We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel in a nice section of Bogota”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Bogota Pavillon Royal
Ranked #49 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Verona, New Jersey
Level Contributor
303 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel in a nice section of Bogota”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I was not supposed to stay here, but when a nearby hotel lost my reservation, I found myself here unexpectedly. The room they gave me was artistic, quiet, comfortable and perfect. I left very early the next morning so I did not have time for breakfast, but I look forward to staying here again on my next visit to Bogota.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    89
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
41
14
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I am writting this review as I read as many reviews as I could when searching for accommodation, so if you are looking for a great place to stay in Bogota this is definately the place to stay. We were so very happy with everything about this place. it is very clean, modern and has comfortable beds, and spacious & nicely decorated rooms. The shower is large and good hot water flow. The room can be darkened well with the blinds so good for sleeping.The service was at all times excellent, as was the breakfast which is included in the tarrif, a great choice every day of fresh delicious fruits, juices and hot meals.There is free wi fi and there are computers in the lounge where you can skype.Nothing was too much trouble for any thing we asked for. We were there for a week and needed to have laundry done,it was backthe same day and so beautifully done. The price for all this was extremely good.Thank you to Pavillion Hotel & staff for a most enjoyable stay in Bogota.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Herbycat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The hotel was reasonably priced and it was in a GREAT location. I felt very safe in this neighborhood - it is an upscale portion of Bogota. Plenty of restaurants, bars around the corner from the hotel - all walking distance. There was visible security (police) as well - so it felt very safe to walk in this part of town. The hotel is like a boutique hotel, good security (always need your hotel key to get in the elevator) and the rooms were a nice size. The showers were very nice and modern (walk in shower, glass door). Some of my friends that stayed at the same hotel during the same time said they felt the walls were very thin and they could hear everything outside, but I didn't have that problem. Also, the breakfast is included in the downstairs restaurant and is a good selection.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lc1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Simple hotel with pleasant rooms. The bed was comfortable. Wi-fi was fine. Room was quiet. Breakfast was minimalistic - but good fresh fruit and plenty of coffee. In a nice part of the city near square 93.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kingmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestService_PVRoyal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Bogota Pavillon Royal, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Mr. Kingmaker,
Thank you very much for you comments. We can not wait to have you back.
It is a real pleasure for us to inform you that we have made some changes in the Hotel. It would be fantastic if you can enjoy of the new Hotel areas.
There is a new lobby-bar and restaurant. The gym has been remodeled and now you can find sauna and a massage room.
We hope to hear from you very soon.
Sincerely,
Ana Maria Rodriguez
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA living in Angola
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We will be relocating to Bogota soon and have stayed at Pavillon Royal twice while visiting there. The hotel is very nice with large rooms and excellent service. It is in one of the most popular parts of Bogota - the Chico neighborhood and Park 93. The area is upscale with numerous office buildings and apartments in addition to the wonderful parks and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auburngirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestService_PVRoyal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Bogota Pavillon Royal, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Mrs. AUBURNGIRL76 we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope you are having a wonderful time in our city. Even though you are not staying with us anymore we want to let you know that it will be always a pleasure to help you during your stay in Colombia.
We wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Ana Maria Rodriguez
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTO DOMINGO
Level Contributor
272 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

it is located half a block to parque 93, a great place to be around sorrounded by services and things to do.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgeronimopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestService_PVRoyal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Bogota Pavillon Royal, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Mr. DGERONIMOPO, first of all we do appreciatte your comments about the Hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay.
Anything you need do not hesitate to contact us. It would be great to have you back,

Best Regards,

Ana Maria Rodriguez
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san juan capistrano
Level Contributor
237 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Pavillon Royal while in Bogota for an art fair at Corferias. We were disappointed in the room with a small bathroom,shower only,little closet/storage space for clothes,limited sink space to put toiletries. It was quite cold when we went and the room heating controls did little to improve things. It was so uncomfortable that we change rooms to a much better on in the older tower. No heating or cooling at all. Room was noisy with the housekeeping staff just outside our door. Breakfast was the same dismal buffet every day. Wait staff not very attentive or cooperative. Front desk staff very good. Juan Andres went out of his way to walk us to a good restaurant on Parque 93. We were quite a distance from the Corferia and traffic snarled,making travel difficult.

Room Tip: Larger room in older tower is probably better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Atton Bogota 93
#10 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#36 of 265 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel BH Parque 93
#70 of 265 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Ramada Bogota Parque 93
#85 of 265 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Hotel GHL 93
#84 of 265 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Bogota Pavillon Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bogota Pavillon Royal

Property: NH Bogota Pavillon Royal
Address: Calle 94 No.11-45 | (Parque de la 93), Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Bogota Pavillon Royal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Beautiful hotel is ideally located in the 93 street Park, the main district of entertainment and Business in the Northern art of Bogotá. This classic and elegant hotel features you comfort, security and technology. Our 72 spacious and well decorated rooms are equipped with all the ingredients to guarantee an enjoyable stay. In addition to our excellent facilities we offer friendly atmosphere and warm smile, Pavillon Royal Hotels Service include free parking, Business Center, an international cuisine Restaurant, 24-hour rooms service, meeting facilities, dry cleaning service and free Internet access in 100 percent of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Bogota Pavillon Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing