We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Grande Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(La Paz)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
A la Maison(La Paz)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rey Palace(La Paz)
US$66
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$57
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
104
34
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
34
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh altitudehotel is locatedboliviataxicountries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 4 nights in this hotel. Everything was modern, clean and well-appointed. Our room attendant, Juana, was especially helpful, gracious and friendly. We had a suite of 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms with convenient kitchenette and living room, giving us plenty of space for meeting with our family. Customer service is important to every person working here. The Mezza Café had big breakfasts with lots of choices from fruit, to omelets, pancakes, breads, cereals, to name a few. Simply put, it was a joy to stay here. We had a very early morning flight, and we received our wake up call on time and our taxi was prompt and courteous.
The only negative is that there is smoking allowed in the lobby and since the hotel has open shafts to the lobby, the smell does rise up to your room slightly. The rooms are non-smoking, though, and we only detected the odor in the morning early and later at night.
Thank you to the whole staff for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winelady0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande H, Director Comercial at Casa Grande Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear guest:

We appreciate that you took a few minutes of your time to write a review about us.

For us it is very important to know your opinion and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Grande Suites. Your feedback help us to keep working hard to give you always a better service.

We look forward to your next visit to our city and don't forget...this is your home

Best regards,


Mariana Castillo
Sales Magager
CASA GRANDE SUITES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is an excellent, new, modern hotel which will make any foreign travelers feel comfortable. The architecture and interior designs are a real visual treat, especially with meticulously manicured "gardens" on every floor. The ample use of glass and skylights make this hotel very open and airy.

I had a corner room with wrap around windows, offering a beautiful view of the city's landscape. The room was spacious and well designed. The nicest touch was that an oxygen tank could be ordered (for free) to be brought to the room. Believe me, if you're new to this high-altitude environment, a 10-15 min oxygen treatment will really help bring the much needed relief.

The restaurant was another big plus. The food was great. And please do check out the backyard patio seating. Again, it was beautifully landscaped, making the dining experience both intimate and elegant at the same time.

This is easily one of the best hotels I have been in throughout Latin America. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with wrap-around window if possible
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siyuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande H, Director Comercial at Casa Grande Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

En nombre de todo el equipo que conforma Casa Grande Hotel, queremos agradecerle por su opinión acerca de nuestra infraestructura y nuestro servicio.
Nuestro trabajo justamente se basa en entregar el mejor servicio siempre, bajo una política de personalización, lo cual nos hace únicos en el mercado.
Esperamos sinceramente nos brinde la oportunidad de recibirlo nuevamente en Casa Grande Hotel, en su próxima visita a la ciudad de La Paz.
Atentamente,
Ana María Fernández M.
Jefe de Ventas
CASA GRANDE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

On previous trips to La Paz I have stayed near the city centre at around 3500 metres. This time I was booked into the Casa Grande for over ten nights and was pleased to discover that 300-400 metres lower it is much easier to sleep. The concentration of oxygen at different altitudes is a critical well being factor when moving around the Bolivian highlands. The Casa Grande has a slightly sterile (or perhaps very chic?) atmosphere, but is well run with comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast as well as a small gym and indoor swimming pool. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is a bit expensive and lacks tea/coffee facilities in the rooms, but the location is fine as long as you don't mind being 20 minutes by taxi from the central zone. I guess some would find the building design is very cool and others would think very ugly. I couldn't make up my mind.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande H, Director Comercial at Casa Grande Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Mr. Ienemike,
Thanks for your comments, they are very valuable for us to improve our service every day. We will take your suggestions into account, and hope to see you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Ana María Fernández M.
Sales Department
CASA GRANDE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the level of service. I am a Bolivian physician and had the chance to have my parents stay in this hotel for 5 days. The cordiality and welcoming environment were superb. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMUNOZMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande H, Director Comercial at Casa Grande Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Sr.
Muchas gracias por comunicarse con CASA GRANDE SUITES, apreciamos mucho su comentario y esperamos poderlo recibir nuevamente en un futuro próximo.

Saludos cordiales,

Viviana Pacheco
Jefe de Ventas
CASA GRANDE SUITES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My daughter and i stayed at this hotel for 10 days while traveling to South America. The hotel is in the best part of La Paz --extremely safe, near the best dining and shopping.-- and a resort like feeling when returning from a full day We had previously stayed at a "boutique" hotel in central La Paz but it was in the thick of the touristy area and really not at all safe at night. This was recommended by a La Paz native and I am so glad we took her advice (thanks Valeria!) Had the most incredibly wonderful, relaxing time in what has to be one of the most stunning settings on earth and I have traveled all over the world. The service was typical of what you would expect from a Four Seasons Hotel! From the moment we arrived to the day we left, we felt like we were visiting a private estate and not a hotel because the service felt so personal. What sets Casa Grande apart is that the staff are somehow able to anticipate your needs without being intrusive. Though the large hotel was apparently full, it never felt busy. We were able to get reservations at any restaurant when we wanted them. The staff addressed us by name and were consistently polite, accommodating and friendly - and their English really good. The room itself (we had the mountain view) were spacious and gorgeous and the food was truly amazing. The included breakfast was one of the best I have ever had and I would return just for this! The only downside is that the wifi is sluggish but we found that it was much better than everyplace we traveled in South America. Here, you'll have a new gold standard that will be almost impossible to top.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drlearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande H, Director Comercial at Casa Grande Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013
Google Translation

Estimada huésped,

Me alegra mucho leer sus comentarios y le agradezco en nombre de todo el equipo de CASA GRANDE SUITES por tomarse su tiempo y compartir con nosotros.

Es muy importante para el equipo escuchar sus palabras, nos ayudan a mejorar y crecer día a día. Nuestra filosofía es que nuestros huéspedes se sientan en su CASA, y creo que logramos que usted y su hija sintieran nuestra calidez humana.

Esperamos poderla recibir nuevamente con nosotros.

Saludos cordiales,

Viviana Pacheco
Jefe de Ventas
CASA GRANDE SUITES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews