We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Europa(La Paz)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Camino Real Suites(La Paz)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
630
414
80
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
414
80
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswitches marketsister hotelhotel restaurantan oasiscentral courtyardhot waterday touraltitude sicknesscoca teaexcellent restaurantbusy streetbreakfast buffet isthird floortop floortour desksan francisco churchlake titicaca
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I did a backpacker tour with my son from La Paz to Machu Picchu. The hotel was very good, not direct in the center of the small city, for us a little bit too "european" - but we have spent only one night in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JOMO2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The service is indeed very good. But that is probably the only thing I can agree with in the other reviews.

The rooms are poorly designed in my opinion. Our room had a oil fin heater, no AC. There was no ventilation aside from opening a window and blinds that would expose the entire room to everyone walking by. This combination made the room very stuffy during the night.

The showers had a glass divider along the edge of the bath. It was ineffective and very annoying to use. At times I think this would dramatically increase chances of slipping. It made it hard to adjust the water without getting yourself wet.

I found my room had NO hot water when I tried to shower after getting back late from a mountain bike tour. I had a cold shower that night!

The breakfast is alright. However due to the small plates of food, if a large group (4 or more) comes before you it can run out very quickly. We stayed for two days, and both days only one person was working at the buffet. This made restocking the food a slow process.

The wifi had a strong signal, that was a plus. The free Coca tea was very diluted. The free water was a nice perk, however paying what we paid to stay there I'd say it was expected.

Overall I unfortunately found this place to be over rated. However, it may be one of the better hotels in la paz, I did not stay elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank hcwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fveraloza, Marketing Manager at Hotel Rosario La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. None of our rooms currently have air conditioning. All of our rooms have electric heat because the building is over 100 years old and does not have central heat. We will take your comment about air conditioning into consideration but unfortunately we cannot change the heating system at this point in time. We have also added a second attendant at breakfast (most days) to make sure food, drinks and dishes are always stocked.

We apologize about the lack of hot water at night. This is not usual nor acceptable. Each room in the hotel is unique in regards to decor, furniture and shape. We hope that you will consider staying with us again to experience different rooms. We sincerely apologize for the lack of hot water.

We are glad that you enjoyed the overall service at our hotel. Please visit us again so we can change your opinion about the rooms and amenities.

Please send us an email if you have any other comments or if we can help in any way.

marketing@gruporosario.travel

Best Regards,
Grupo Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

An attractive hotel well located. Staff spoke English well and were very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Providing a washcloth and Kleenex tissues would make them more attractive to Americans.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JR T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fveraloza, Marketing Manager at Hotel Rosario La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We're glad that you enjoyed our hotel, rooms and staff. We will take your comment concerning tissue and washcloths into consideration. We hope to see you again one day. Thank you for staying at Hotel Rosario La Paz.

Best Regards,
Grupo Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our daughter had stayed at Hotel Rosario and encouraged us go there with her because they had a better breakfast than other places she had stayed. The staff was wonderful, and the breakfast met our expectations; many varieties of bread, french toast, 3 fresh juices, lots of yogurt, oatmeal, granola, and eggs prepared to order. If you eat at the restaurant at other times I would recommend the Chairo (traditional soup). The llama steak is pretty good, too. There are several lounges and outdoor patios, and the lounge above the main floor always has coca tea, which you may need for the altitude. They also have hot water and a variety of other teas. The location is great, and just a 10-minute walk from the station for the new teleférico (funicular), which travels up to El Alto.

Room Tip: The room was pleasant, with plenty of warm blankets. If you get a room in the courtyard it will be colder. If you do not like sleeping in the cold, ask for a room above the restaurant. It will, however, be noisier, as it is on the street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fveraloza, Marketing Manager at Hotel Rosario La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to read positive reviews about the staff, restaurant and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for the review and helpful tips.

Best Regards,
Grupo Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great, excellent value hotel in a perfect location for exploring La Paz. The beds are very comfortable, the staff friendly, the common areas beautiful and the WiFi was very efficient. The restaurant food was a little disappointing and I would recommend eating at a nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fveraloza, Marketing Manager at Hotel Rosario La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in La Paz overall. We would like to hear more about your experience at the restaurant. Please email us with any concerns or comments. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Bolivia!

Marketing@gruporosario.travel

Best Regards,
Grupo Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews