We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, excellent conference facilities, super staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Ranked #9 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent conference facilities, super staff”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Attended a 4-day event from the US and the hotel was perfect. Close to the airport and near lots of food choices. The hotel is clean and attractive, rooms are well appointed and the staff are extremely nice and service-oriented. Housekeeping was excellent and consistent. Conference and banquet staff were always there when needed. Would definitely stay here again and book another meeting.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwsllc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel and staff. I'm glad you found our hotel a perfect hotel. We do all our efforts to be the perfect hotel for all our guests and comments like yours maka us feel like we are achieving our goal!
Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,780
    372
    47
    16
    14
See reviews for
289
319
145
1,296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel was very clean, very good location close to downtown but not far from key avenues to get anywhere in the city and really close to the airport. Room was very well kept, everything is well maintained. Internet service, restaurants, lounge area all very good! However the thing I found the best is the service and hospitality from all the Staff, from Freddy in the Restaurant, Luis Fernando in the lounge area, and many others whose names I don't remember were always prompt to help and accommodate our sometime too demanding requests. The only down part is the parking as one has to stop by the reception everytime you need to get out otherwise you will be charged at the parking exit, but parking is free so I guess is better to deal with that. I travel a lot for pleasure and business and this is indeed one of the best experiences regarding hotels, mainly due to excellent service. They treated me and my partner as royalty. Thanks very much, it was quite a nice surprise and very proud of having such international level property in my former home city. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Seem all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safbmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review, we feel glad that you had an unforgettable stay in Marriott Bogota. Every single detail throughout the hotel is made to overfill your expectations. And it is a pleasure for us that you have felt our service, our top value, from spectacular people to amazing guests. Our staff will be satisfied to read your review and we will be waiting for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

the excellent service starts already at the airport with the shuttle bus and a very friendly driver.
the reception even small has very friendly and competent staff.
at the entrance to the hotel there is a security guard with an sniffing dog to prevent possible the
entrance of explosives or ?
the standard room are espacious with a big toilet and very comfortable.
The spa and gym have a high standard and offer also massages for relaxing.
In the men Steam bath some showers did not work properly and some details {like napkings, shavers, enough towels }were missing, maybe lack of staff on the 01jan ?
all in all excellent service, location (walking distance to the Salitre shopping center) and quiet área and very close to the airport. just 10min drive by shuttle bus which runs every 30min.
Will go again ++!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladmoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for kindly sharing your experience with us. We feel completely pleased to have satisfied your needs with a comfortable place to be at home, despite of the little trouble with the steam bath that we will deal with. Marriott Bogota is full of amenities to fulfil your desires and your wishes. And for your next stay we recommend trying on those special dates our different activities to make of your stay an unforgettable moment. Hope to see you again in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel has the most comfortable beds EVER! Extremely clean and fantastic breakfast buffet!
Rooms were very spacious and extra amenities such as mini fridge,coffee maker and snacks ,drinks available for a fee.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We are proud to have offered you the suitable amenities for an amazing night. On your next stay, we invite you to try our relaxing opportunities which will make more comfortable your experience. We hope to see you back in Marriott Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

During the past two years I have stayed at the Bogota Marriott for business. The hotel is fantastic! It is within 10 mins of the airport so it's convenient. However, there is not much else to do around the hotel--the heart of the city is at least 20-30 mins away.

The breakfast here is fabulous! It is a feast! The wait staff (Erika, Yuliana, and all the others) are wonderful and friendly. My favorite is Dayana, the omelet chef. She is so kind and remembers exactly what kind of omelet I like!

The bell staff is also wonderful. Oscar is very friendly and efficient. Cayetano is a very friendly face to see each time, too.

All in all, this hotel has the best-trained and friendliest staff I've ever seen. They will bend over backwards to meet your request or give you a hand.

I always know I'm in good hands at the Marriott and have a clean and safe place to stay when I'm in Bogota.

Note: I mostly see business people at this hotel. It is not really set up for families although I'm sure families do stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Kathy,
It is rewarding to have happy customers coming back to Marriott Bogota. Our associates, who will be happy to read your review, are always offering a hand of service in any situation and any condition to make of your business travel a relaxing and comfortable stay. Consequently, service is one of our main values in the chain. And especially for you as a business traveler let me recommend you, our spa as the best solution in your next business journey. We hope to see you back in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Hotel sent a taxi to meet me at the airport .... he was waiting as I exited the terminal. The hotel staff was very professional and friendly! The room was absolutely beautiful!!!! Too bad I had to leave for the airport so early the next morning and did not have a chance to enjoy the room longer! I absolutely recommend the Bogota Marriott Hotel. It is the second time I stayed there and both times was perfect! Thank you! I will return!

Room Tip: Did not have time to use the spa nor have breakfast but the Executive Lounge was lovely! I had a gl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Karla,
It is nice to know that you had a good experience in our hotel. It is a shame that you did not have enough time to enjoy it completely. However, we feel so glad to offer you an exceptional room to rest during your busy journey. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in our hotel with more time to enjoy the pleasure of being in Marriott Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Marriott Bogota located in the perfect location: 5 minutes from airport ---- hotel provides a free well marked shuttle to\from airport. Super easy to get from airport. It is also 20 minutes to the Historic center direct via very convenient Transmillenuim bus that has a stop near the hotel ( 5 minutes walk). The hotel is located in the very safe business area. The hotel itself is very modern, very comfortable with great helpful people. After the long day of exploring Bogota it was very nice to come to the hotel and relax at the large pool and steam room. The executive lounge was fantastic as well. Thanks to all Marriott Bogota people to make our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is a pleasure for us to know that we supply all your requirements through relaxing moments and warmth help of our staff. In the same way we feel proud you have enjoyed a bit of every opportunity that Marriott Bogota has to offer, making of your experience an unforgettable remembrance. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
3.7 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
5.6 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#19 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
6.1 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#4 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Property: Bogota Marriott Hotel
Address: Av El Dorado 69 B-53, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bogota Marriott Hotel is a top choice among luxury hotels in Bogota, Columbia. We are located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre in Bogota, just 4 miles away from the International Airport El Dorado. At our hotel you will find 2 unique concept restaurants and a bar. Pimento is a casual Italian restaurant where guests enjoy homemade style pasta in a welcoming and fresh ambience. Tanoshii is a chic restaurant that serves genuine Japanese cuisine where local and international guests chill out after work and enjoy live music and trendy Sake based cocktails. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and three massage rooms. At our executive lounge on the 10th floor, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring streaming-speed Internet access, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, a wide working desk with ergonomic chair, an alarm clock, a docking station for mobile devices, a fully equipped bathroom with wide shower heads, and more. The hotel has 8,460 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space equipped with the latest in audiovisual technology and our experienced hotel planning team will assist you in organizing your gathering. Bogota Marriott Hotel offers complimentary parking spaces for its guests. Stepping out of our hotel's lobby you will find the Bogota Corporate Center, a plaza with restaurants and bars, 2 of the most important shopping malls in Bogota, the Chamber of Commerce, and the Maloka Interactive Center, all of which are just minutes away from our hotel. Bogota Marriott Columbia is 6 miles away from Bogota's financial district, and from Zona T and Zona G entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing