We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Lol.travel
£122
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mobile09146600678
Phoenix, Arizona
Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jun 2019
This was our first trip to Bolivia. The hotel was very nice, maybe even a little fancy. It was just a few minutes away from the teleferico station. The breakfast was the best one we had during our 3 weeks vacation in SouthAmerica.
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£93
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Website
3.0 miles from Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£39
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £39
  • Agoda.com
    £39
  • eDreams
    £39
1.1 miles from Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £92
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £33
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £98
  • Hotels.com
3.3 miles from Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Hotel
  • ZenHotels.com
    £69
  • Priceline
3.2 miles from Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £23
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £33
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
1.6 miles from Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £71
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
  • Priceline
3.6 miles from Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in La Paz
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
801
214
51
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
801
214
51
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain view two floors safe area nice breakfast visiting la paz stayed nights cable car cinema city bolivia elevator embassies taxis supermarket embassy altitude sopocachi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic and very comfortable stay at Stannum for a few nights in June 2019. The beds are huge, the amazing buffet breakfast was inclusive, our welcome champagne was of high quality, the staff are friendly, helpful and speak English, and it’s close to places of interest.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank NikkiD2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StannumHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Dear Ms. Nikki,
It was great having you at our Hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we are very grateful you took a moment to share your experience at Stannum.
We hope to have you again soon!
Safe Travels!
Stannum Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019

Nice hotel lobby with nice views in the room. Full length window from room. Hotel also in a very nice/safe area and share the building with a cineplex and even Swedish embassy. Negative is the room is rather basic (as compared to the projected luxury hotel feel at lobby) and is not very sound proof. But everything else is fine. Breakfast is good too

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StannumHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable opinion. We are happy to know that you felt safe and overall enjoyed our Hotel and the location.
As for the rooms, we are sorry to know that your expectations were not met, we have different layouts for each room. Please let us know next time you visit so we can give you an upgrade.
We look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Customer Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

In a modern building of the town center, this hotel offers all the comfort you need. Bar and restaurant offer very correct food and beverages. The restaurant offered a glass of red wine because I said the wine was too cold. ask for a room with the mountain view!

Room tip: Ask for a room with mountain view
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacques D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StannumHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear Jacques,
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our services. It was a pleasure having you at Stannum Boutique Hotel.
We hope to have you again soon.
Best Regards,
Customer Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

Impeccably clean rooms with stunning views and sun-flooded sitting areas. The restaurant serves delicious Bolivian dishes with a sophisticated flair. Service staff are efficient, friendly, and polite. Thanks to Lucy for all her hard work and friendly demeanor.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank O7103QXadriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StannumHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your Stannum Experience. We are so glad to know you enjoyed our facilities and our dishes. We will pass your message to Lucy, she will be happy to hear you were pleased by our service.
We hope to have you again soon.
Best Regars,
Customer Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019 via mobile

We had a couple of very comfortable nights in this hotel. The staff were excellent- especially Maria who helped us with a last minute booking, airport transfers and an early check in.
The hotel is chic inside- with a good bar and comfortable seating.

We ordered room service and ate in the restaurant. Both times the food was great.

Can’t rate this place highly enough. We’d stay again

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LDN_welltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StannumHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear Guest,
We are happy to know that you had such a good experience at Stannum Boutique Hotel. We will let María know what you kindly wrote about her, she will be happy to know she helped make your stay better.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Customer Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews