We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoying a few days in Bogota”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charlies Place Hotel
Ranked #73 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I was in Bogota again for a few days having some business at the US Embassy. I stayed, as always, at Charlies place. Charlies is always like home away from home. Met up with Nelson the last night I was in town at the hotel bar. It reminded me of why I came to Colombia. Had a great time and Nelson attempted to give me dance lessons..hahaha lots of fun. He danced with my fiancee all night long. Would always recommend Charles for any gringo spending time in Bogota.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gator6135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

We enjoyed our visit here. The staff were charming, so helpful and kind. The room was spotless and the breakfast excellent - and served so quickly and efficiently. The hotel is situated quite a way from the centre of Bogotá but is brilliantly located for the weekend tourist train - Usaquen station is 5 minutes walk away. It is, however, on a main road and we felt that we were in bed on a racing track - it was very noisy!

Room Tip: Don't choose room 113 it was so noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thedeberrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel is a nice option when looking for a private room in a clean hotel in Bogota. It is not the fanciest hotel around, but definitely worth it for the money. Free internet (wifi and computers you can use), bathroom toiletries, TV, a 24 hour reception, a free breakfast. While not all my particulars are perfect, you would be hard pressed to find a better price/quality ratio in Bogota, so for that reason I give 5 stars! It could use a little more life and color, but I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob_Schwarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I've stayed at Charlies Place with my 4 year old daughter and we loved it. The staff was super sweet and friendly, made us feel at home. The breakfast was always good, the room was fine and clean. The hotel location is good and its a quite & safe area a bit far from La Candelaria, but the prices are very reasonable!
Mr. Charlie and all is staff made us feel very welcomed. totally recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClaudiaDeSousa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

As two females traveling in Colombia, we loved staying at Charlies Place Hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay nice. The rooms are simple, but clean and come with a very good full breakfast. It's a bit far from La Candelaria, so if you are looking for something in the midst of the action, this might not be it. For us, it was a great place to spend our first few nights in Bogota getting acquainted with the city and the wonderful people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 399travel5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotel is good, but don't expect too much from the rooms as they are quite basic.
However, the staff was simply amazing - they switched us to a different room with no noise without even asking, gave us tips and helped us with everything we needed.

Overall it is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuval S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed here on my last night in Bogota as an alternative to La Candelaria. I got an amazing price through expedia of $44 which made for excellent value. Good location near Usaquen which was what i wanted. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms solid and good wifi in the rooms. Bar and breakfast. Do not know if would have paid full price but for the price i got....very good very reccomended if not being more south in the city is nessacery

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraTate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel Ferrovial
#182 of 268 in Bogota
26 reviews
Hotel Suites Real 97
#131 of 268 in Bogota
66 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Vilar America
Hotel Vilar America
#35 of 268 in Bogota
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Centro Internacional
#151 of 268 in Bogota
110 reviews
Hotel Casa Paulina
#152 of 268 in Bogota
164 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#26 of 268 in Bogota
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlies Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlies Place Hotel

Address: Carrera 8d # 106-84 | Barrio Chico Miranda, Bogota 110131, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: £23 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charlies Place Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet and family run hotel & spa located in a residential neighborhood in the North of Bogota. Minutes from Park 93 and Usaquen. The hotel is within walking distance of the Santa Ana Mall, the Santa Fe Hospital, the Santa Barbara Mall, the Teleport Business Center and the World Trade Center. We are 20-30 minutes away from the El Dorado International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Charlies Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing