apart Hotel

Address: Plaza Isabel La Catolica 2478 | Frente a la Plaza Isabel la Católica, La Paz 4026, Bolivia
Phone Number:
Region: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in La Paz
Price Range: £75 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ritz Apart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz is a five-star Apart Hotel with a classic English style. The Ritz Apart Hotel opened its doors in September of 1995. The Ritz has 70 suites of different kinds and a Business Center with the latest equipment and on-line internet 24 hours a day. In "Duke's Restaurant" you will find renowned national and international gastronomy. And you can also enjoy a wide variety of sandwiches and salads in our Bar-Cafeteria, "The Oak". We also offer external services in order to cover all the needs of our guests with a blend of pleasure and comfort. Strategically located in a residential zone, Ritz Apart Hotel is near downtown, the business and financial area. At the same time, it is located in a peaceful area that allows an easy access to Miraflores and South districts, as well as the alternative route to the airport. It is ideal for the visitor who will find the Tourist Bus and Multicine just steps away. It is also pretty near the embassies of Germany, the US, Brazil, Holland, Denmark, Spain, and Great Britain. The excellence in our services and the careful and personalized attention towards our guests have awarded us national and international recognition, ranking us as one of the best hotels in the city of La Paz and in Latin America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ritz Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Hotel La Paz
Ritz La Paz
La Paz Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing