We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bier BITTE!”
Review of Reineke Fuchs

Reineke Fuchs
Ranked #57 of 425 Restaurants in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Tempe, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bier BITTE!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is the place in La Paz to have some good beer and some German meals. It gets crowded for dinner, but if you are lucky you can sit in the bar. Good variety of German imported beer and they also brew their own (personally, it needs a bit of improvement).

In times of world cup, they may loose their mind and gift free samples!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ceckis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    69
    23
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious mix of German and Bolivian food”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We visited Reineke Fuchs after a recommendation from a German couple we met staying in the same hotel. We had the 40BS lunch special and value for money the lunch was exceptional.
For 40BS not only did we receive very friendly service but we enjoyed 4 courses (spinach crepes, vegetable and meat soup, alpaca steak and a small dessert). Each meal of which was delicious and generously sized.
The ambience was nice and relaxed and the smell of the hops from the home brew beer gave the restaurant a nice touch.
I highly recommend visiting Reineke Fuchs and trying their lunch menu. Alpaca is delicious too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, PA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

This hard-to-find restaurant serves a fantastic lunch for about 50 Bolivianos. It includes a salad (the likes of which you would see in a fine restaurant), a large bowl of soup with plenty of meat and vegetables, an entrée of fish or meat and fresh vegetables, as well as a lovely dessert. I'm told lunch is a better deal than dinner. I've eaten there for lunch 6-7 times and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“How cool is this?!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We started out by going to another nearby restaurant hoping to have llama steaks. That restaurant claimed they didn't have any because they were out of season. Clearly, they thought we were gullible. We were with a local who said "Follow me. I know just the place." Reineke Fuchs has all kinds of llama dishes, carefully prepared, artfully served and quality to boot. Beers are good too. We had a great time and will definitely go back next time we're in La Paz.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome food, enviroment, and the beers!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We got there with some good reviews about the place, but didn´t expected to be as great as it was by the time we left the place.

The food was amazingly tasty and the beers were reaaally good

Highly recomended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reineke Fuchs also viewed

La Paz, La Paz Department
La Paz, La Paz Department
 
La Paz, La Paz Department
 

Been to Reineke Fuchs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing