We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a month stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Ranked #1 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Emmen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“a month stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Standard rooms are very nice and spacious, with standard furniture as to be expected. All rooms have 46" LCD TVs. The bathrooms are also big, have bathtub and separate shower with 2 water outlets, one a regular shower and the other a rainfall. It also has a toilet in a separate lockable room. I did not find the beds very comfortable, and never really slept very well. The blankets (sheets) and pillows here are not my thing... Rooms are very clean and well maintained.
Breakfast ist standard in such class hotel. The lunch buffets I also didn't like that much. It is all of good quality, and nicely presented, but the taste of the food is just "ok". All my colleagues also agreed, the food is ok, but not that anyone would say it is great.
The hotel is not far from Zona T with many restaurants and bars, by taxi 5-10 minutes. In walking distance of the hotel there isn't much special.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipp_J1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth_Ospina, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you for your feedback which is of great importance to us.
We are sorry our beds weren't of your total pleasantness, we have a pillow menu in all our guest rooms with 8 different specifications that appeal to different needs for a better sleep.
We hope to have you back soon and to give us the opportinity to make your next stay better than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,472
    246
    24
    19
    14
See reviews for
171
316
102
980
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the JW in Bogota, nice rooms, luxurious lobby and great bar. I didn't like the location much, in the mid of the financial district, although great for business travellers. A bit too expensive as well. I would give them a 4.5.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is great to know you liked our establishments and we are sorry if the location was not the most convenient for you. We are a business oriented hotel, but do offer many ways to make your leisure travel as pleasing as possible, just approach our concierge desk and they would be more than glad to help you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This JW Marriott is a great place to stay in Bogota. Everything is perfect: location, staff, food, spa, gym, accomodations, executive lounge... Everything reflects the Marriott standard.

I've stayed at the JW Marriott Bogota more than once, and everytime I felt like being at home. It's also well located within the financial district, ewalk distance to malls, cinemas and nice restaurants.

I strongly recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Emil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment.
Please know that our brand standards are very important to us not only because they are standards but because they make us who we are and it is wonderful to know that our efforts are not in vain. But more than anything, we feel honored that you feel just like home when you are with us, it is our pleasure to offer you the best possible service.
Thank you for your recommendations and for the time you took to let us know your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This hotel is great. Like most JW's, it had excellent rooms and a beautiful building. Service was great. The breakfast and bar were excellent. Good location, with a mall across the street and about a 15 minute walk to the popular Zona Rosa area with restaurants and clubs.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advisetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 5 October 2016
Dear advisetrip:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

colombia is known fpr a lack of international hotels. Bogota is getting better with the opening of this JW and the Marriott near the airport last year. A New Hilton is about to open this year next to the JW. Other than this, the city is confined to small boutique hotels that are extremly expensive for what they offer. And the sheraton near the airport is very old, expensive and always full of local businesspeople, because is close to the airport.

Now, coming back to the JW, this is by far the most luxurious hotel in south america. ser ice is impecable, like all of Bogota. decoration is a blast, modern, on par with hot new destinations. The hotel has become a magnet for elites and the high society. The president frequents the place for local meetings. It is truly an incredible hotel.
i liked specifically, that they incorporated asian designs, like the new W in Taipei.

I would say, that this is the only hotel to stay in Bogota. If its full, the only other place would be the marriott near the airport. Its new, very nice, but much simpler. the breaksfast is better than the JW.

if your in town, dont miss "Andres Carne de Res" in the zona T (Not in Shia, which is more party for locals). It's a mastpiece of a restaurant. Must make reservations one month in advance. It leaves most NYc restaurants to shame. specially if you understand the latin culture. 4 floors, each with interlacing topics. just amazing.

Room Tip: They have bigger rooms. Just ask for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTrotter100K-Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 5 October 2016
Dear WorldTrotter100K-Y:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Very comfortable. Great service. Excellent club lounge. It's in the financial district, so not the prettiest place to walk, but convenient by taxi to pretty much everywhere. Went to the spa and had the couples package - great! They have a resistance pool, not an outside pool area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveSto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 5 October 2016
Dear SteveSto:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I can honestly say that I can not find a single fault with this hotel. Having stayed at many hotels around the world and especially in South America, this was the finest experience I've had yet.
I booked a 1 Bedroom Suite, King, so my expectations were high that I get the experience a high cost room like this would live up to. Happy to report that, my expectations far exceeded anything I imagined.
Greeted by an amazingly friendly staff from the moment I walked up to the front entrance. Once inside the lobby I was immediately escorted up to the club level private check-in and then meet with a woman who made the check-in process enjoyable and engaging -- something that rarely occurs. There was staff available throughout this stay to eagerly help you with anything, and yet, never intrusive.
The room was large, beautifully appointed and very comfortable. The best part of the room was acutally the bathroom. Almost as large as the bedroom, it had a wonderful tub, huge shower, best quality amenities and what seemed like a dozen lighting effect choices.
Comfort of the bed was excellent. Room service was quick and delicious. Club lounge was very large, beautiful and had an endless selection of things to eat and drink all day long. The quality of the food in the lounge was of highest standard.
The common areas of the hotel were all very well maintained and beautifully appointed. If this isn't a new hotel I would be surprised because it all seemed fresh and sparkling.
There is a beautiful outdoor lounge area on the main floor with cushy seating areas. Having come from New York City which was going through an extremely cold winter, I found the experience of sitting outside in the warm air of Bogota in a gorgeous hotel, with a cool drink to be a welcome escape.
The hotel is in a great location and offers immediate private car service to anywhere you need or want to go in the city.
Like I said at the start of this review, there is not a single fault that I can find with this hotel. I highly recommend this as the place to stay in Bogota. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Suites offer the most private experiences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UponArrival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 5 October 2016
Dear UponArrival:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#9 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,237 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#20 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
2.9 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
3.5 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#4 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Address: Calle 73 8-60, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Bogota Hotel is located at the heart of Bogota's financial and entertainment district. Our 5-star luxury hotel's location is ideal, close to corporate offices of major companies, the finest restaurants and bars of Zona G, Zona T, and 93rd St Park. Within our hotel, you will find an array of gastronomic and entertainment options. Get creative at The Market, a casual restaurant where you can choose from a variety of fresh ingredients to build you own pizzas, burgers, salads, and more. Indulge yourself at Tamarine, a chic restaurant that offers Asian fusion cuisine. Enjoy an authentic Japanese gastronomic experience at Nau Sushi Lounge, and try a variety of Sake based cocktails in a trendy and warm ambience. Relax and have fun at Circo, the spotlight where Bogota's upcoming music artists showcase their talents every night. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a full service Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and six massage rooms. At the executive lounge on the 9th floor guests can have a complimentary breakfast, and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All guest rooms at JW Marriott Bogota feature streaming speed Internet access, soundproof windows, and 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets to offer maximum comfort. Next time you visit Bogota on business or leisure, stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing