We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mehhh....”
Review of Cite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cite Hotel
Ranked #63 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mehhh....”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Well the hotel seems nice. The rooms are decent and its clean. But the staff is too tight. They dont like you bring guests to their small lobby. Also the hotel is a bit expensive.

The area is grear, the nearby coffee shop is great and in the night you can walk to parke de la 93

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank talavivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your comments; althought i dont understand what do you mean about your expression of "They dont like you bring guests to their small lobby"; i will appreciate if you can be more clear so I can improve our customer service. please if you can, mail me to gerencia@citehotel.com
About the hotel being expensive, Bogota as any city in the world has diferent prices depending on the guest Budget and the kind of hotel you choose, and we try to have an excellent service so we can make the difference; this why is important for us to get the comments of our guests, so thank you very much for mailing me
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    111
    24
    4
    5
See reviews for
36
98
24
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel with a great location. It is, however, very expensive even for what it offers (perhaps because it caters to foreigners). I only stayed one night, then switched to another nice hotel only steps away (and also right on the Park) for less than 1/3 the rate here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaadc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thanks for your comment; we are glad you have find another nice hotel; as you can notice by now, we have some different characteristics which are the details that make us different from the neighborhood, but is important that everyone can have the product they need and can afford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great high standard hotel, service was great at all times. Room was spacious with a nice park view. Wide choice for breakfast. Approximately 20 minutes from the International Airport, great location in the north of Bogota where lots of businesses are - check first though, traffic is awful so it takes a while to get anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabiCraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you very much for all you nice comments; we will check about the slow check in and we will try to improve the breakfast to be 100% and reach your expectations!! please visit us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel ticks all the boxes: good location, comfortable, clean, good service, and actually went beyond to make my stay really pleasant. I spent one week and felt really sad leaving the place.
The location is safe, easily accessible and well connected. Taxis can be organised with the hotel (pick ups from airports) and if you fancy getting on the transmillenium there is a stop no far away. There are plenty of great choices for dinner at walking distance: parque 93, Zona T, Centro Andino, including the little gem Central Cevicheria. There are plenty of other services (supermarket, shops) nearby.
Service was attentive, helpful and always smiling. The cleaning guys were brilliant and even did some funny arrangements that made me laugh. The porter and reception staff were fantastic - nothing was too much to ask.
The roof pool is a massive plus! beautiful way to see the sunset in Bogota and spend some relaxing time.
I totally recommend the place either for business or a nice stay in Bogota - I will certainly stay here again if I come back!
The only two negatives I can think of: slow check-in (seems to be a problem in most colombian hotels!) and an only OK breakfast - I was not impressed and could be much nicer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HendrikM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you very much for so many good comments!! it is a pleasure to achieve our goal of provide to our guests the most grateful experience!!
As you give us two topics to improve, we will work on it right now!!
we hope to have you again with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Cite hotel is a pleasant hotel near Virrey Park. It is a short walk from a 24 hour supermarket and several bars and restaurants. The public bus stop is also a quick walk through the park. I stayed on the 6th floor facing the street. The room was huge and it had large window that you could open. The bed was comfortable. The hotel has bikes to borrow which was nice on Sunday when many streets are closed to vehicular traffic(look up "ciclovia" for more on this).
Breakfast at this hotel was very tasty and had many choices, including omelette station and waffle maker. Also on Sunday they had some traditional Colombian dishes. The rooftop pool was nice for a plunge after a long day, especially because it is heated. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, however not everybody speaks English. If I ever return to Bogota, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saras99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion; is always great to know that our guests leave us with a nice opinion, and better to know that they leave expecting to return!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The Cite is a very modern hotel in a pleasant, residential part of Bogota. It is within easy walking distance of good restaurants and shopping malls in the Zona Rosa of Bogota. The service is very friendly and the staff are welcoming. We ate here several times and I have to admit that the restaurant provided the most delicious beef steaks that I have ever tasted, including visits to Buenos Aires!

Room Tip: The front of the hotel could be noisy as it is on a very busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion; is always grate to hear that our guests leave the hotel with a very pleased sensation!

We hope to have you soon with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Nice area, just by the Virrey Park. Everything looks new in this hotel, good bed, good atmosphere. Breakfast was not buffet (due to low occupation, they decided to have everything a la carte, included in the regular rate) You can find an exchange office 24 x 7 , 3 blocks from hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
thank you very much for your comments; is nice to know that our guests leave wanting to come back!! we look forward to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Jazz Apartments
#62 of 267 in Bogota
178 reviews
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#13 of 267 in Bogota
430 reviews
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#39 of 267 in Bogota
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Virrey Park
#126 of 267 in Bogota
164 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Chapinero
B.O.G. Hotel
B.O.G. Hotel
#67 of 267 in Bogota
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cite Hotel

Property: Cite Hotel
Address: Carrera 15 No 88 -10, Bogota 110221291, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cite Hotel is located in the District of business and of entertainment of Bogota, to 500 meters from the Park of the 93, and to a side of the Virrey Park. The Hotel has of WiFi free and hosts a wonderful pool to open air. Cite Hotel has 56 rooms that are equipped with windows spacious with views to the Park. Also feature of air conditioning, mini bar, fridge, box strong and TV by cable with player of DVD. The Restaurant Bistro, is specialized in kitchen national e international, ideal for breakfast, lunch and dinner, also it offers service Room Service. Cite Hotel is in close proximity to the Virrey and Calle 85 metro stations. The guests also can access of form free to a gym situated to little distance to foot of the hotel. Chapinero and the Rose Zona are a great choice for travelers interested in restaurants, food and meet people friendly, our customers says that this parts of Bogota is the favorites, according to the independent reviews. Cite Hotel also has very good score in relation to quality and price. Our customers get more party to his money in comparison with others accommodations of the same city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing