We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place in Zona Sur!”
Review of Fellini

Fellini
Ranked #33 of 420 Restaurants in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Il menu di fellini vi presenta solo cibi che sono espressione della specificita italiana, sottolineando un insieme fatto di memorie storiche, di competenze geografiche e delle tecniche di preparazione delle materie prime impiegate.Un modo semplice e spontaneo per sentirsi a casa tra le genuinita di una terra generosa e varia.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good place in Zona Sur!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The atmosphere was fantastic, food was very good, menu large and staff was friendly! Not much wrong here, just a little pricey when you can get other quality food in La Paz for half the price. However, great pizza is hard to find and this was certainly a great 'za!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsie1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca U, Public Relations Manager at Fellini, responded to this review, 20 November 2014
We thank you very much for the feedback provided, we love to hear from our costumers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    60
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolivia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Months ago a La Paz friend had recommended Fellini's, but we only had the opportunity to go there last week. Very modern, pleasant setting; spotlessly clean. Our host Andrea was welcoming, knowledgeable and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our pizza, which was baked to perfection. In fact, we also ordered another pizza to take home (and enjoyed it later in the week, warmed up in the oven). We look forward to returning soon so we can try some of Fellini's pasta dishes.

Note: Some reviewers have said that the restaurant is very busy at lunch hour. We went at an odd time, around 3 p.m. for a very late lunch, so it was not crowded.

Definitely recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stitcheroo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca U, Public Relations Manager at Fellini, responded to this review, 20 November 2014
We´re very happy to read that you enjoyed your experience at Fellini!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum yum!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Their pizzas are really their specialty! They are prepared in a short time and served with fresh ingredients. The owner is around and will also guide you if you are a bit lost on what to order. Their parmigiana was a surprise, it tasted good but it was not what I had in mind. Their grapefruit gelato (actually a sorbet) is really tasty!! But be notified, this place is busy during lunch and dinner hours, so you may want to make a reservation.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceckis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca U, Public Relations Manager at Fellini, responded to this review, 21 February 2015
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you back at Fellini, La Paz soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very very good”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The guys are really Italians. that is all I have to say They do cook it correctly and it is simply wonderful

Service is 100%

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca U, Public Relations Manager at Fellini, responded to this review, 21 February 2015
Thank you very much for your great review of our restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz Department, Bolivia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

A nice place on the second floor with great pizzas with fresh ingredients. Very different feeling from other pizza places in the city, which is great! Also good service!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andreanataliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca U, Public Relations Manager at Fellini, responded to this review, 21 February 2015
Thank you for your great score and for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Fellini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fellini also viewed

La Paz, La Paz Department
La Paz, La Paz Department
 
La Paz, La Paz Department
La Paz, La Paz Department
 
La Paz, La Paz Department
La Paz, La Paz Department
 

Been to Fellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing