We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really comfortable city hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cite Hotel
Ranked #61 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A really comfortable city hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

We had a most enjoyable stay at the Cite for four nights in early May 2013. The facilities are great, our room was vary spacious and well-equipped and the small roof-top pool is lovely.

We had two concerns with our room on arrival. Being at the end of a corridor, our room was cold and the wi-fi signal not strong enough for our iPads. Within minutes the hotel brought a heater and a wi-fi router to connect to the wall outlet - our own wi-fi network!

Breakfast each morning, included in our rate, was very nice with a selection of omelettes and waffles, local and international breads, freshly squeezed juices and so on. Hotel staff were warm and friendly, spoke good English and couldn't do enough to help.

Room Tip: Our standard king-size room was huge and well-equipped - ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments!! we are really pleased of your nice stay with us, and we hope to see you soon again with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    111
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
35
96
23
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

this hotel is a very comfortable friendly boutique hotel. northing is too much trouble from room service to changing money. very comfortable, clean, and in a good location. Lot's of places to look at and if going somewhere else in this very spread out city, the hotel will arrange their own taxi service to take you and bring you back if needed. Excellent breakfast and restaurant food excellent as well as the bar.

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the park, great outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bourbonSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion; We are working in the gym, so we hope that in your next visit, we can have our own gym!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights on a work trip. Great location and room very modern and comfortable. Strange didn't get bottle of water with the room, only choice was in the mini bar at a price. Green belt runs past a lovely bar with shops close.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Grant_I_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thanks for your comments; hope to see you back again soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Bogota is a crowded city, this hotel has a good location, near shopping malls, and restaurants. The hotel restaurant is in front of a park that makes the environment warm. The service as almost all Colombian hotels is very good.
Rooms have a good size. It's has air conditioning but in cold nights you will need to ask for a heater.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medquito59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
we apreciate your comments, and we hope to see you here again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

The Cite is a nice hotel that is right next to a park area in one of the nicer parts of Bogota. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The pool area on the roof has an outstanding view. The restaurant served a great breakfast. There is an open market across the street that sells fresh flowers and a grocery store just down the street.

Bar's and nice restaurants are within walking distance. However at night you are walking through a few blocks of closed up shops - maybe a little intimidating. That being said. We traveled in groups and I felt safer there at night than in some parts of DC. There are always plenty of cabs around.

Carrera 15, the main road in front of the hotel is closed to cars on Sunday mornings. It fills up with bikes, strollers, skaters etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuervoslammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you for your comments, and we are in the way to have the in house gym just as you sugested, we hope to have you back, and may be, have the gym already by that moment.
any way, we have our outside gym until we get ours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Very cute boutique hotel. Rooms are very chic and clean in a simple modern style. The buffet breakfast is ample and no nonsense. The staff tries very hard to please - I wish there were more English speakers though. One generally needs a driver to go around the large city which the hotel can arrange. Just be sure you are aware of your contracted price (and verify the tax and small commission charged on top). However, unless one speaks some Spanish, the driver needs very specific instructions. Enrique is an experienced, excellent and pleasant driver but he does not speak very much English. I did not have a good experience with Jhon - he got caught by police the moment we turned a corner from the hotel, and disappeared for a while when I finished with the gold museum - however, he is young and hopefully will improve.

Great wifi access which is useful. Will definitely recommend hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonfancyfoodperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion; we look forward to have you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, ny
Level Contributor
123 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice... esp for the price I paid at $128/night. I would have ranked this place higher except for the fact that they did not have my reservation in their system when arriving and it took them about 15min to get it squared away even after providing a copy of my reservation. I would have expected an apology at the least if not an upgrade to compensate for the inconvenience. We were served welcome drinks while waiting and then taken to our room. The room was very spacious and brand new with nice toiletries and a comfortable bed and pillows.

We enjoyed the very nice and clean rooftop pool to ourselves in the evening before heading to Zona Rosa, a 7 min walk away. There is also a 24 hr grocery store 5 min away. We didn't find the noise from the street unbearable as others mentioned. The breakfast is the best we've had on our trip so far with an omelette and waffle station. The checkout process took longer than it should have. After telling them we were in a rush it still took a few min for them to print the invoice. We were asked to pay VAT which we tried to explain does not apply to foreigners. But the man insisted we had to pay... being late for our flight we just paid. Overall this is a really nice hotel in a good location. The service was very good an fast when we asked for things to be brought to the room they came quickly. The bell hop was also very nice and helpful and did his best with our limited Spanish. The only complaint was the check in and check out process handled by what seemed to be a disorganized reception desk. Do not take their airport service it is 3-4 Times as much as a taxi. Make sure you specify Aeropuerto for international flights and Puento Aereo for domestic flights. The terminals are not connected and about a 5 min drive from each other.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadewin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia a, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you fr your feedback; I apologize for the welcome mistake at the counter, the delay and everything, that as i can imagine, is anoying when you are checking in in a hotel. These are the opinions that help us to improve our service every day
Hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#35 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Jazz Apartments
#71 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Chapinero
B.O.G. Hotel
B.O.G. Hotel
#63 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#12 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cite Hotel

Property: Cite Hotel
Address: Carrera 15 No 88 -10, Bogota 110221291, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cite Hotel is located in the District of business and of entertainment of Bogota, to 500 meters from the Park of the 93, and to a side of the Virrey Park. The Hotel has of WiFi free and hosts a wonderful pool to open air. Cite Hotel has 56 rooms that are equipped with windows spacious with views to the Park. Also feature of air conditioning, mini bar, fridge, box strong and TV by cable with player of DVD. The Restaurant Bistro, is specialized in kitchen national e international, ideal for breakfast, lunch and dinner, also it offers service Room Service. Cite Hotel is in close proximity to the Virrey and Calle 85 metro stations. The guests also can access of form free to a gym situated to little distance to foot of the hotel. Chapinero and the Rose Zona are a great choice for travelers interested in restaurants, food and meet people friendly, our customers says that this parts of Bogota is the favorites, according to the independent reviews. Cite Hotel also has very good score in relation to quality and price. Our customers get more party to his money in comparison with others accommodations of the same city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing