We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and staff are there to help”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place and staff are there to help”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

15 minutes from the airport, so it is great if you get to Bogota late or have an early flight out. The restaurant and the spa are 1st class.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,759
    365
    47
    15
    14
See reviews for
287
316
145
1,272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

A friend had some left over Marriot points, so we decided to stay at the Marriott after arriving in Bogota from Cartagena. The hotel is brand new: super clean, attentive staff, and has an excellent restaurant and a bar with both indoor and outdoor seating.

The room itself was very clean, large enough, with a flat screen, mini bar, and good climate control. The staff was very attentive--perhaps a bit too much as they wanted to make up the room first at 8am then again at 9am (we were out late the night before).

The workout room was fine -- again, very clean, but the selection of equipment wasn't extraordinary. The lap pool, jacuzzi and steam room are still under construction.

The neighborhood is definitely aimed to the business traveler -- close to the airport, and several high-end choices of accomodations. For the those going to Bogota for pleasure, it took us abt 30 to 45 mins by taxi to get to the more popular neighborhoods and anywhere from USD$4-6, respectively (Park 93 / T Zone / Zona Rosa, and the Historic Center/Candelaria). The Maloka was maybe 10 mins by foot, and the and Botanical Gardens / Parrque Simon Bolivar abt 20-30 mins by foot.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GregorNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2009

I went to Bogota to see my friend in November. A few months earlier while I was there I stayed at the Hotel Dann Norte... and I must say I preferred the Dann Norte, mainly due to the area... more restaurants, more shopping, closer to the interesting things in Bogota.

The Marriott is new and clean and very modern.... a very nice hotel. If I was on business and did not plan on venturing out into the city very often, it would be my choice again. The food in the restaurant is fantastic... I never had Minestrone soup as good! The bar/lounge area is nice, too. The gym is OK... a collection of cardio and weights, however they never seem to have dumbbells that weigh enough, but not bad for folks who really don't do too much weight lifting. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was still under construction and was scheduled to be opened when I left.... The room was large and modern, with a safe and flat screen tv, and mini bar. It was very quiet. The staff was super....

The area in close proximity to the hotel is clean and safe, a mix of corporate and residential, however after business hours, most shops and restaurants were closed (except the McDonalds and Juan Valdez Cafe in the Marriott complex). I felt safe walking the area. ( We walked to Gran Estacion, the shopping mall one day). It is only a very short taxi ride from the airport, too.

I had nothing short of a great experience at this Marriott, and chose it because I am a rewards member and used points. However, as I mentioned earlier, on my next trip, will probably try to stay closer to la Zona Rosa....

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steverunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
110 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2009

Wow! This is a great hotel. If you have stayed at the J.W properties you would agree with me this could very well fit into the category. Superb everything: service, food, decor, etc. Yes, everything works and the comfort is outstanding.

One drawback is the location if you want to stay close to the restaurant areas but why bother the sushi bar is really good, also try the italian.

I have traveled to Colombia for 28 years and this hotel tops any I have stayed in this country. Hope it stays like that.

As I am writing this there is cosntruction in El Dorado avenue, plan your day accordingly as trafiic can get very heavy during peak hours,

Internet is true high speed.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandyManMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
159 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2009

OK. Granted the hotel is new but you can see that management have obviously made the effort here.
Service is impeccable. Rooms are good. The restaurants are a stand out. I normally don't like hotel restaurants but this way over what was expected. Excellent.

There were one or two small things missing but really, I'd be nit picking. Its too good a hotel for me to do that.

This is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray Goldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2009

Excellent hotel, brand new, centrally located and close to the airport. The rates very reasonable, great restaurant and the staff is very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OckapI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2009

Brand new hotel, and the Suites were amazing! We are a Marriott Platium rewards member, and stayed at the Bogota Marriott before and after our trip to the coast at Santa Marta. It was such a nice hotel, and the evening appetizer and morning breakfast were amazing. I would rank it as one of the nicest Marriott's ever!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GetOuttaUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
3.7 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
5.6 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#17 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
6.1 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Property: Bogota Marriott Hotel
Address: Av El Dorado 69 B-53, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bogota Marriott Hotel is a top choice among luxury hotels in Bogota, Columbia. We are located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre in Bogota, just 4 miles away from the International Airport El Dorado. At our hotel you will find 2 unique concept restaurants and a bar. Pimento is a casual Italian restaurant where guests enjoy homemade style pasta in a welcoming and fresh ambience. Tanoshii is a chic restaurant that serves genuine Japanese cuisine where local and international guests chill out after work and enjoy live music and trendy Sake based cocktails. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and three massage rooms. At our executive lounge on the 10th floor, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring streaming-speed Internet access, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, a wide working desk with ergonomic chair, an alarm clock, a docking station for mobile devices, a fully equipped bathroom with wide shower heads, and more. Bogota Marriott Hotel offers complimentary parking spaces for its guests. Stepping out of our hotel's lobby you will find the Bogota Corporate Center, a plaza with restaurants and bars, 2 of the most important shopping malls in Bogota, the Chamber of Commerce, and the Maloka Interactive Center, all of which are just minutes away from our hotel. Bogota Marriott Columbia is 6 miles away from Bogota's financial district, and from Zona T and Zona G entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing