We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coming to Bogotá? This is the place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Hill House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hill House
Ranked #115 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Coming to Bogotá? This is the place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

After recently relocating to Bogotá we had a group of friends come visit us from the US and Europe. We decided to book the group and ourselves at Hill House as it offered a prime location in the Usaquen area and convenient rates.

Lo and behold, we got it spot on!

The standard of the rooms and facilities in the hotel is quiet high, with rooms varying in size, but overall offering a good degree of comfort. Although they could benefit from better noise insulation.

Breakfast had good a good number of options of fruits, juices, cheeses and eggs made to order. And the eating area provided a great space for our group to look back at the previous days' adventures and discuss the plans for the day.

The location of the hotel meant we had a great base to go on day trips in every direction, and also were spoiled for choice of bars and restaurants if just wanted to spend time near the hotel.

The team at the hotel were always very nice and helpful, which also helped our stay.

All in all, I would have no doubt in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NovDoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    52
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
12
35
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
western new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed twice at this lovely hotel during our recent trip to Bogota. The neighborhood is lovely and safe, filled with excellent restaurants, shops, local restaurants, fruit, vegetable, and flower stalls, a fully stocked grocery store, and the Sunday flea market was great. The room was very large and comfortable, and the staff went out of their way to meet all of our needs. They helped us mail a package, were always ready with coffee, and arranged for a driver to take us back to the airport. Maria speaks excellent English and was truly helpful; Johanna worked especially hard at the front desk, and Gladys, Andrea and Monica were very friendly and accommodating. We would love to come back, and recommend this place wholeheartedly. Muchas gracias, mi amigas!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bethWesternNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

This was my third stay at Hill House, and it is definitely like my home away from home in Bogota. It's in a great area, surrounded by amazing restaurants and a short walk away from a very nice shopping mall and park. On Sundays, the flea market starts right across the street. The on-site restaurant is very good as well. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. I have not stayed in the new part of the building, but the older part is well maintained. Our usual apartment has 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a living room and a full kitchen. It is about a 45 minute drive to the airport. I highly recommend Hill House to anyone traveling to Usaquen. I know they have conference facilities and wi-fi available as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank bmbrush413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

The hotel is in the Usaquen district, steps away from the main square, full of great restaurants. It gives the impression of being in a small trendy town inside the huge Bogota. The staff was very nice, rooms were big and comfortable. It was a little bit noisy during on friday night, since Usaquen night life is busy, but it's still a great place to stay. Might be a bit pricy for its value though. It's better to get the rooms in the back of the building since they're quieter. It's close to the "Zona T" district

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carlorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Tryp by Wyndham Bogota Usaquen
Viaggio Teleport
#105 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Egina Bogota
#143 of 268 in Bogota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Santa Barbara Real
Hotel Santa Barbara Real
#151 of 268 in Bogota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel
#109 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hill House

Property: Hotel Hill House
Address: Calle 6 - 54, Bogota 110811, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hill House 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the lively Usaquen district, Hill House Suites offers self-catering rooms with free Wi-Fi and cable TV in Bogota. It features a restaurant, and free parking is provided. Pubs and restaurants in Park 93 area are 6 km away. Decorated with parquet floors and stylish furnishing, rooms at Hill House Suites are fitted with comfortable seating areas and large windows overlooking the city. All of them have private bathrooms and fully-equipped kitchens. A buffet breakfast is served daily. La Farfalla Restaurant offers international dishes. Hill House Suites is 500 metres from Usaquen Park and 2.2 km from Unicentro shopping Mall. El Dorado Airport is 20 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hill House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing