We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, Convenient and Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Continental BlueDoors
Ranked #115 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Modern, Convenient and Reasonable”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed there for three nights. There are not many acceptable choices of modern lodging in walking distance of Bogota/La Candeliaria and the cable car to Monserrate. Reasonably priced and contemporarily equipped. You may experience some early morning hot water issue, but it is Colombia. There is no air conditioner, but it is Bogota and I am not sure you will ever need it. More then acceptable for short city stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorsyMedina, Gerente at Hotel Continental BlueDoors, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Google Translation
Buen día, muchas gracias por sus comentarios y esperamos regrese a nuestro hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    85
    24
    16
    10
See reviews for
35
74
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Continental All Suites - three nights. Unexpectedly, I think I fell into the high maintenance guest category due to trying to connect with a friend. The hotel was kind enough to put their transportation fleet at my disposal to make several connections and errands with a friend that proved difficult to fulfill due to lack of planning on my part. The fees were reasonable given the amount of time spent. The level of service from all of the staff from the restaurant to the front desk was truly appreciated.

Unfortunately, I must give the hotel two demerits. One for its spotty internet service; and two for the perpetual draft running throughout the hotel. For whatever reason, the architects of the hotel decided not to fully enclose the hallways of the structure. Therefore, any breeze through the city of Bogota finds the Continental wind tunnel. Such a design might be okay for hot Cartagena but cool Bogota needs to be enclosed. I could not find a thermostat, and was afraid to impose anymore on the kind staff. With an extra blanket, the beds were quite conducive to a good night's sleep. Also, the remarks from other reviews about the small bathrooms is confirmed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAJBAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorsyMedina, Gerente at Hotel Continental BlueDoors, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
We are pleased that you have stayed with us, this building is architectural heritage of our country and for this reason it is very difficult to make changes in design. Fees are near the mountain surrounded by hills which makes it abundant breeze. We hope this will not affect the overall concept of the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I was unfortunate enough to stay at this horrible hotel - fortunately only for 1 night. There was no hot water in the room, the plumbing did not work - at all!! I tried to change rooms and gave up after contacting reception 5 times and being ignored every time. What an unpleasant experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biker_boy10191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorsyMedina, Gerente at Hotel Continental BlueDoors, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
We regret what happened in your stay, this is not part of the normal operation of our hotel. We are sure that on your next stay everything will be much better. Please let us serve them again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Very well appointed room, 317, with strong wi-fi for a change. This is a combo hotel so there are apartments. We were there on Friday and loud party progressed from loud to louder, until 12 when it toned down til 3am. The manager, Andres Uribe, switched us to a bigger suite, that was much nicer than 317, which should be avoided on Fridays and Saturdays. The suites have lite cooking facilities and that is cool. Hot water was a little spotty. Still and all, a nice place.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank dduck245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorsyMedina, Gerente at Hotel Continental BlueDoors, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are relieved that you were given solution to your problem with changing room, we hope they can be serve at your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Arrived a day earlier and called ahead and got a room on the inside of the hotel. The staff was great especially Andres and Piter. They have been very helpful for us. The only thing we were not really thrilled about was the wake up calls we got every day from the construction that was going on. The rooms were great and we could have used some wash cloths. The location was great and well secured when we went out. The car service that they used was great and very useful and helpful.for the places we wanted to visit. Will defenitely return again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the inside of the the hotel away from the street. There is a lot of traffic fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhotoAruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorsyMedina, Gerente at Hotel Continental BlueDoors, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, we wait for your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

There were multiple issues with my stay. First, prior to leaving the US, I called to confirm my reservation and they did not have my reservation. I had booked online directly with them and had a confirmation number. A couple days later, this issue was resolved. When I arrived, I was informed that there was an issue with my room and they had made arrangements for me at nearby hotel. The replacement hotel was the same price and it was nicer; although, I did not know that at the time and would have stayed there for the whole trip.

Positive:
I used the airport pick up / drop off service. I had no issues with this. The drivers were polite (they don't speak English) and cars were nice/clean.
Located in a safe area.
Able to print my airline ticket at the hotel
There were two extremely helpful front desk employees who answered lots of my questions.

Watch outs (may or may not be a concern for you):
No safe in room.
Bathroom is very small. (I'm considered a small person and I had issues with standing in the bathroom and being able to shut the door.)
My kitchen didn't have anything in it (no silverware, bowl, plate, cup, or microwave) so it was no use to me.
Not all front desk staff speak English.
Breakfast food is not a traditional American meal. Instead, chicken and rice was served.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorsyMedina, Gerente at Hotel Continental BlueDoors, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
We regret what happened with your stay and that you were able to not stay with us. We hope you give us the opportunity to repair the harm done to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Everything excellent but we could still hear some early morning traffic on top floor at the back. Contemporary design rooms have lots of space & comfortable big bed. Staff very helpful with directions and general help. Couldn't be better location for restaurants, bars, museums, government/palace & historical ceneter. Supermarket close if you want to use the en-suite kitchen. Seemed like the location is a safe area for walking-- & anyway lots of police/security on the nearby streets.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Globelmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorsyMedina, Gerente at Hotel Continental BlueDoors, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Very good day, thanks for your feedback, the area is safe, however to be close to government buildings there is a lot of security. We hope that your stay with us next count
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
La Candelaria
Hotel Augusta
Hotel Augusta
#76 of 268 in Bogota
312 reviews
Hotel bh Bicentenario
#94 of 268 in Bogota
138 reviews
Hotel Regina
#114 of 268 in Bogota
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa de la Vega
#90 of 268 in Bogota
40 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel de la Opera
Hotel de la Opera
#42 of 268 in Bogota
488 reviews
La Candelaria
The Orchids Hotel
The Orchids Hotel
#47 of 268 in Bogota
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Continental BlueDoors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Continental BlueDoors

Property: Hotel Continental BlueDoors
Address: Avenida Jimenez 4-16, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Continental BlueDoors 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the impeccable hospitality and spacious, apartment-style accommodation of the newly renovated Hotel Continental Bogota. As might be expected of a hotel in the heart of Colombia’s cosmopolitan capital, this modern boutique is as versatile and sophisticated as the city it serves – a refined choice for executives seeking an unparalleled meeting experience or leisure travelers escaping on a luxury holiday in Bogota. Perfectly located in Bogota’s historic city centre, just steps from the Famous Museo del Oro and minutes from the picturesque La Candelaria district, the Hotel Continental is also convenient to the University of the Andes, Monserrate, and Plaza de Bolivar, yet quiet and intimate enough to ensure an eminently relaxing experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Continental BlueDoors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental All Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing