We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Las Palmas

Hotel Las Palmas
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bogota
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Las Palmas
Ranked #69 of 300 Bogota B&B and Inns
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
“Excellent place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We were in Colombia to adopt a sibling group of three. The kids were aged 10, 12 and 13. The Las Palmas was a great place to stay as there are two parks close by. One of the staff brought in a couple of bikes for the kids to ride. It is close to shopping and in a very safe neighborhood. the food is excellent and prepared on site. My kids liked playing foosball. Overall, i would recommend this property to anyone. The staff is very helpful and the hotel is in good condition.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hammel, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed at Las Palmas for 5 weeks and it became our home away from home. We was in Colombia to adobt our first child and the hotel is perfect for this.
It's close to downtown, shoppingstore, coffieshops, parks and the best of it all - there is no trafic noise at all.
Just outside the hotel there is a big park with playground and with in 5-10 minutes walk there is 4 more parks.
The hotel staff is very accommodating and helpful with almost everything. If you need anything of having trouble just ask and they would do all they can to help. The onsite manager, Juan Carlos, speaks both Spanish and English and will help with translation if you don't your selves speaks Spanish. If you would like then Juan Carlos is very helpful with organizing tourist trips out in the nearest country sites. This can make a long stay feel very short :-)
Over all we have nothing negative to say about Las Palmas. Nothing at all.
We are looking forward to travel back within a few years.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snedsted, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

We were staying at Las Palmas for 8 week, during the process of adopting our child. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, and the rooms are excelent.

The hotel is located in a very nice neighbourhood, very close to shopping opportunities and parcs.

The hotel has a small backyard which is wonderfull for the kids.

We give the hotel, and the wonderfull staff, our highest marks

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bossybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

we have stayed at Las Palmas 3 years ago and now again this summer. It is a great family hotel with a very service-minded staff. We stayed there for 11 weeks and will stay there again. Once a week we were offered to come in country club outside Bogota. Location is ideal in a nice quiet neighborhood close to shopping center og park with playground for kids. The hotel gets our highest recommendation

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

Las Palmas is the ideal place to stay if you are in Colombia for an adoption. It has many open spaces where the kids can run about with no danger, like the living room or garden. The manager is always ready to help you and give you advice and, at the same time, he is always organizing activities for all the family like barbecues, going to the swimming pool or painting.

I would definitely recommend it to any family going to Bogota.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adan_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

This is the right place to stay for small families. Kids firendly, clean, comfortable, and well located made our adoption process even easier.

I highly recommend Las Palmas, their manager personally welcomed us and made us feel like family, not just a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcrovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

Congratulations. They have outstanding service. During our stay, we feel at home, are the best hotel for adoption process, we feel at home. Thanks for making our process more enjoyable, thanks for your kindness. Congratulations, you have very good facilities, the best location and a good customer service.
Thanks.!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpqp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel Casa Paulina
#124 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Violeta Park Hostel
#69 of 242 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Hotel Santa Monica
#228 of 268 in Bogota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel B3 Virrey
#33 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#31 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Palmas

Property: Hotel Las Palmas
Address: Carrera 18a No. 103-11, Bogota 110621, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 300 B&Bs / Inns in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palmas is a cheap Hotel, located in one of the best areas in Bogotá. The rooms are brand new, offering the basic needs for a traveller. It is a good option for families. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing