We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eccelente exelente servicios!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Eccelente exelente servicios!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Top of the line....10 of 10. This hotel is near everything you need. It has great services, the people are super nice, and the rooms are above outstanding. I will stay here any time with wife or alone for business. Thank you for all your services and please keep up the superb job!

Ruben Diaz : - )

Room Tip: Ninguno....todo lo que vi fue de primera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ruben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,759
    365
    47
    15
    14
See reviews for
287
316
145
1,272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Let my start by saying this Hotel is beautiful. Great décor and absolutely very friendly staff. I stay here for work and also stay here for fun when I visit Bogota. The food is just delicious and there are other restaurants just around the corner. The rooms are big and the beds are extremely comfortable. The internet is very good and my favorite thing..... THE HAVE AN AIRPORT SHUTTLE.. FREE.. yeahhhh. Whenever you visit Bogota for business or pleasure.. stay here. They have driver services as well or they can just call a cab for you. GREAT JOB MARRIOTT. See you in couple of days again. ;-) (for fun)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fllblueguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed on the executive floor and the service was excelent! The executive lounge staff was very friendly and attentive. The executive lounge made my stay much more enjoyable. The only problem that I had was that one day the cleaning people did not leave me any bath soap.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Num1SailingNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you found your stay an excellent stay. We do all our efforts to provide our guests the best possible experience while at the hotel. I apologize for the bath soap issue.
Hope to see you soon next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed overnight and found this hotel extraordinary. The entryway and lobby were impeccably clean and inviting. All the staff I encountered politely greeted mewith a warm, genuine smile. They were always available to answer questions and many of them had a good understanding of the English language. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle every 30 minutes and the airport pickup/dropoff is located by puerta 5 (door 5) as you exit the terminal.

The bedding in the room was exquisite, with a large flat screen TV on the wall. The bathroom fixtures were elegant and there was copious amounts of hot water which in Latin countries can be scarce.

Room Tip: For a quiet sleep choose a room away from the main street. This will give both a better view and a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are very proud of our product and our staff and we do our best to maintain the product as impecable as you saw it.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Attended a 4-day event from the US and the hotel was perfect. Close to the airport and near lots of food choices. The hotel is clean and attractive, rooms are well appointed and the staff are extremely nice and service-oriented. Housekeeping was excellent and consistent. Conference and banquet staff were always there when needed. Would definitely stay here again and book another meeting.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwsllc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel and staff. I'm glad you found our hotel a perfect hotel. We do all our efforts to be the perfect hotel for all our guests and comments like yours maka us feel like we are achieving our goal!
Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel was very clean, very good location close to downtown but not far from key avenues to get anywhere in the city and really close to the airport. Room was very well kept, everything is well maintained. Internet service, restaurants, lounge area all very good! However the thing I found the best is the service and hospitality from all the Staff, from Freddy in the Restaurant, Luis Fernando in the lounge area, and many others whose names I don't remember were always prompt to help and accommodate our sometime too demanding requests. The only down part is the parking as one has to stop by the reception everytime you need to get out otherwise you will be charged at the parking exit, but parking is free so I guess is better to deal with that. I travel a lot for pleasure and business and this is indeed one of the best experiences regarding hotels, mainly due to excellent service. They treated me and my partner as royalty. Thanks very much, it was quite a nice surprise and very proud of having such international level property in my former home city. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Seem all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safbmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review, we feel glad that you had an unforgettable stay in Marriott Bogota. Every single detail throughout the hotel is made to overfill your expectations. And it is a pleasure for us that you have felt our service, our top value, from spectacular people to amazing guests. Our staff will be satisfied to read your review and we will be waiting for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

the excellent service starts already at the airport with the shuttle bus and a very friendly driver.
the reception even small has very friendly and competent staff.
at the entrance to the hotel there is a security guard with an sniffing dog to prevent possible the
entrance of explosives or ?
the standard room are espacious with a big toilet and very comfortable.
The spa and gym have a high standard and offer also massages for relaxing.
In the men Steam bath some showers did not work properly and some details {like napkings, shavers, enough towels }were missing, maybe lack of staff on the 01jan ?
all in all excellent service, location (walking distance to the Salitre shopping center) and quiet área and very close to the airport. just 10min drive by shuttle bus which runs every 30min.
Will go again ++!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladmoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for kindly sharing your experience with us. We feel completely pleased to have satisfied your needs with a comfortable place to be at home, despite of the little trouble with the steam bath that we will deal with. Marriott Bogota is full of amenities to fulfil your desires and your wishes. And for your next stay we recommend trying on those special dates our different activities to make of your stay an unforgettable moment. Hope to see you again in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
3.7 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
5.6 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#17 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
6.1 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Property: Bogota Marriott Hotel
Address: Av El Dorado 69 B-53, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bogota Marriott Hotel is a top choice among luxury hotels in Bogota, Columbia. We are located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre in Bogota, just 4 miles away from the International Airport El Dorado. At our hotel you will find 2 unique concept restaurants and a bar. Pimento is a casual Italian restaurant where guests enjoy homemade style pasta in a welcoming and fresh ambience. Tanoshii is a chic restaurant that serves genuine Japanese cuisine where local and international guests chill out after work and enjoy live music and trendy Sake based cocktails. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and three massage rooms. At our executive lounge on the 10th floor, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring streaming-speed Internet access, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, a wide working desk with ergonomic chair, an alarm clock, a docking station for mobile devices, a fully equipped bathroom with wide shower heads, and more. Bogota Marriott Hotel offers complimentary parking spaces for its guests. Stepping out of our hotel's lobby you will find the Bogota Corporate Center, a plaza with restaurants and bars, 2 of the most important shopping malls in Bogota, the Chamber of Commerce, and the Maloka Interactive Center, all of which are just minutes away from our hotel. Bogota Marriott Columbia is 6 miles away from Bogota's financial district, and from Zona T and Zona G entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing