We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Ranked #8 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Impressive!”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed for one week and was upgraded to the executive floor due to Marriott Rewards Gold status.

There is not much I can say about this hotel other that I can recommend it without qualification. Well, it is not centrally located (i.e., near Candelaria or Zona Rosa neighborhoods) but other than that - only the most picky travelers will find something to complain about this place.

In summary:

Liked:
* Nice rooms with great beds (they are on the soft side). Quiet although the hotel is located on a busy road.
* Pleasant hotel restaurant (good value) and executive lounge. There are also a few other dining options within walking distance.
* Professional staff
* Not a cheap hotel but it feels like money well spent
* Close to airport and Gran Estacion shopping mall

Didn't Like:
* Nothing! It was all good.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schnetzfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
Thank you for choosing Bogota Marriott Hotel for your recent visit to our city. We also want to thank you for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback.

Cordially,
Management
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,809
    375
    47
    16
    14
See reviews for
290
321
150
1,319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The hotel is nice enough. This is my first stay in Columbia so I can only compare to other hotels globally to which end it feels like a modern four star hotel. The area it's located in is a modern development near the airport but the surrounding area needs further development. Price is extremely high though at $242 per night plus taxes. Room is small to average size but modern. Staff are friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corporatebuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The room was very modern, with a large, comfortable bed, good selection of pillows, up-to-date and clean bathroom. The front desk personnel were very helpful in making plans to get to the airport very early in the morning

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmad54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
378 reviews
362 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 626 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Fresh and modern design. Beautiful terrace restaurant and lounge. Several restaurants in the same block. Seems to be the best hotel in town together with the Sofitel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Great hotel, service, location is close to the airport but otherwise in very residencial area. Has some restaurant downstairs and shopping mall nearby

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

I can only say that the staff at this hotel really did save my life as I got very sick and had to go to the emergency room of a hospital for 3 days. From staying with me at the hospital,visiting me and keeping in contact with my family as well as many other amazing things the staff did for me it was truly an expeirence I will never forget or the people there that made everything happen. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone without a doubt. I have been a platinum member for 25 years and have stayed all over the world this hotel gets my highest rating for service way beyond the call of duty

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roberta500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I got sick when i was in the hotel. The staff was awesome, all of them were absolutely professional and friendly with me. They took care of contacting my family, they sent a bellboy to bought my medicine and even they ask the chef for an special diet for me that were not in the menu. With no doubt this hotel, and his staff will be forever in my heart and I will consider this the best hotel in the world.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brikomil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
3.7 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#10 of 265 in Bogota
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
5.6 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#17 of 265 in Bogota
577 reviews
5.7 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Property: Bogota Marriott Hotel
Address: Av El Dorado 69 B-53, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bogota Marriott Hotel is a top choice among luxury hotels in Bogota, Colombia. We are located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre in Bogota, just 4 miles away from the International Airport El Dorado. At our hotel you will find 2 unique concept restaurants and a bar. Pimento is a casual Italian restaurant where guests enjoy homemade style pasta in a welcoming and fresh ambience. Tanoshii is a chic restaurant that serves genuine Japanese cuisine where local and international guests chill out after work and enjoy live music and trendy Sake based cocktails. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and three massage rooms. At our executive lounge on the 10th floor, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring streaming-speed Internet access, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, a wide working desk with ergonomic chair, an alarm clock, a docking station for mobile devices, a fully equipped bathroom with wide shower heads, and more. The hotel has 8,460 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space equipped with the latest in audiovisual technology and our experienced hotel planning team will assist you in organizing your gathering. Bogota Marriott Hotel offers complimentary parking spaces for its guests. Stepping out of our hotel's lobby you will find the Bogota Corporate Center, a plaza with restaurants and bars, 2 of the most important shopping malls in Bogota, the Chamber of Commerce, and the Maloka Interactive Center, all of which are just minutes away from our hotel. Bogota Marriott Colombia is 6 miles away from Bogota's financial district, and from Zona T and Zona G entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing