We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Fernanda :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Ranked #1 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Yorba Linda, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you Fernanda :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hotel was excellent, service was great. i was lucky enough to have access to the executive lounge where I was treated fantastically well by Fernanda. Great service with a great smile! Thank you and see you next time Fernanda :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon D, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comment. We will be sure to pass your regards on to our associate. We hope to have you back once again and thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,414
    242
    22
    19
    14
See reviews for
163
308
98
940
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisboa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is a very nice and good looking hotel. It levels up very easily to any great 5 star hotel in Europe. It's located in the financial district and that is a bit off the touristic city centre, however it's located in one of the best sections of the city giving it a very good sense of security (also ensured by private security, dogs and metal detectors).

Rooms are big, clean and very well equipped (e.g. ac, big flat screen tv with possibility of being connected to a pc, alarm clock with iphone/ipad doc and usb charger, iron, tea and coffee machine). It also had all the normal amenities in the bathroom topped with some less common things like razor blade (disposable), bath salts or mouthwash.

The hotel also has two very good restaurants. One less expensive where also the amazing breakfast is served and one more trendy and expensive that is connected with a nice but rather small bar.

The hotel lounge is also amazing with the possibility of having a drink or something to eat.

As less amazing points I would highlight the pool that feels very a bit closed due to the fact that is located in the basement without any natural light and the lack of working areas. Although it has a good business centre I lacked the possibility of having some tables for working with laptops.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DConceicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon D, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest,
We would first like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay as well as the location of the hotel and know that it is our pleasure to offer you the best possible experience. We are sorry you weren’t too pleased with the indoor pool but Bogota is the London of South America! It rains very often and temperatures drop without notice, so put these aspects into notice in order to offer our guests a better establishment. We apologize if you did not find tables in which to place your laptop, please know we have community tables on the lobby bar as well as the executive lounge with the proper connection for your laptop. Thank you once again for telling us and other travelers about your stay and we hope to be able to have you once again on your next trip to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

the JW is a little outside of the touristy day activities, but they make it so easy / safe to get around with great cab services that you hardly notice. It is also very close to the nightlife activity of Zona T and Zona Rosa which is quite a pleasure. Also breakfast buffet is tastey! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sar712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon D, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear guest,
It is such a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us as well as a bit of the city. Thank you for choosing our hotel transportation to get around and we invite you to ask about our tours for your future visit to Bogota. We are glad you liked our breakfast buffet and we really appreciate your recommendations. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you once again and thank you for choosing the JW Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
236 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Very nice, elegant hotel. The location feels safe in the Financial District. As Gold Elite Marriott members we get two free glasses of wine at the concierge level. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent. We recommend it. Check pictures.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon D, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and it is very nice to know you are enjoying your benefits as an elite member. We are glad the location of the hotel was convenient to you and that the breakfast as well as the rooms was suitable to your needs. It is our pleasure to host you and it is always rewarding to hear about you JW experience, and we look forward to having you on your next trip to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed for 5 days. Staff is well trained and goes out of their way to make stay pleasant. Small problems were promptly addressed and there was follow-up by supervisors. Jonathan Schmidt at the concierge desk had great suggestions and was outstanding at meeting our needs. His suggestions were wonderful. Spa and pool were great. Pool is not large, but good for laps or relaxing. Concierge lounge is one of the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrentwoodMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon D, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear guest,
It is so great to hear about your stay with us. Please know that making your stay the best possible experience is nothing short of our pleasure. We are glad that our concierge’s suggestions met all your needs and that you enjoyed the service at the executive lounge. We hope to have you once again on your next visit to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have been staying here exclusively since it was built. The rooms are very nicely appointed, the concierge lounge very nice (with great food) and the bar downstairs has good energy with inside and outside options.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nowitsmillertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon D, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear guest,
We’d first like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand, it’s a pleasure to host you and offer you the best possible service on your visit to Bogota. We are glad you enjoy the concierge lounge as well as our bar area. We look forward to hosting you again and thank you for taking the time to write us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I had a really great experience staying at the hotel. Good location in the safe buisness district of Bogota. Associates were incredibly professional, friendly and ready to help any time. My room was very good. The lobby and Health Club were great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreySi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon D, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear guest,
It is nice to know you enjoyed your experience at the JW Marriott Bogota. We are glad the location was convenient for you and please know that it is our pleasure to make you feel more than welcome throughout your entire visit. We hope to have you again on your next visit to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#2 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,199 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#16 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
2.9 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
3.5 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Address: Calle 73 8-60, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Bogota Hotel is located at the heart of Bogota's financial and entertainment district. Our 5-star luxury hotel's location is ideal, close to corporate offices of major companies, the finest restaurants and bars of Zona G, Zona T, and 93rd St Park. Within our hotel, you will find an array of gastronomic and entertainment options. Get creative at The Market, a casual restaurant where you can choose from a variety of fresh ingredients to build you own pizzas, burgers, salads, and more. Indulge yourself at Tamarine, a chic restaurant that offers Asian fusion cuisine. Enjoy an authentic Japanese gastronomic experience at Nau Sushi Lounge, and try a variety of Sake based cocktails in a trendy and warm ambience. Relax and have fun at Circo, the spotlight where Bogota's upcoming music artists showcase their talents every night. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a full service Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and six massage rooms. At the executive lounge on the 9th floor guests can have a complimentary breakfast, and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All guest rooms at JW Marriott Bogota feature streaming speed Internet access, soundproof windows, and 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets to offer maximum comfort. Next time you visit Bogota on business or leisure, stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing