We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Ranked #7 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel with very nice rooms, a pleasant staff, and top-rate executive lounge and sushi bar.

The check-in staff and doormen are all extremely polite, and the executive lounge attendants really went out of their way to make me feel like a welcome and valued Marriott guest. Meanwhile, the sushi bar is superb, made even better by the staff there, too. Clearly, the workers at this hotel have been very well trained in the art of customer service. They should visit other hotels and train everyone else there. Excellent job! I'll be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleGribble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Dale,

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us all your comments. We really feel proud of all your perception of hotel. Your comment ¨the workers at this hotel have been very well trained in the art of customer service¨ is very important for us because we work everyday for this, our mission is attend you with the best service and best facilities.

We hope you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,810
    375
    47
    16
    14
See reviews for
290
321
150
1,320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
316 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is in close proximity to the airport and city of Bogota, but in a quiet residential neighborhood. It's a gorgeous hotel with every amenity you could need. The staff was amazing, especially Johnathan, who worked on the concierge level (where we enjoyed complimentary beverages at night and breakfast in the morning). He was friendly, attentive and gave us lots of recommendations for places to visit. The rooms were beautiful and extremely comfortable. We spent our last day (before heading to the airport) just hanging out downstairs in the quiet zen garden and eating at some local restaurants and it was very nice and peaceful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your comments. With these appreciations of hotel and staff we feel we are meeting our mission. Thank you also for taking the time and write on Tripadvisor,it is very important for us to know all your perception about hotel. We feel very proud to have committed people as Jonathan at the executive lounge.

We hope you stay with us in a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Started my stays at this location over 2 years ago mainly due to location of the business; the location changed across town BUT I chose to continue staying at this Hotel because it is simply the best, all the staff is very polite and work hard at getting to know you; Please give some recognition to the following guys, they deserve it; Milena, Wilber, Laura, Lady, Stephanie, Juan Carlos , and the entire staff of the Executive Lounge.

This hotel is definitely the place to stay while in Bogota for business or pleasure.

Sincerely,

Jorge Alvarez

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horhey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Horhey,

First we want to thank you for all your positive comments about hotel and staff. We feel very proud of recognition you make to people at the executive lounge. We are sure we have committed people working to give you the best service.

We hope you stay with us in the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel is well located in terms of proximity to the airport and city. The staff are very friendly, service is prompt and the restaurants and bar are fine. The room and beds are very good and better than the average Marriott. They do charge an extra night's stay for early arrival and check-in such as checkin immediately following red-eye flights.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Raghu,

Thank you for the comments. We are so glad to hear you named the room and beds ¨better than the average Marriott¨.

We hope you stay with us in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Hotel facilities were great, good restaurant and room service. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The stuff is very friendly, they offer transfer free service from/to airport and transfers to other locations that can be charged to the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Katrin,

Thank you so much for giving your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to hear you found great the restaurant and room service. Our mission is always supply you with all the services that make easier your stay.

Katrin, we hope you stay with us in another opportunity.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. I had a king bed room, the bed was one of the best I've slept in. The room was nice, with a lot of space. Bathroom amenities were nice, great towels. The breakfast area was nice with a large selection of foods and a omelet station. The area around the hotel was clean with security personal at the front door. I was very happy with this hotel and look forward to my next stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Jimmy,

First we want to thank you for your comments. We feel so proud you named the bed as ¨ the best you've slept in¨. We are very glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the services of our hotel.

We hope you come back to our hotel, It is a pleasure you stay with us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have stayed at numerous hotels in Bogota. The Marriott Bogota El Dorado is one of my favorites. It is close to the airport and located on the main Avenue going towards the airport. They have an airport shuttle which many hotels do not offer (including the Bogota JW Marriott).

Jhonatan is the manager of the concierge lounge and does a great job. He is friendly, accommodating and always looking out for the guest to make their experience great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Good afternoon Dear Ewelling,

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad to hear that the hotel is one of your favorites. We feel very proud of your comments about Jonathan, we always work to give you the better service.

We hope you stay with us in the future!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
3.7 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#10 of 265 in Bogota
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
5.6 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#16 of 265 in Bogota
578 reviews
5.7 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Property: Bogota Marriott Hotel
Address: Av El Dorado 69 B-53, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bogota Marriott Hotel is a top choice among luxury hotels in Bogota, Colombia. We are located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre in Bogota, just 4 miles away from the International Airport El Dorado. At our hotel you will find 2 unique concept restaurants and a bar. Pimento is a casual Italian restaurant where guests enjoy homemade style pasta in a welcoming and fresh ambience. Tanoshii is a chic restaurant that serves genuine Japanese cuisine where local and international guests chill out after work and enjoy live music and trendy Sake based cocktails. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and three massage rooms. At our executive lounge on the 10th floor, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring streaming-speed Internet access, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, a wide working desk with ergonomic chair, an alarm clock, a docking station for mobile devices, a fully equipped bathroom with wide shower heads, and more. The hotel has 8,460 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space equipped with the latest in audiovisual technology and our experienced hotel planning team will assist you in organizing your gathering. Bogota Marriott Hotel offers complimentary parking spaces for its guests. Stepping out of our hotel's lobby you will find the Bogota Corporate Center, a plaza with restaurants and bars, 2 of the most important shopping malls in Bogota, the Chamber of Commerce, and the Maloka Interactive Center, all of which are just minutes away from our hotel. Bogota Marriott Colombia is 6 miles away from Bogota's financial district, and from Zona T and Zona G entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing