We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Bogota
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Great hotel, service, location is close to the airport but otherwise in very residencial area. Has some restaurant downstairs and shopping mall nearby

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

943 - 949 of 2,378 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2011

I can only say that the staff at this hotel really did save my life as I got very sick and had to go to the emergency room of a hospital for 3 days. From staying with me at the hospital,visiting me and keeping in contact with my family as well as many other amazing things the staff did for me it was truly an expeirence I will never forget or the people there that made everything happen. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone without a doubt. I have been a platinum member for 25 years and have stayed all over the world this hotel gets my highest rating for service way beyond the call of duty

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roberta500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I got sick when i was in the hotel. The staff was awesome, all of them were absolutely professional and friendly with me. They took care of contacting my family, they sent a bellboy to bought my medicine and even they ask the chef for an special diet for me that were not in the menu. With no doubt this hotel, and his staff will be forever in my heart and I will consider this the best hotel in the world.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brikomil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

For a Business Traveller this hotel is excellent. My room rate was for an Exceutive Level room which included an number of additional benefits in the price, namely: Wifi Access, 1 collection of Laundry per day, Executive lounge access & breakfast. It is certainly not the cheapest hotel in the area, but the certainly the nicest.

The room was large and clean and included a huge flat-screen TV. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large and included good quality toiletries as you would expect from a Marriott. A toothbrush set and Shaving kit were included by default.

The executive lounge (10th floor) is excellent and offered "free/inclusive" drinks and food in the evenings. I visited with a couple of colleagues that were staying in another hotel without any issue at all, in fact the staff were welcoming. I was also able to perform my check-out there as well.

Overall, a pleasant stay. There are also a number of bars and restaurants nearby should you wish to venture out.

The hotel is a fair distance from the centre of the city so this may be an issue for some.



The security is as you would expect from a Hotel in Bogota.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

December was my 7th trip to Bogota this year and I wouldn't stay anywhere else but the Bogota Marriott at the Corporate Center! From the moment I was picked up at the airport and offered refreshments in the bus I knew that this was the place to stay. The staff is the most professional and courteous. Once they know your name they use it with every greeting and salutation. Not to worry if you don’t speak Spanish everyone is bilingual. The restaurants and bar are amazing! Anything you would like from filet mignon and roasted baby potatoes to sushi to a good old fashion club sandwich, the Bogota Marriott has it all. The chefs have done an amazing job with the freshness of their fruits and vegetables to their mouth watering seafood dishes. While either sitting outside by the shallow pond filled with river rocks and the sound of flowing water under a propane heat lamp or snuggling on the sofa next to the gas fireplace the service is top notch. Don’t want to miss the big game, sit at the bar with Andres and have him pour you a glass of 38 year old scotch. Oscar, Maite and Andrea have their staff well prepared and superb form. They make you feel right at home without having to do the dishes yourself. For those who travel quite often the living space is exquisite. With pillow top mattress that you just sink into, ample work space, lounging chair and ataman, 36” flat screen hd tv and unbelievable water pressure with almost instant hot water you will be in heaven. In room Colombian coffee, free bottled water, turndown service and if you forget your toiletries no worries they will provide them for you everyday of your stay. Plan on working out? A state of the art gym is in the basement with a heated indoor pool and staff on hand to assist you or just pour you a freshly squeezed glass of orange juice in the morning. All of this great service, food and security do come with a price however it is well worth it when your thousands of miles from home.

I can’t say enough about the Bogota Marriott. If your planning on traveling in the area stay no where else!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miami_Heat03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Pau the hotel manager was a great host to me helped a lot to facilitate check in after my free transport from the airport.Great hotel fairly pricy but not too bad with frequent guest points got an upgrade to a preferred tenth floor suite with GREAT views free wifi giant breakfast night cocktails and appetizers.Located in the best shopping area in Bogota fairly close15 minutes or so from the airport.I was impressed with the security at the hotel happt yellow Lab Dogs in spiffy uniforms checked everyone upon entry a wise move these days.My stay was outstanding.Certainly the best or at least one of the best truly upscale five star options in Bogota for best location close to the airport with FREE airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwovadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

This is the second time I stay at this hotel and I must say, the service is impeccable! Friendly staff and wonderful accomodations, in my opinion much better than the newer JW Marriott built near the financial district of Bogota. Free business center with a friendly receptionist there and we just discovered a mall which is located only three blocks away from the hotel with very nice shopping, you just can't go wrong. Besides, you can also save the $35000 pesos that the taxi would cost you to the airport as this hotel has a free shuttle service. Definitely my favorite hotel in Bogota!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eduardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hilton Bogota
#9 of 269 in Bogota
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#15 of 269 in Bogota
619 reviews
Sheraton Bogota Hotel
#19 of 269 in Bogota
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Address: Av El Dorado 69 B-53, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: £108 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bogota Marriott Hotel is a top choice among luxury hotels in Bogota, Colombia. We are located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre in Bogota, just 4 miles away from the International Airport El Dorado. At our hotel you will find 2 unique concept restaurants and a bar. Pimento is a casual Italian restaurant where guests enjoy homemade style pasta in a welcoming and fresh ambience. Tanoshii is a chic restaurant that serves genuine Japanese cuisine where local and international guests chill out after work and enjoy live music and trendy Sake based cocktails. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and three massage rooms. At our executive lounge on the 10th floor, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring streaming-speed Internet access, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, a wide working desk with ergonomic chair, an alarm clock, a docking station for mobile devices, a fully equipped bathroom with wide shower heads, and more. The hotel has 8,460 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space equipped with the latest in audiovisual technology and our experienced hotel planning team will assist you in organizing your gathering. Bogota Marriott Hotel offers complimentary parking spaces for its guests. Stepping out of our hotel's lobby you will find the Bogota Corporate Center, a plaza with restaurants and bars, 2 of the most important shopping malls in Bogota, the Chamber of Commerce, and the Maloka Interactive Center, all of which are just minutes away from our hotel. Bogota Marriott Colombia is 6 miles away from Bogota's financial district, and from Zona T and Zona G entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing