We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice environment”
Review of Cite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cite Hotel
Ranked #63 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice environment”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Bogota is a crowded city, this hotel has a good location, near shopping malls, and restaurants. The hotel restaurant is in front of a park that makes the environment warm. The service as almost all Colombian hotels is very good.
Rooms have a good size. It's has air conditioning but in cold nights you will need to ask for a heater.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medquito59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
we apreciate your comments, and we hope to see you here again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    111
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
36
97
23
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The Cite is a nice hotel that is right next to a park area in one of the nicer parts of Bogota. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The pool area on the roof has an outstanding view. The restaurant served a great breakfast. There is an open market across the street that sells fresh flowers and a grocery store just down the street.

Bar's and nice restaurants are within walking distance. However at night you are walking through a few blocks of closed up shops - maybe a little intimidating. That being said. We traveled in groups and I felt safer there at night than in some parts of DC. There are always plenty of cabs around.

Carrera 15, the main road in front of the hotel is closed to cars on Sunday mornings. It fills up with bikes, strollers, skaters etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuervoslammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you for your comments, and we are in the way to have the in house gym just as you sugested, we hope to have you back, and may be, have the gym already by that moment.
any way, we have our outside gym until we get ours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Very cute boutique hotel. Rooms are very chic and clean in a simple modern style. The buffet breakfast is ample and no nonsense. The staff tries very hard to please - I wish there were more English speakers though. One generally needs a driver to go around the large city which the hotel can arrange. Just be sure you are aware of your contracted price (and verify the tax and small commission charged on top). However, unless one speaks some Spanish, the driver needs very specific instructions. Enrique is an experienced, excellent and pleasant driver but he does not speak very much English. I did not have a good experience with Jhon - he got caught by police the moment we turned a corner from the hotel, and disappeared for a while when I finished with the gold museum - however, he is young and hopefully will improve.

Great wifi access which is useful. Will definitely recommend hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonfancyfoodperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion; we look forward to have you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, ny
Level Contributor
123 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice... esp for the price I paid at $128/night. I would have ranked this place higher except for the fact that they did not have my reservation in their system when arriving and it took them about 15min to get it squared away even after providing a copy of my reservation. I would have expected an apology at the least if not an upgrade to compensate for the inconvenience. We were served welcome drinks while waiting and then taken to our room. The room was very spacious and brand new with nice toiletries and a comfortable bed and pillows.

We enjoyed the very nice and clean rooftop pool to ourselves in the evening before heading to Zona Rosa, a 7 min walk away. There is also a 24 hr grocery store 5 min away. We didn't find the noise from the street unbearable as others mentioned. The breakfast is the best we've had on our trip so far with an omelette and waffle station. The checkout process took longer than it should have. After telling them we were in a rush it still took a few min for them to print the invoice. We were asked to pay VAT which we tried to explain does not apply to foreigners. But the man insisted we had to pay... being late for our flight we just paid. Overall this is a really nice hotel in a good location. The service was very good an fast when we asked for things to be brought to the room they came quickly. The bell hop was also very nice and helpful and did his best with our limited Spanish. The only complaint was the check in and check out process handled by what seemed to be a disorganized reception desk. Do not take their airport service it is 3-4 Times as much as a taxi. Make sure you specify Aeropuerto for international flights and Puento Aereo for domestic flights. The terminals are not connected and about a 5 min drive from each other.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadewin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you fr your feedback; I apologize for the welcome mistake at the counter, the delay and everything, that as i can imagine, is anoying when you are checking in in a hotel. These are the opinions that help us to improve our service every day
Hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Just had 2 nights here and enjoyed them. The staff were pleasant, helpful and very efficient. We felt safe wandering around the local area. We ate in the hotel restaurant both nights and the food was good and reasonably priced and the service was good.
Our room was a decent size, but we didn't try to open the window as there was a lot of traffic outside. The only bad thing was the noise of the fridge containing the mini bar as it woke us up during the night when it switched on and off!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JudeEB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Thanks for your comment, as you said, the magic of our hotel is that you are located between the noisy city movement, and the calm of nature by the park. as well, we have very soundproof windows!! hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Location next to a park was interesting, watching all the jogging and fitness people. The restaurant was good and service was excellent. The room was comfortable and except for the quality of the TV reception and programming, everything else was great. Stayed here for 2 nights. Staff were friendly but there was some difficulty in communication as I did not speak Spanish and their English was limited. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Thank you very much for your comments; we hope to have you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Great location, walking distance to main downtown area. Excellent service. Never had to wait for more than 2 minutes for anything. If there was a delay, it was because I could not explain what i wanted in spanish.

The restaurant downstairs has a great ambience with outdoor seating overlooking the small park. The park is an urban park with strollers and couples. The breakfast serves both local and continental cuisine. and the local offering was excellent.

We forgot a bag of toiletries and went back two days later. They had kept it and gave it upon showing identity proof. That is excellent service.

There are heavily armed personnel all over the street. There is a very uneasy feeling that you are being watched all the time.There is a man with a machine gun right next to the entrance. You feel safe while you are inside. However, felt very uncomfortable while reentering with a bag of groceries from the local shop. Felt I was going to be frisked, but nothing happened. You just have to get used to this in Bogota. The remains of a bygone brutal milatary junta era.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global_spirit007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, we are pleased to know that your stay with us was just as you expected to.

About your comment of armed people arround, may be what happened is that during your stay some one with bodyguards was at the restaurant, because we do not have armed people in the hotel staff; One thing that can also happened and make you feel like watched is that in front we have a police station and they are always walking arround the hotel.

Thank you again for your comments, and we look forward to have you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#12 of 265 in Bogota
420 reviews
Jazz Apartments
#68 of 265 in Bogota
174 reviews
Chapinero
B.O.G. Hotel
B.O.G. Hotel
#64 of 265 in Bogota
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atton Bogota 93
#11 of 265 in Bogota
1,284 reviews
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#39 of 265 in Bogota
649 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cite Hotel

Property: Cite Hotel
Address: Carrera 15 No 88 -10, Bogota 110221291, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cite Hotel is located in the District of business and of entertainment of Bogota, to 500 meters from the Park of the 93, and to a side of the Virrey Park. The Hotel has of WiFi free and hosts a wonderful pool to open air. Cite Hotel has 56 rooms that are equipped with windows spacious with views to the Park. Also feature of air conditioning, mini bar, fridge, box strong and TV by cable with player of DVD. The Restaurant Bistro, is specialized in kitchen national e international, ideal for breakfast, lunch and dinner, also it offers service Room Service. Cite Hotel is in close proximity to the Virrey and Calle 85 metro stations. The guests also can access of form free to a gym situated to little distance to foot of the hotel. Chapinero and the Rose Zona are a great choice for travelers interested in restaurants, food and meet people friendly, our customers says that this parts of Bogota is the favorites, according to the independent reviews. Cite Hotel also has very good score in relation to quality and price. Our customers get more party to his money in comparison with others accommodations of the same city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing