We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible family vacation to Bogota”
Review of Hotel Casa Deco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa Deco
Ranked #18 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 April 2011

My wife and I took our two sons (3 & 10) to Bogota for spring break and had a mind bogglingly great trip. We basically decided to go to Colombia based on the great airfare we found with JetBlue. The Hotel Casa Deco is a nice hotel in the La Candelaria area of Bogota. There are several areas in the city to stay in, but if you want to stay in the area that "looks like Bogota" and not some anonymous upscale business/shopping district, then you need to stay in Candelaria. Hotel Casa Deco is nicely situated within walking distance from all the museums and the main plaza. There are tons of restaurants etc near as well. The staff at the hotel bend over backwards to accommodate any need/request you may have. The only quibble I have is that the area is not a quiet one at night. I had to sleep with ear plugs. There is a hostel next door and they party late. However, if you get a room on the backside or away from the hostel, you should be fine. The breakfasts are amazing. They first bring out fresh fruits, croissants and fresh juice and coffee. Then you can have eggs or pancakes. The mangos are the most delicious fruit to ever touch my tongue. It's a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flaglerite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa Deco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2011

The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful with every request we made. They were upbeat and knowledgeable. After three days, I felt like we were almost friends! The breakfasts were outstanding, as advertised, and the room looked just like the photos.

We did have a small issue where we stored our bags and one got left behind. They transferred it for us, but to the wrong place. This would not change my recommendation, though I would have appreciated a bit more responsiveness at that stage.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sierratravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We'd booked to stay 3 nites at Casa Deco, liked it so much we stayed 5 and can't praise it high enough.
I've traveled and stayed in a lot of hotels with my work and this is as good as it can get, in my view.
The owner Gianpaolo has got staff around him who are 'moulded in his image', nothing is too much trouble, in a nice friendly unoverpowering way.
Lovely people, excellent service and value for money, just the kind of start you need at the begining of a holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyandDiMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

I went with a quasi girlfriend to Bogota for a long weekend and friends recommended we stay here. This place was outstanding it was so cute. The staff was bend over backwards helpfully (they even let us borrow a cell phone during our stay). Great location downtown near many great places to sightsee.

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Bogota.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronShaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Well located in La Candelaria, walking distances from every place at the historical Bogota. Gianpaolo, its owner, is always attentive and trying to help. We loved the breakfast music (a solo guitar player, music from Middle ages ...outstanding talent). Rooms are comfortable and simple. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moro1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We were really glad, that we chose this hotel as it was our first trip to Bogota. I can only comment positively because this hotel is not only a good hotel, but each guest is well looked after individually with great attention to detail by the ever so friendly and helpful staff.
The location is perfect, right in the heart of La Candelaria from where we could walk everywhere safely. The breakfast was superb (with live classical guitar music)!
The room we stayed in was very clean and spacious, free and FAST wi-fi, even at the roof top, where you definitely need to go up, have a coffee and enjoy the view!
The staff speaks good English as well as Italian (the owner).

To summarise, a perfect place right in the central. We will definitely stay there again during our next trip!

We wish Casa Deco all the best and keep on doing such a great job!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lingaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Casa Deco is only a year old but it runs like a very well oiled machine.
An extremely friendly staff led by Gianpaolo Magnani makes sure that every need of every guest is taken care of. The rooms are modern and airy. The best one is room 403, a mini-suite which includes a very large terrace, with panoramic views of the city. Delicious full breakfasts include fruit salad and your choice of eggs or pancakes. A lovely travel experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chasbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
La Candelaria
The Orchids Hotel
The Orchids Hotel
#54 of 268 in Bogota
136 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel de la Opera
Hotel de la Opera
#31 of 268 in Bogota
550 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel Augusta
Hotel Augusta
#78 of 268 in Bogota
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel bh Bicentenario
#80 of 268 in Bogota
167 reviews
Hotel Casa de la Vega
#74 of 268 in Bogota
62 reviews
BioHotel Organic Suites
#4 of 268 in Bogota
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Deco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Deco

Address: 12c-2-36 | Calle 12c # 2-36, Bogota 111117, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: £53 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Casa Deco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel casa deco emerges in a wonderful decó refurbished building. the inside has a pleasant Italian touch with lovely details given by its Italian owner. it offers the perfect combination between a discrete service with a personal, cozy and artistic touch. the interior of the hotel has generous spaces, high ceilings, wooden floors, big windows and balconies to look out over the nearby pedestrian streets. casa deco hotel is located in the most important governmental and cultural centre of the colombian capital. most of the mayor historical monuments, colonial spots and tourist attractions, such as the gold and the botero museums vanguards theatres and the cathedral situated in front of the plaza de bolivar, are just few minutes away by foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa Deco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing