We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GHL Hotel Capital(Bogota)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,503)
Filter reviews
2,503 results
Traveller rating
2,011
406
52
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,011
406
52
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeclose to the airportgreat hotelsushi barminutes from the airportel doradojuan carlosshuttle servicebusiness triplatin americaexcellent staybusiness travelerbusiness centeri highly recommend this hotelpimentogymkatherine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 2,503 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is my second trip to Bogota and I have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 weeks. The property is clean, modern and very conveniently located. The gym and pool are outstanding. The staff is very helpful and attentive. Of special note is the staff of the executive floor. Although they are all friendly and professional, 3 stand out as they always go above and beyond and provide truly outstanding service: Wilber, Mylena and Lilliana. It's a pleasure to see them and they always make my day. Overall, a great hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about hotel and staff. We feel very proud of the service that Milena, Wilber and Liliana are giving you. We are so glad that you are a frequent guest and hope see you in our hotel in a future occasion.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel with very nice rooms, a pleasant staff, and top-rate executive lounge and sushi bar.

The check-in staff and doormen are all extremely polite, and the executive lounge attendants really went out of their way to make me feel like a welcome and valued Marriott guest. Meanwhile, the sushi bar is superb, made even better by the staff there, too. Clearly, the workers at this hotel have been very well trained in the art of customer service. They should visit other hotels and train everyone else there. Excellent job! I'll be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaleGribble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Dale,

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us all your comments. We really feel proud of all your perception of hotel. Your comment ¨the workers at this hotel have been very well trained in the art of customer service¨ is very important for us because we work everyday for this, our mission is attend you with the best service and best facilities.

We hope you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is in close proximity to the airport and city of Bogota, but in a quiet residential neighborhood. It's a gorgeous hotel with every amenity you could need. The staff was amazing, especially Johnathan, who worked on the concierge level (where we enjoyed complimentary beverages at night and breakfast in the morning). He was friendly, attentive and gave us lots of recommendations for places to visit. The rooms were beautiful and extremely comfortable. We spent our last day (before heading to the airport) just hanging out downstairs in the quiet zen garden and eating at some local restaurants and it was very nice and peaceful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your comments. With these appreciations of hotel and staff we feel we are meeting our mission. Thank you also for taking the time and write on Tripadvisor,it is very important for us to know all your perception about hotel. We feel very proud to have committed people as Jonathan at the executive lounge.

We hope you stay with us in a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Started my stays at this location over 2 years ago mainly due to location of the business; the location changed across town BUT I chose to continue staying at this Hotel because it is simply the best, all the staff is very polite and work hard at getting to know you; Please give some recognition to the following guys, they deserve it; Milena, Wilber, Laura, Lady, Stephanie, Juan Carlos , and the entire staff of the Executive Lounge.

This hotel is definitely the place to stay while in Bogota for business or pleasure.

Sincerely,

Jorge Alvarez

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horhey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Horhey,

First we want to thank you for all your positive comments about hotel and staff. We feel very proud of recognition you make to people at the executive lounge. We are sure we have committed people working to give you the best service.

We hope you stay with us in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel is well located in terms of proximity to the airport and city. The staff are very friendly, service is prompt and the restaurants and bar are fine. The room and beds are very good and better than the average Marriott. They do charge an extra night's stay for early arrival and check-in such as checkin immediately following red-eye flights.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raghu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Raghu,

Thank you for the comments. We are so glad to hear you named the room and beds ¨better than the average Marriott¨.

We hope you stay with us in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews