We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing personalized service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa Deco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa Deco
Ranked #14 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calgary
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing personalized service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We will SO be back to Hotel Casa Deco!

This was one of the nicest rooms and most comfortable hotels we stayed at in Bogota. (We were in 3 altogether) Very handy and authentic to be in old town and is central to everything. Markets, museums, local color and is in walking distance to the place where you catch the ride up Mt. Serrate.

Our hostess (a native Bogotian) was distressed at the location of this hotel, and after we insisted she come and have infusion tea with us on the roof-top terrace (a panoramic view of old town), she so understood why loved this place.

The staff take care to let you know that the "neighbourhood" is NOT night friendly and there are no close places to walk for dinner or dancing. Dinner at an Italian cafe (just 20 steps away) was simple, affordable and we were warmed by a primitive open fire.

The staff in this hotel are the best we had contact with. Ingrid, Lina and Andres were exemplary in customer service. They did everything from serving us warm tea as soon as we arrived (cold and in the middle of the night), to helping us understand the currency, arranged to send luggage from one hotel to another and emailed to let us know the lost sunglasses had not been found. AMAZING.... We will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms were spotless clean, brand new linens, decor and thoughtfully decorated. Shower was medium pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SjNM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    222
    41
    6
    5
See reviews for
88
324
106
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

His hotel was perfect, priced correctly, and the service and rooms were outstanding!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacksonC808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

The rooms were very clean. The rooms are designed with a comtemporary style and are very spacious. The staff was superb: they welcomed us and hoped that we would be comfortable and feel "at home". The breakfasts were individually prepared and included coffee, juice, fruit, eggs and bread.

An added benefit wasthat the staff would make the suggestions of and give feedback on any restaurants and sites to enjoy and to avoid!

We were very satisfied. We've recommended it to our friends. Most importanly, we will go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GiacomoMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Superb small minimalistic hotel. I stayed there twice. Staff at the hotel is exceptional. They seem to enjoy their work. Very helpful as well.

Rooms are beautiful, bathrooms as well. Love the fresh flowers very day... I also really like breakfasts there....beautiful fruit salads to start with freshly squeezed juice and I used to order panaceas with ham and chess feeling. Best ever :)

One thing to mention... if you are from hot countries or like the room to be very warm, you may want to ask for an extra blanket...

I have wonderful memories form my trip to Bogota and stay in Casa Deco...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariuszKluzniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel in July 2011. It was my first trip to Colombia and I was greeted with such great hospitality! Rooms were very nice and the day staff, Lina and Ingrid, were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a decent location close to major tourist attractions like Monserrate. The area in which the hotel is located is by no means your typical American street however. Just use caution as you would in any other foreign country. Restaurants were plentiful. The hotel has a viewing balcony which is open all the time with great views. My only warning would be the night staff. He was extremely rude and made us feel like we were in a prison after 10PM. But do not judge the hotel based on that alone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dabears-mv81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

I though to stay in Casa Deco just for a couple of days, but I felt so confortable that I changed my mind and decide to stay for a week! The hotel is amazing!, you can feel better than home.
The rooms are very clean and everything has been made with dedication, the breakfast is full of fresh and delicious food.
The staff of the hotel is always in touch with your needs and you can feel that you are more than a number of room.
Casa Deco is the best option from la Candelaria. Thanks a lot!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magicamujer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

What a great place! The staff was super helpful and gracious; the included breakfast was substantial and delicious; the complimentary tea and coffee were really tasty and appreciated; and the rooms were very large, beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable. Good location in La Candelaria. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lk0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
BioHotel Organic Suites
#3 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel de la Opera
Hotel de la Opera
#40 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#16 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
La Candelaria
The Orchids Hotel
The Orchids Hotel
#50 of 268 in Bogota
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Deco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Deco

Property: Hotel Casa Deco
Address: 12c-2-36 | Calle 12c # 2-36, Bogota 111117, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Casa Deco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel casa deco emerges in a wonderful decó refurbished building. the inside has a pleasant Italian touch with lovely details given by its Italian owner. it offers the perfect combination between a discrete service with a personal, cozy and artistic touch. the interior of the hotel has generous spaces, high ceilings, wooden floors, big windows and balconies to look out over the nearby pedestrian streets. casa deco hotel is located in the most important governmental and cultural centre of the colombian capital. most of the mayor historical monuments, colonial spots and tourist attractions, such as the gold and the botero museums vanguards theatres and the cathedral situated in front of the plaza de bolivar, are just few minutes away by foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casa Deco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing