We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in La Paz
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel has the most perfect location. Just 1 min. walk from the witch marked and 5 min. walk from the main square. The rooms are amazing and so is the view.We had a room at 8th floor and the view over La Paz was beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank betina_groen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

There is a way to get a double or simple at half price by going through Rolando 70691321. During daylight hours he will also pick you up at the airport and save you 80 the taxi going rate.
The hotel is very good but it is a far cry from 18 years ago. Breakfast buffet is includet and very good. Lunch buffet is 90 which is pricey considering some other decent restaurants in La Paz.
The hotel has oxygen and DO NOT HESITATE TO ASK FOR IT. The airport has it too for free.

Room Tip: Do not just show up and pay the posted rate! The money changer is across the road and will save you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was once, one of the best hotels in La Paz, but that was a long time ago. As the decor has not changed. a 70's bathroom with black flowery tiles... says it all, but what a view.
the food was ok a bit limited and poor choice of fruit and hot dishes. The service was slow but think they had a function on. we waited 90 minutes for our dinner.
If you can, stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: if you stay here get a room near the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmcconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Being in a central location is the only good aspect of this hotel! Although our room was very spacious it didn't have air-con or double glazing. The lack of the latter meant that we were kept awake until 2am as a pop concert was being held on the square immediately below our window! There was a shortage of power points which made it difficult to re-charge iPhones etc. However,a plus point was that we had free WiFi in our room and it was quite quick! The bathroom was antiquated and the shower difficult to control.There were no tea making facilities. The staff in Reception were abrupt and unhelpful. Although classed as a 5 star hotel,it struggles to achieve 3!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 892Janpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Quite a good hotel, with a good location. 15 minutes from the airport which is very good in case of late arriving. A very amicable personnel. Even when the hotel was full they found a possibility to change my room due to the terrible smell of clue or lacquer or something like that. The location is also good given that it very close to the witch market. Just 5 minutes and you are on the Main Street with all these alpaca things. The furniture of the lobby as well as the restaurant seems to be a bit old fashioned but nevertheless everything is clean and comfortable.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Big hotel, with large rooms, very comfortable, windows not double glazed so quite a lot of noise from street. No tea making facilities or ironing board in room and no English tv programmes. The cafe serves very nice meals at reasonable prices. Brilliant location with free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We liked this hotel because everything worked and worked well. From check in to check out our stay ran like clockwork.
Our room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom excellent , plenty of room and everything-in Working order..
The hotel was centrally located near to shops and restaurants. It had handy ATM machines and pharmacy.
The food we had at the hotel was only room service and breakfast but these were fine.
Only reason I am not giving hotel Presidente five stars is that I could not adjust the heat in room and it was hotter than we would have liked. If we hadn't have been so tired by the time we discovered this we may have been able to have it sorted. Don't know.

Room Tip: We stayed on 13 th floor and it was great. Good view and quiet. Not sure what side , sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyAuckand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni I, Guest Relations Manager at Presidente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you your comments and opinion, this year we will improve our rooms especially the bathroom. We appreciate your preference...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.1 mi away
La Casona Hotel-Boutique
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#4 of 77 in La Paz
1,127 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 77 in La Paz
336 reviews
4.7 mi away
Casa Grande Hotel
Casa Grande Hotel
#1 of 77 in La Paz
327 reviews
4.7 mi away
Atix Hotel
Atix Hotel
#5 of 77 in La Paz
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Address: Potosi st. 920, La Paz, Bolivia
Phone Number:
Region: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in La Paz
Price Range: £80 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Presidente Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Hotel overlooking city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Hotel La Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing