We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Very comfortable rooms, very good spa, excelent staff. There are 2 good restaurants inside the hotel (asian and itallian) and many other options very close to the hotel. Hotel is located in a very noce area of the city - safe, close to a shooping mall and other attractions. Also, is just 15 minutes away from the airport.

Room Tip: Concierge rooms on the 10th floor is a good option for about 10-120% more. Exclusive breakfast and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PauloRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comments. This is how we get to improve our service which is the reason of our existence. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, the Spa, and our specially our excellent staff. We are located just minutes away from two very important shopping centers - malls, Gran Estacion and Salitre Plaza. Gran Estacion is one of the biggest malls in Colombia.

Hope to see you again soon when travel needs bring you back to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,759
    365
    47
    15
    14
See reviews for
287
316
145
1,272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Highly recommended, great service. I forgot one item in my room, they got it back to me while checking out. Pick-up and drop off at the airport were very timely.

The hotel is very nicely decorated and a Valdez coffee sop is on the corner.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LatAmBiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We take comments very serious because they reflect how we are doing and how we can improve. In this case I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel. Thank you for recommending the hotel. Our main priority is customer satisfaction and for that reason we congratulate the associate who went above and beyond duty to bring back the item you unintentionally left behind.

We'll be more than happy to be your hosts again when travel needs bring you back to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

It was a short business trip but I enjoy this hotel and the weather I don't do business but anyway it was interesting the restaurants were great and a wonderful service.
God location close the financial centre and near the airport

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJO1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed food at our restaurants, Pimento and Tanoshii. We dedicate every effort into offering our guests the great service we know they need and that is why it makes us so happy to read comments like yours ("Wonderful service")

Once again, thank you for writing. Hope to see you again soon in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvey, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel is better than good. Nice rooms and facilities. Close to airport in a new business complex with conveniences all around. Not too far from Cofieras for exposition attendees. Only 15 minutes from airport for early morning departures. Safe area; good security. In-house restaurants are okay for one or two meals.

Room Tip: Only 10 stories. I stayed on 5th floor.10th floor is Club Level with slightly larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoCanFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you've taken to write this review. You're right, our hotel is only minutes away from the airport and for our guest's convenience we offer complimentary transportation to and from the airport.

Hope you enjoyed the beauties of Bogota. Hope to see you again soon when travel needs bring you back to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Very convenient airport shuttle. Excellent service, Awesome and professional employees. Great breakfast at Pimento restaurant with great American food including a great variety of delicious pastries and Colombian breads. They also have everything from Colombian delicacies to bagels. Best breakfast ever in a Marriott hotel. Unfortunately, their executive lounge ha a pathetic service, Very clean, modern and good decor, but their hot options for the nightly happy hour is very poor and not well kept. Very little options to choice from and not appetizing at all. Their quantities are so little that they go fast and the server takes forever to replenish it. Ordering a drink is a nightmare as the server is not very attentive and my friend went directly to the bar to request a second beverage. After 8:30pm the " hot food" dishes and containers were left empty on display for over 45 minutes. Very poor service not worth the rate people will pay for the lounge service, As a gold member I was very disappointment. I do have to say that Lady one of the employees went above and beyond her call of duty to get me a spot on the SPA.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorEd711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comments. We are very glad to hear about your stay at our hotel and to know that our associates were able to get an "awesome" and a "professional" adjectives from you. As you mentioned, Pimento Restaurant offers a great variety of pastries and Colombian breads but what you probably didn't know is that bread is homemade. We bake it fresh every morning because we know the difference it makes. Regarding our service at the executive lounge I want to apologize that we didn't meet your needs. You are right, there were not a lot of options and the server was probably not very attentive and that is why we've decided to add some more options to the menus and also to hire a new Executive Lounge Manager who understands that our customer satisfaction is the reason of our existence and who will be making sure that every associate understands it as well. I'm more than confident that in your next visit to our hotel you'll be able to notice the makeover.

Once again, thank you for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

I stayed here for 7 days on a business trip and found the property to be excellent! Security is a priority for all guests of this hotel so be prepared to go through a metal detector and have your bags sniffed by a dog upon entering the lobby. My room on the seventh floor was modern and comfortable with one exception - the feather topper on the bed was too soft and got too hot during sleep. The bathroom was modern and had an amazing shower-head!! The breakfast buffet was amazing and was something I looked forward to every morning. Overall, the food here was very good and the service excellent.

Room Tip: Feather toppers on the beds are too soft and too hot to sleep on all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAUL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear Paul C

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel while visiting Bogota on business. Hopefully you were able to put a little time aside to visit our beautiful city. You are absolutely right, security is our priority and is part of Marriott's standards. We've heard your comments about our feather toppers and I'm glad to be the one to tell you that we've made some modifications. You'll notice the difference during you're next trip.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel and our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
271 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Excellent hotel, equipped with well designed and spacious facilities. Rooms are large and beds comfortable, although the bathrooms are a little small. Staff were generally friendly and accommodating, especially in the breakfast room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seanyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property. We truly appreciate your comments and we'll make sure that our associates read them. We are proud of them and the service they provide.

Once again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
3.7 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
5.6 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#17 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
6.1 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Property: Bogota Marriott Hotel
Address: Av El Dorado 69 B-53, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bogota Marriott Hotel is a top choice among luxury hotels in Bogota, Columbia. We are located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre in Bogota, just 4 miles away from the International Airport El Dorado. At our hotel you will find 2 unique concept restaurants and a bar. Pimento is a casual Italian restaurant where guests enjoy homemade style pasta in a welcoming and fresh ambience. Tanoshii is a chic restaurant that serves genuine Japanese cuisine where local and international guests chill out after work and enjoy live music and trendy Sake based cocktails. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and three massage rooms. At our executive lounge on the 10th floor, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring streaming-speed Internet access, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, a wide working desk with ergonomic chair, an alarm clock, a docking station for mobile devices, a fully equipped bathroom with wide shower heads, and more. Bogota Marriott Hotel offers complimentary parking spaces for its guests. Stepping out of our hotel's lobby you will find the Bogota Corporate Center, a plaza with restaurants and bars, 2 of the most important shopping malls in Bogota, the Chamber of Commerce, and the Maloka Interactive Center, all of which are just minutes away from our hotel. Bogota Marriott Columbia is 6 miles away from Bogota's financial district, and from Zona T and Zona G entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing