We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Ranked #1 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Top hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

This may be the top hotel in Bogota. It is very comfortable, stylish and new. Service levels and staff are superb. The executive lounge is enjoyable and worth upgrading for. The hotel is in an excellent location, right in the financial district and close to both the T-Zone and G-Zone which are chock a block with great restaurants, bars and shopping. Can't wait for my next visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott to host your trip while in Bogota. We are glad the location was convenient for you to enjoy your stay and that the service we provided made us your Top Hotel in Bogota, we can’t wait to have you back as well!
Happy holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,419
    242
    23
    19
    14
See reviews for
163
308
98
945
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I was booked into this hotel because it was hosting a one day conference I was attending. The room was very nicely appointed with a wonderful bathroom featuring a separate shower and soaker bathtub which was nice. There was the usual Marriott "pillow menu" and the like... a real top end room.

Some colleagues and I asked the concierge about nearby restaurants and the one he chose was fantastic and just a short walk from the hotel. Very high marks for the concierge service who all spoke excellent English as well. (I also booked a car from the airport with them).

My only compliant, really, was that the room was *very* expensive. My company paid around $400USD/night which seems like a lot considering I have stayed in similar quality rooms in Beijing, Kuala Lumpur and other world cities for much less. In the end, it's not my bill to pay but $400USD seems steep.

Otherwise it was a very good stay and a very nice hotel with good staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the JW Marriott Bogota. Please know that it is a pleasure to offer you the best service to make you feel welcome. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again and we wish you very happy holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
386 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

You are treated with perfection from moment you enter the hotel to check out.
Hotel is well located and needless to say that rooms are luxurious. It is quite amazing what attention is paid to details in this hotel.
Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. I needed the help with transportation and they managed it with snap of the finger.
Breakfast buffet selection is very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NayiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Belloni, Director General at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the JW Marriott Bogota. Please know that it is our pleasure to offer you the service you deserve from check in to check out, we strive to offer you a pleasing stay paying attention to the smallest of details in order to make a memorable experience. We are glad you enjoyed our buffet selection as well as the rooms in our hotel. We hope to have you once again and thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great location in the center of the Bogota Business Area, this boutique Hotel presents itself with a great service, great decor, nice restaurants and comfortable rooms. Luxury seems to be the motive of this Hotel, it features a great Steak Restaurant named "La Mina" as well as a concierge floor with additional amenities and snacks... 100% recommended

Room Tip: Choose Floor 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyHecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott on your visit to Bogota. We are glad the hotel’s location was suitable and most importantly that you enjoyed the service, décor, La Mina Steak & Lobster restaurant and our comfortable rooms. We focus on quiet luxury which allows you to enjoy a luxurious experience but feel as comfortable as if you were home. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I travel all over the world for business (& pleasure) & this hotel may be one of the best in the World.
Service - Fantastic
Room - Clean, & nice. You cannot hear a single noise from the hall or outside.
Bathroom- Great
Concierge lounge - Great food & service.

The only reason I'd stay anywhere else in Bogota, would be if they are sold out.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Xtopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear guest,
We’d like to thank you for your loyalty and rest assured that it is our biggest pleasure to offer you the most exceptional environment, from service to establishments, during your trips. It is rewarding to know that we achieved such a position in upscale travelers such as yourself and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Do not fear the "high security" about which you may read. As we left the taxi and entreated the property we were approached by the cutest golden retriever and his/her handler. The handler waved a wand around my torso and the dog sniffed in my direction once or twice. All in all it was non threatening a reassuring. This hotel has taken obvious security precautions to protect its guests.
This top-of-the-line Marriott property offers an outstanding experience from check in to check out. The front desk welcome could not have been more enthusiastic and charming. I am a Marriott Rewards member but not at the elite level. Nevertheless we were given a beautiful standard two bed room. Although standard it was very comfortable and well appointed. Moreover, the bathroom was very large and far superior to what you will find in standard rooms in even upscale hotels. You will love the bathroom. The buffet breakfast was good. Take advantage of this.
One VERY cautionary tale:
The concierge booked us a private tour guide who was totally untrained and attempted to charge us twice the agreed to rate.
When we complained to the evening assistant manager she promised to take immediate action. Within one hour I had a hand written apology from the manager, a personal verbal apology from the manager, a bowl of fruit and the charge was completely reversed. Obviously JW Marriott's management teams are superior and make every effort to protect their guests. This does not happen in every property
This hotel offered us a superior experience. From the room to the food to the OUTSTANDING SPA and massage service I give this property my strongest recommendation. If you stay here say hello to the dog.

Room Tip: Most rooms have pleasant views of the surrounding business area with a glimpse of the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear guest,
It is nice to know you enjoyed Agatha’s sniffing abilities and we are glad you did not find this intruding as some might, we are fully oriented in making our guests feel right at home and safe during their visit to Bogota. Thank you for giving us a chance to show you how much we appreciate your visit by offering you the best possible food, service from our associates and the warmth of our rooms. We apologize once again for the inconvenience regarding your tour and we hope our efforts to protect you as our guests forgive the misunderstanding. Thank you for taking the time to point out the highlights of your experience and we hope to have you back once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

A first rate hotel, with excellent room, facilities, location and food choices, but let down by charging for wifi still, when leading hotels have moved on from fleecing customers in this way. Great breakfasts and I ate well in the fish restaurant too. The concierge was a real help, setting me up with a driver to tour the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your JW experience. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly take it into consideration. It is great to know you enjoyed the food as well as the service provided by our concierge. We hope to have you once again on your next trip to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#2 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#17 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
2.9 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
3.5 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Address: Calle 73 8-60, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Bogota Hotel is located at the heart of Bogota's financial and entertainment district. Our 5-star luxury hotel's location is ideal, close to corporate offices of major companies, the finest restaurants and bars of Zona G, Zona T, and 93rd St Park. Within our hotel, you will find an array of gastronomic and entertainment options. Get creative at The Market, a casual restaurant where you can choose from a variety of fresh ingredients to build you own pizzas, burgers, salads, and more. Indulge yourself at Tamarine, a chic restaurant that offers Asian fusion cuisine. Enjoy an authentic Japanese gastronomic experience at Nau Sushi Lounge, and try a variety of Sake based cocktails in a trendy and warm ambience. Relax and have fun at Circo, the spotlight where Bogota's upcoming music artists showcase their talents every night. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a full service Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and six massage rooms. At the executive lounge on the 9th floor guests can have a complimentary breakfast, and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All guest rooms at JW Marriott Bogota feature streaming speed Internet access, soundproof windows, and 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets to offer maximum comfort. Next time you visit Bogota on business or leisure, stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing