We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and caring!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Ranked #6 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I enjoyed every minute of my stay at this hotel; especially the convenient airport shuttle, the lap pool, and the concierge service. You eat like a king there and the prices are reasonable. The hotel is situated in a very nice neighborhood and I was extremely safe there. Take an hour while there to enjoy the cathedral atop Mount Sarrete. Takes about 10 minutes to get to the cable car station and you will absolutely love the view of Bogota from the cathedral steps. The hotel staff will arrange for a Marriott-contracted taxi to take you anywhere. Anyway, yes. Stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leejohnstonsr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Lee:

Thank you for visit us and let us know your perception of the hotel. We are glad to hear that you had the opportunity to use different services like shuttle, lap pool and concierge service and you felt comfortable with them.

We hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,349)
There are newer reviews for Bogota Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 2,349 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

I tend to stay at Marriott's chain quite a bit since I really enjoy their loyalty program. Stayed at the Bogota Marriott for the first time this week. The staff was uber polite, knowledgeable and provided great service. There is something really cool about a place that the staff (everyone) always calls you by your last name. Feels special. The hotel has 2 great restaurants on premise: Pimento and Tanoshii. The Japanese restaurant was really good (ranked #5 on TripAdvisor) and Pimento is #4. The rooms were large and well appointed. The gym was perfect for my workouts in the AM before my meetings and the lap pool looked very appealing. I was at the hotel for business and, while the hotel was located in a business area of Bogota, it was very far away from my clients' offices given the crazy Bogota traffic and many of the streets being under construction. That being said, I may not be able to stay there again as I prefer a location closer to where I do business. The hotel is very close to the airport but far away from the action in Bogota in case you are in town for some fun (only). The JW Marriott is in a much better location as I stayed there the last time around. Lastly, while over there, I used their car service and wanted to give a shout out to Oscar Moreno and Juan Carlos Galvis. Nice folks, always on time, knew the city well, friendly and helpful. Oscar was a great tour guide during my stay over on Saturday. I highly recommend his services. Hasta la vista Bogota! Great doing business there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RonaldoDaSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Ronaldo,

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad to hear that even you were not close from your business place you enjoyed the facilities and services of our hotel.

We hope you stay with us in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Marriott Bogota very much. The staff was very friendly and service minded and the gym facilities were sufficient for a good workout... Remember, Bogota is 2600 meters above sea level so oxygen level is lower and thus tougher in people who come from lower altitudes. Room was good with all the comfort you come to expect from Marriott. I am a Gold Marriott Rewards, so I can not tell whether the particular attention to my needs by the staff was from my status or from their own corporate culture.
It is very close to El Dorado airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Vincent,

Thank you so much for letting us know your comments. We are so glad you found the best facilities and staff to make your stay more comfortable.

We hope you stay with us in another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel close to the airport in an area with lots of restaurants and a mall ... The staff are very kind and polite. Thanks to the hospitality of Mr. Leandro that received me at the airport , also gave me some support during my stay . The restaurant is perfect . Great breakfast and the food from the menu is amazingly good ... The room is very good and clean , just a led flashing from the smoke detector annoying during night...

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghetzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Ghetzel,

Thank you so much for taking the time and give us your comments about hotel. We feel very proud of the comments about Leandro, we work everyday to give you the best service with the best staff.

We hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is my second trip to Bogota and I have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 weeks. The property is clean, modern and very conveniently located. The gym and pool are outstanding. The staff is very helpful and attentive. Of special note is the staff of the executive floor. Although they are all friendly and professional, 3 stand out as they always go above and beyond and provide truly outstanding service: Wilber, Mylena and Lilliana. It's a pleasure to see them and they always make my day. Overall, a great hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about hotel and staff. We feel very proud of the service that Milena, Wilber and Liliana are giving you. We are so glad that you are a frequent guest and hope see you in our hotel in a future occasion.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel with very nice rooms, a pleasant staff, and top-rate executive lounge and sushi bar.

The check-in staff and doormen are all extremely polite, and the executive lounge attendants really went out of their way to make me feel like a welcome and valued Marriott guest. Meanwhile, the sushi bar is superb, made even better by the staff there, too. Clearly, the workers at this hotel have been very well trained in the art of customer service. They should visit other hotels and train everyone else there. Excellent job! I'll be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaleGribble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Dale,

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us all your comments. We really feel proud of all your perception of hotel. Your comment ¨the workers at this hotel have been very well trained in the art of customer service¨ is very important for us because we work everyday for this, our mission is attend you with the best service and best facilities.

We hope you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is in close proximity to the airport and city of Bogota, but in a quiet residential neighborhood. It's a gorgeous hotel with every amenity you could need. The staff was amazing, especially Johnathan, who worked on the concierge level (where we enjoyed complimentary beverages at night and breakfast in the morning). He was friendly, attentive and gave us lots of recommendations for places to visit. The rooms were beautiful and extremely comfortable. We spent our last day (before heading to the airport) just hanging out downstairs in the quiet zen garden and eating at some local restaurants and it was very nice and peaceful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your comments. With these appreciations of hotel and staff we feel we are meeting our mission. Thank you also for taking the time and write on Tripadvisor,it is very important for us to know all your perception about hotel. We feel very proud to have committed people as Jonathan at the executive lounge.

We hope you stay with us in a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
3.7 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#10 of 267 in Bogota
1,153 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bogota Hotel
Sheraton Bogota Hotel
#22 of 267 in Bogota
1,388 reviews
5.6 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#14 of 267 in Bogota
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Address: Av El Dorado 69 B-53, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: £108 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bogota Marriott Hotel is a top choice among luxury hotels in Bogota, Colombia. We are located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre in Bogota, just 4 miles away from the International Airport El Dorado. At our hotel you will find 2 unique concept restaurants and a bar. Pimento is a casual Italian restaurant where guests enjoy homemade style pasta in a welcoming and fresh ambience. Tanoshii is a chic restaurant that serves genuine Japanese cuisine where local and international guests chill out after work and enjoy live music and trendy Sake based cocktails. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and three massage rooms. At our executive lounge on the 10th floor, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring streaming-speed Internet access, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, a wide working desk with ergonomic chair, an alarm clock, a docking station for mobile devices, a fully equipped bathroom with wide shower heads, and more. The hotel has 8,460 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space equipped with the latest in audiovisual technology and our experienced hotel planning team will assist you in organizing your gathering. Bogota Marriott Hotel offers complimentary parking spaces for its guests. Stepping out of our hotel's lobby you will find the Bogota Corporate Center, a plaza with restaurants and bars, 2 of the most important shopping malls in Bogota, the Chamber of Commerce, and the Maloka Interactive Center, all of which are just minutes away from our hotel. Bogota Marriott Colombia is 6 miles away from Bogota's financial district, and from Zona T and Zona G entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing