We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
101
8
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
8
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews closet space sushi restaurant beautiful hotel wonderful stay first floor stayed here for nights top floor close to the airport javier lounge bathtub property business gym accommodations uber suite
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile

One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed in. Modern, sleek and luxurious. Absolute perfection. Incredibly attentive staff, beautifully appointed rooms, a huge gym and one of the most beautiful and pleasant indoor hotel pools in the world. We loved this hotel! Definitely splurge for a club level room which includes a full breakfast and evening cocktails in a lounge overlooking Bogota.
We stayed in the jaw dropping presidential suite which felt more like a residence than a hotel room. The suite was enormous with a full kitchen, two bedrooms, living room, dining room, a full office and three bathrooms. In addition to fresh flowers throughout the suite, we appreciated the numerous works of art from Colombia’s top modern artists. A room truly fit for a visiting head of state.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BerkeleyTravelAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour811923, Gerente at Grand Hyatt Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Dear Guest,

We feel very honored reading your comment, it was a real pleasure having you here and being able to create a memorable experience for you.

Thank you so much for the amazing description you wrote about your experience, here on TripAdvisor more travelers will know a little bit about us and about the Grand experience they could live at Grand hyatt Bogota.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

I stayed at this hotel in December it opened in August 2018 everything was superb. It has the largest gym I have ever seen in a hotel. Everything from the bedroom to fine dining in their Japanese restaurant on the top floor was excellent

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curious32447663325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour811923, Gerente at Grand Hyatt Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Grand Hyatt Bogotá, it is very rewarding to see that you enjoyed your time with us.

We truly appreciate the kind words you used to describe your stay. All our colleagues are waiting for you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

It's hard to write a review when a visit to a hotel has brought such a perfect result. It's just amazing how all employees at Grand Hyatt Bogota can be so well trained to know everything about this hotel, to provide such a superb service. From David at Room Reservations, with his great attitude at the phone to help!!, to Jefferson and Javier at the door (who as just at the top of the list to be the perfect employee any company would love to have as part of the staff), to Laura, Ana, Javier and Juan as hosts of the Grand Club at 13th floor. What a team!!!
And what about the food at Ushin Japanese Restaurant or the buffet at Capitalino Restaurant...everything was perfect.
And finally, Danilo at the pool...he made our visit by pampering my mother so much to make sure we all could access his area with our mother's wheelchair. She had never walked so fast in years!!
Thank you Luis & Geraldine for your smile at the Concierge desk and every single employee who made our New Year visit the most memorable one in years.
We really hope to visit you and see you again and again..!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Julio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour811923, Gerente at Grand Hyatt Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear Guest,

We feel very honored reading the kindly words you used to describe your experience with us.
At Grand Hyatt Bogota we make our best effort to share the passion and the love for the hospitality industry and for taking care of our guests.

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to be your home away from home, we would love to welcome you again next time you visit the wonderful city 2.600 meters closer to the stars.

Sincerely,

Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

I spend 3 nights with my girl and was wonderful, hotel installations and decorations are amazing, hotel’s employees are so kind and helpful, spa and fitness facilities are so good, food is delicious and has a well variety in buffet.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FabianPulido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour811923, Gerente at Grand Hyatt Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at Grand Hyatt Bogota during your recent visit to this wonderful city.
We truly appreciate your comments and how you highlight the service of our team, they are the spirit of this Grand hotel and every day share the passion for caring and attention to details.

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion here on TripAdvisor, we would love to welcome you again, hopefully soon!

Sincerely,

Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018

Short trip to Bogota,this Hyatt was just recently opened and is located in an area which is close to the Airport and a modern shopping mall. The hotel staff are all very kind and helpful , the breakfast buffet leaves nothing to desire. The building is beautiful and the area is safe. A stay here is highly recommended .

Room tip: Club room excellent,spacious with good view.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Companion57914296019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour811923, Gerente at Grand Hyatt Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you at Grand Hyatt Bogota. It is very rewarding for us to know that even though you stay with us for a short time, we were able to create a Grand experience for you.

Thank you so much for sharing your comments, we would love to keep welcoming you every time you visit the city 2.600 meters closer to the stars!

Sincerely,

Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews