We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Small Hotel”
Review of Hotel Casa Deco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa Deco
Ranked #20 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 November 2013

You will not go wrong staying here. Very good location. Pleasant front desk. Strange Escher stair case to upper floors. Very disconcerting visually. But that must be the price for art! Nice large room. Would return.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gcruik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa Deco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

this was by far our fanciest hotel in Colombia. We had been at bed and breakfasts, small town hotels, apartments, hostels and even in a hammock. It was a real treat to end our trip in such a nice place! The room slept all 5 of us comfortably. the breakfast was delicious and the area very hip. We were able to walk all over the funky parts of Bogota very easily. We did not take any cabs. We walked to restaurants, many markets, the funicular, the gold museum, Botero museum. There was a great vibe in the area too. We love to stay in among the locals and really experience the area. We are so glad we did not stay in the tourist hotel area - we would have missed out on so much real Colombian culture. Who knew betting on Guiana pigs could be so fun? Open mic night in a local square brought comedians, singers and storytellers. A salsa/flamenco dance festival a few blocks away and some great restaurants! Not to mention the pigeons...the kids thought that was great....

The front desk staff were beyond helpful - restaurant suggestions, taxi to airport, showing us on a map where to go and what to do. Our daughters used their Spanish and planned the whole day for us. It was terrific!

Room Tip: Please note: We were told we would have a king, a queen and a double. We actually had a Queen, a d...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tnudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My brother and I had the pleasure of this hotel and staff for the first seven days in September 2013. The hotel is centrally placed in the old quarter of the city (Candelaria) and is within 5-10 minutes walk of all that that is interesting within the inner-city area.
The rooms were spacious, kept clean and tidy every day and the daily breakfast was a good starter for the day.
Most importantly, as new visitors to Colombia in general and Bogota in particular, we found all the staff and locals associated with the hotel constantly aware of our needs before we asked and answered all our silly and not so silly inquiries with honesty and integrity.

I recommend this hotel to the visitor and business man alike, there's no where else that everything in such a small neat package.

Room Tip: The Purple Suite on the top floor has got to be the most romantic setting in old Bogota,
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed here 2 nights, October, 2013. The staff were the most friendly of any hotel I have ever stayed at. They brought a cup of tea when I walked into the lobby to register. Excellent reataurant suggestions. Good breakfast. The only oddity was that the room was not made up after the first night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Not a big hotel with just 21 rooms which made it more personal and cozy. Very good location within walking distance to most of the attractions. The staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Clean and nicely decorated. Freshly cut flowers everywhere, even in the bathrooms. We had 2 rooms on the first floor, one near the stairs and the other on the road side which were noisy. After 2 nights we left to visit Villa de Leyva (the hotel kept most of our luggage) and on our return were given rooms further from the road which were quiet. The breakfast was good. We would stay here again on our next visit to Bogota.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarlitePortofSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The folks at the front desk here are what make the difference for those of us who do not speak Spanish fluently. Their tips were good, very helpful. We liked our room on the 3rd floor. I wonder what the suites on the top (4th) floor are like; I think they have private verandas. Meal service was excellent; the server was really attentive.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk anything.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travels2places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I love boutique hotels and this place fit the bill perfectly! Wonderful location near all the historic museums. The area during the evening can be a bit dangerous so cab it around but wonderful to walk during the days. Found great restaurants and service at hotel was impecable!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
La Candelaria
The Orchids Hotel
The Orchids Hotel
#55 of 267 in Bogota
135 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel de la Opera
Hotel de la Opera
#30 of 267 in Bogota
549 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel Augusta
Hotel Augusta
#76 of 267 in Bogota
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel bh Bicentenario
#79 of 267 in Bogota
167 reviews
Hotel Casa de la Vega
#73 of 267 in Bogota
61 reviews
BioHotel Organic Suites
#7 of 267 in Bogota
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Deco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Deco

Address: 12c-2-36 | Calle 12c # 2-36, Bogota 111117, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Casa Deco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel casa deco emerges in a wonderful decó refurbished building. the inside has a pleasant Italian touch with lovely details given by its Italian owner. it offers the perfect combination between a discrete service with a personal, cozy and artistic touch. the interior of the hotel has generous spaces, high ceilings, wooden floors, big windows and balconies to look out over the nearby pedestrian streets. casa deco hotel is located in the most important governmental and cultural centre of the colombian capital. most of the mayor historical monuments, colonial spots and tourist attractions, such as the gold and the botero museums vanguards theatres and the cathedral situated in front of the plaza de bolivar, are just few minutes away by foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa Deco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing