We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in a good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as it is fairly close to the bus station. It was a real treat! Our room was on the second floor above the courtyard with a window overlooking the street - yes there was noise in the day but nothing unacceptable. The room felt cosy and the storage heater provided made the room very toasty and warm! The bed was very comfortable and we loved the headboard with its applique artwork (in fact all the artwork around the hotel was lovely). Breakfast was the best we've had in South America - an abundant, varied buffet with fresh fruit, pastries, pancakes and yoghurt just to name a few! The restaurant was also open for dinner serving delicious food at very reasonable prices. If you want to buy souveniers, the hotel has a fairtrade shop called Ayni attached - lovely shawls for 200-300 bs.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Priya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    370
    62
    19
    13
See reviews for
97
499
118
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brugge, Belgium
Level Contributor
303 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

If you go to La Paz, have no doubt and take this hotel. Very friendly and lovely. Central location. Good breakfast. It is nice to be able to relax outside in one of the two patio's. Purified water and different sorts of tea, free and available during the whole day. Good internet. Ask for a room at the backside of the hotel, looking at the biggest patio. They are renovated and modern and comfy and very quiet, away from the busy street. We can just recommend this hotel!! And La Paz is a very colourfull city. We loved it!

Room Tip: Ask a renovated room at the backside of the hotel, at the biggest patio. It is very quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liesenluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
172 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Pros: Comfortable, peaceful sleep. In the center of the city so it´s easy to get around. Hotel has very good breakfast. Strong wifi. Computers available to use as well. Hotel will get you a taxi at a good price to take you where you need to go. Many places in the hotel to just sit down and have a good conversation. Beautiful decor. You can easily send out mail from this hotel as well. Shower was hot with good pressure.

Cons: Price. No fitness center or pool.

Summary: If you have the money to go here, it´s a delightful, relaxing, and safe stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g-raterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, friendly English speaking staff, comfy beds, spacious rooms, great location (near the Witches market), delicious breakfast & an amazing restaurant. Efficient & cheap laundry service too. Not to mention the beautiful patios & courtyard... Highly recommended!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I thought this hotel top notch. It had a boutique, homey feel and the service was excellent. Rooms were comfy, clean and warm. The restaurant and roof top café were great and the food was so good we didn't bother going out at night to eat. Laundry service was efficient and cheap and the reception staff were delightful. Great experience.
Overall a charming hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cath k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We booked in here for when we returned from a tour to the jungle as we had previously stayed at the Berlina hotel across the street and had a bad experience with the beds.

The room 306 was great, massive, hot shower, comfy bed. Perfect.

The only complaint is the breakfast. We got down to the breakfast room for 8am and there was hardly anything left, no cups, no glasses, no bowls, a few bits of food and no tables had been cleared. It was like breakfast started at 6am and they put out all the food they had. We had to ask them to wash up bowls s we could use one.

This is the only blip if the breakfast experience had have been better they would have got a better rating from us. otherwise a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in and why it is graded only three-star is beyond comprehension. Located in the centre of chaotic, uphill downhill La Paz, it provided great, five-star service. A large comfortable bedroom, a superb restaurant with top class dishes excellently presented, a very good breakfast (eggs cooked to oder) and the friendliest, most helpful, English speaking staff imaginable, especially Pamela and her colleagues on the reception desk. For example, the third day of our visit was my birthday and when I went to reception to pay my bill in the evening before retiring (we had an early start the next morning), the man on reception stood up, shook my hand, leant forward to give me a big hug, shook my hand again and wished me happy birthday! You'll not get such lovely treatment from either Claridges or Travelodge! It was sad to leave the next morning. If ever I were to go to La Paz again (sadly unlikely) I would stay at Hotel Rosario again with delight

Room Tip: My room was to the back of the hotel and very quiet. Even rooms on the street side don't suffer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petermair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
1.6 mi away
Stannum Boutique Hotel
Stannum Boutique Hotel
#2 of 76 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casona Hotel-Boutique
4.6 mi away
Camino Real Suites
Camino Real Suites
#1 of 76 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Casa Grande Hotel
Casa Grande Hotel
#3 of 76 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa Fusion Hotel Boutique
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sagarnaga
Hotel Sagarnaga
#16 of 76 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosario La Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosario La Paz

Property: Hotel Rosario La Paz
Address: Av. Illampu 704, La Paz 12446, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Paz
#2 Family Hotel in La Paz
#4 Best Value Hotel in La Paz
#10 Business Hotel in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rosario La Paz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely, charm and colonial style located in the center of La Paz. The perfect location for your city excursions. Friendly and helpful staff that will make you fell at home. Eco friendly and smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rosario La Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Rosario La Paz
Residencial Rosario Hotel La Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing