We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(La Paz)
US$153
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camino Real Suites(La Paz)
US$176
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A la Maison(La Paz)
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
420
156
36
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
156
36
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theatercinema complexoffice buildingmodern designrain showera mountain view roomdedicated elevatorsmall mallhigh risetower blockwelcome drinkbreakfast boxcorner roomtwo floorsviews of la pazupon checkbeautiful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Stannum for 4 nights in late January 2014. The hotel is located on the 12th floor of an office building above one of the largest malls in La Paz. It's centrally located and walking distance to many restaurants and bars. The rooms are well furnished and very clean with great views. The lounge area is a bit small but perfectly adequate for breakfast, coffee or a drink. The best part about the Stannum is the staff. Andrea in particular was exceptional. She helped us to plan a day-trip to Lake Titicaca, arranged for airport transfers and taxis and her recommendations for dinner were excellent. (Don't miss Gustu in the south zone of the city; Moustache, which is walking distance from the hotel, is also excellent.) We will definitely stay at the Stannum when we return to La Paz.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoydHelfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for such valuable opinion and sharing these experiences on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay at Stannum Boutique Hotel and that you had the opportunity to get around La Paz city and try different restaurants. We are happy to know that our staff’s service was that good and that her recommendations were very useful.
We hope you can visit us again,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

an adorable boutique hotel....i can't think of anything that i was unhappy with during our stay. we were there on two different occasions. the second time, we had a room with an incredible view of la paz. breathtaking - it was a window that was most of the wall facing the bed. so we woke up and fell asleep to the view of the mountains, the city..just beautiful.
the staff is incredibly nice. so helpful, friendly, and warm. the breakfast buffet is delicious - lots of food, lots of variety. chocolates made in house by our bed (also, delicious - especially the white chocolate which has a little fruit in it). the decor is great - colorful, artsy. i could have stayed here longer. will come back, when i return to la paz!

Room Tip: we stayed in a room with an amazing view - it was towards the back
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redchokri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make a review, we are very glad to know how much you’ve enjoyed your stay at Stannum Boutique hotel. The views offered from our rooms are exceptional and really make a plus throughout our guest’s stay. It is great to know that our small details are really appreciated by our guests.
On behalf of all staff at Stannum, we would like to thank you for such a good review. We will be more than happy to welcome you again in the future
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed there for 7 nights in total. This hotel is very unique in La Paz. with "Design hotel" concept.
Having one floor of a shopping mall, 15 minutes from centro by taxi (You can walk within 40 minutes).
Rooms are very clean, new, not so big but comfortable, reception members and bell boys are extremely friendly and helpful. They always care my safety and see me at the door of Taxi they call for me.
A bar space and a restaurant space are small, but comfortable.
Breakfasts are beautiful. You can have fruits, cereals, breads, cakes, sweet tarts, cookies, omelets, and juices. I personally like cookies and tarts. I saw local business persons there enjoying business breakfasts.
The shopping mall the hotel is located at has a food court, cinema complex, gaming machines, shops, ATMs. It was very convenient to stay there.
To take tours, it is not a convenient place, but I recommend this place both for business and holidays.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiori20march
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences in TripAdvisor and let us know how much you’ve enjoyed your stay at Stannum Boutique Hotel. We are very glad to know that you’ve enjoyed the breakfast.
We always encourage our staff to provide the best service and help our guests during their stay and try to do our best effort in order to satisfy our guest’s needs.

Once again, thank you for choosing us,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We spent 3 nights at Stannum, which is conveniently located in the central part of La Paz, close to most embassies. Everything was perfect, from the (strongest ever) welcome drink to the uncomplicated checkout process. All rooms are on the 12th floor of the well-known Multicine building, which ensures great views of this fascinating city. High-quality finishes, designer furniture and fixtures - it will all make you feel good. Young and motivated staff, eager to share bar and restaurant recommendations with you. Special thanks to Melany, who was particularly helpful during our two stays.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StephaneRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Stannum Boutique Hotel. We are happy to know that you had such a good experience and that our staff was able to help you throughout your stay. The views from our rooms are stunning.
We hope you can visit us again in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

The room is amazing, very beautiful view, very helpfull staff and very good location in the Multicine complex, great atmosphere as well... highly recommended, thats it nothing more to add aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tomerinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear guest,
It is with pleasure that we read your review, we are glad to know that the hotel had fully filled your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.
The city and mountain views from our rooms are the best and we will be always here to provide the best service.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews