We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Ranked #1 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is in a nice area,close to many places to dine. You can walk to lots of interesting places. Very nice facility! The rooms are very nice, executive lounge offers some fine food and drinks. The Staff could not be more friendly and helpful.

When in Bogota, stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 808Dutch32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest,
It is great to know the location of the hotel was convenient to you as well as the establishments of the hotel. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,366
    237
    21
    18
    13
See reviews for
157
298
94
909
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I always stay at the hotel, about two or threw times a month. Staff is fantastic, they already know me by name, and when I go to the patio bar is like seeing my close friends once again, service is incredible. That' what a strong brand means, consistent, anticipating needs and always approachable. Great staff! Always a pleasure to stay there. Thank to all of you that work hard everyday to make us special, like our home away from home. Nice job!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,
We’d like to be begin by thanking you for your loyalty. Please know that the pleasure is ours and that our goal is to offer the type of service that makes you feel right at home. You are very welcome and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The JW Marriott is still quite new. It is an excellent hotel in this nice city. Until some years ago Bogota lacked good luxury hotels. JW Marriott has become to elevate the standards. The first thing that call my attention was the excellent service level, everybody from check in to the lounge was extremely friendly. Rooms were very spacious and luxuriously appointed. The executive lounge is very nice and serve drinks and food every afternoon, something different is that each person only is allow to have two free alcoholic drinks per night (well I normally do not have more than that). Wellbeing facilities are top notch. There is a very nice pool, excellent gym and first class wet areas.
The hotel is located in an excellent area of the city, this issn upscale district, it is far from the airport, but Bogota is a big city and taxis are cheap. Close to the hotel are located many good restaurants, shopping centers and many nightlife venues. I loved my stay in this hotel. I think that the JW Marriott has been an excellent addition to Bogota and has come to raise the standards of Hospitality of the Colombian capital.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveladept1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments, it is an honor to be thought of as the best hotel in Bogota. It is nothing short of a pleasure for us to make you feel right at home and to give you the service you deserve. We are glad you enjoyed the executive lounge as well as our Health Club area and that the location of the hotel was convenient to you. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel in Bogota, is at best part of Bogota, their room are very confortable, the bed , the pilows, and has a internet free, their installions are so good, also has a internet too, their installions are very profesional,their installations are very good, the badroom has a shower and bathtub, the people is very kind and the food is excelent, if you ask for a room service I recomend the rost beef sandwuich is Deli.

Room Tip: you should ask for the 10 floor,rooms from 1002 to 1010, those have a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rcavazosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott for your visit to Bogota. It is nice to know you enjoyed the establishments of the hotel as well as the service provided by our staff. Thank you for taking the time to let us and other travelers know about your experience with us and we hope to have you back here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
2,438 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 940 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I visited Colombia for the first time earlier this year (Feb). My first stop was Bogota and I stayed at the JW for 5 days. What a nice experience. The hotel is excellent. Great location, good restaurants, nice, helpful & knowledgable staff, super gym and a splendid spa. Also quite reasonably priced. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibadanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,
It is nice to know you visited Colombia, We hope you enjoyed your experience and thank you for choosing the JW Marriott to be your host in Bogota. It is a pleasure serving you and offering you the service you deserve. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to have you back once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was in Bogota for 3 days in March and stayed at this hotel. It is in a good location and convenient to various restaurants. The hotel has high security and the lobby area is very nice. The rooms were very comfortable. Staff is very attentive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your visit. We are glad you enjoyed the establishments of the hotel as well as the service form our associates. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to have you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Beautiful facility, helpful, friendly staff, secure, and loaded with amenities. It's the best bogota has to offer. I selected the club level, which had free breakfast, cocktails, and round the clock snacks. The spa was also world-class, comfortable, and had staff who really cared that you experience was outstanding.

Room Tip: Go high. Get the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust8111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for letting us and other travelers know about your experience at the JW Marriott. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities and the services provided by the hotel. We are honored that you consider us the best that Bogota has to offer and please know that it is nothing short of a pleasure to have you with us. We will certainly be expecting you on your next visit to Bogota and thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#2 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#15 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
3.5 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.8 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Address: Calle 73 8-60, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Bogota Hotel is located at the heart of Bogota's financial and entertainment district. The hotel is close to corporate offices of major companies, the finest restaurants and bars of Zona G, Zona T and 93rd St Park are only a few minutes away. Within the hotel you will find an array of gastronomic and entertainment options. Get creative at The Market, a casual restaurant where guests can choose from a variety of fresh ingredients to build their own pizzas, hamburgers, salads and more. Indulge yourself at Tamarine, a chic restaurant that offers Asian fusion cuisine. Live an authentic Japanese gastronomic experience at Nau Sushi Lounge and try a variety of Sake based cocktails in a trendy and warm ambience. Relax and have fun at Circo, the spotlight where Bogota's upcoming music artists showcase their talents every night. The hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a full service Spa with steam rooms, saunas and six massage rooms. At the executive lounge on the 9th floor guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All guestrooms feature streaming speed Internet access, soundproof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and a down feather mattress topper to offer maximum comfort. Next time you visit Bogota on business or leisure stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing