We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”
Review of Hotel Las Terrazas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bogota
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Las Terrazas
Ranked #161 of 336 Bogota B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My family and I have stayed at this hotel the times we have traveled to Bogota. It is in a good neighborhood and the people who run the place are awesome. I got sick while I was staying at the hotel and Adela took great care of me sending me breakfast to my room and also checking in on me to make sure I was doing Ok. I would have never got this type of treatment had I been at a named hotel. The breakfast is good and if you want coffee or tea during the day, all you need to do is ask. The rooms are comfortable enough but the beds and pillows are not very comfortable. The bathroom is small but at least the shower has hot water.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lygra28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

Si usted aprecia el ambiente casi familiar, la comodidad sin lujos, un precio accesible, buena ubicacion y buen servicio, este es el hotel correcto.
Dona Adela y don Armando, los administradores, asi como todos los empleados son atentos y complacientes con las necesidades y solicitudes de sus huespedes. Mi esposa y yo disfrutamos especialmente el tintico de cada manana y el desayuno al gusto en la cama, sin costo extra. Todo lo anterior nos hace apreciar y recordar "Las Terrazas", y tenerlas como primera opcion para nuestro proximo viaje a la Capital.
Las habitaciones tienen algunos detalles exteriores que pueden ser mejorados, y los banos son realmente pequenos, aunque cumplen adecuadamente su funcion.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunpelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The two reviews below are accurate. they do provide free coffee, tea or juice at least once a day. If you missed it in the morning and happened to bump into Adela, she will offer it to you. Adela is a social butterfly and will help you with almost anything. This place is a good safe haven for people who fear Bogota. The staff are trustworthy and the hotel is in a good neigborhood.

This a a budget hotel so don't expect Marriot luxury stuff but do expect good service from the staff. I paid 91 000 pesos for a standard single room. 10 000 pesos for very well done and pressed laundry. The internet in the room can be an issue but the lobby is comfortable with nice sofas for you to sit, most of the time there is no one there and can be somewhat private, almost like your own home as no one bothers you.

Bogota is a vast city so learn how to use the "transmileno" express bus system. it is fast and cheap almost like a subway system with its dedicated lanes. it can be crowded though so expect some bumping and grinding.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This hotel is located in Chapinero - After walking around la Candalaria, I felt much better staying in the upscale residential area with easy access to the Transmilenio and immediate access to reasonably priced taxis.
Las Terrazas however, does have its share of traffic noise - still the hotel is otherwise very tranquil and quiet.
A fully cooked breakfast is included and my favourite part! They brought coffee to the room with no service charge every morning. Great way to wake up sipping un "tinto" on the outdoor terrace outside your room.

The water was hot and the internet connection in my room worked. The "ambience" of the room was plain and the beds hard. For my taste - everything I needed.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank Maria-Enrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

It's cold.... but that's Bogotá

I like the family like reception, the big "terraza" to every room I had, the fine traditional breakfast. It's clean, they wash your clothes cheaply but fast.

On the negative side: Breakfast stops at 9am...

Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank rudolfregez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Las Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Violeta Park Hostel
#67 of 296 in Bogota
35 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#32 of 268 in Bogota
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suites Real 97
#126 of 268 in Bogota
64 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Vilar America
Hotel Vilar America
#36 of 268 in Bogota
437 reviews
Tequendama Suites Bogota
#234 of 268 in Bogota
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Terrazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Terrazas

Address: Calle 54 A No.3-12 | Calle 54 a No. 3-12, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Bogota
Price Range: £40 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Las Terrazas is an ideal solution for international tourists. Amazingly located in a nice residential area, right in the heart of Bogota and close to transport network, our Hotel is a perfect base to visit the major attractions in the city. Breakfast included. Internet Access. Satellite TV. Luggage storage.No curfew.Restaurant.24 Hour Reception. Parking lot. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing