We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel in Great Locatio”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Suites Real 85

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suites Real 85
Ranked #167 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel in Great Locatio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Good staff. Suite has fridge, stove and basic cooking equipment. No microwave or toaster though. Room Service Breakfast is also included in rate. Newer, quite attractive 5 storey Atrium style Hotel - lots of live plants, even one in the room. Always a security guard on duty. Lovely, large, new grocery store Carulla is 2 safe blocks away. Location is excellent in newer part of city. Taxis are cheap and plentiful.

Room Tip: I had a room on the front which I found interesting. The Hotel is on a very quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    34
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
19
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

Needing a place to stay for 2 nights before moving on to San Andres Island I thought it would be nice to stay near the Zona Rosa area of Bogota and after reading the reviews on this site this hotel it tick all the boxes, unfortunately from the indifferent reception to the drab rooms the whole experience was deeply disappointing -the rooms are cold,very basic to say the least and the room service breakfast was not satisfactory .
I would advise to avoid this hotel and spend your dollars at a more established hotel .

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 119colinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin
Level Contributor
139 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Travel to Bogota every month and usually choose this hotel. Reasons; it is very close to Zona Rosa (great bars and restaurants); it is 1 block from Carulla (big supermarket); It is reasonably prices for the area (I have not been able to find cheaper); the rooms have a small kitchen, the servie is generally good and it includes breakfast.

Negatives – they do not allow a late check out, even for frequent visitors. Some of the lower rooms can let noise in.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bicks_medellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

I was really chuffed to find this place! I walked around Zona Rosa after the last hotel tried to sting me with extra costs. Stranded by the volcanic ash, I needed to find somewhere comfortable and yet affordable. And this place ticked all the boxes. Rooms are actually apartments with lounge and kitchenettes. Bedroom in a separate room and bathroom just off it. The bed was a small double but very comfortable. It was also a short walk to the transmilenio and around the corner was a 24 hour supermarket. In 5-10 minutes, I could walk to the fashionable Zona Rosa district where you have the Centro Andino and Plaza Atlantis. It seemed quite safe too. When I am in Bogota again, I will definitely want to stay here again. Breakfast in the room was great!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapit
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2009

Do I love the Suites Real 85? Oh yeah, I do.
Living room, kitchenette, bedroom and bath, and they bring your breakfast (included!) to your room in the AM.How cool is that? It's clean and quiet. (Not as a tomb, but plenty quiet enough to sleep!
The only negatives are that they don't provide shampoo or a hair drier. I can live with that.
Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel Suites Real 97
#121 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#31 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Violeta Park Hostel
#68 of 242 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Monica
#228 of 268 in Bogota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#32 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Real 85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Real 85

Property: Suites Real 85
Address: Carrera 18 No. 84-56, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Real 85 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites Real 85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing