We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rosales Plaza(Bogota)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,182)
Filter reviews
2,182 results
Traveller rating
1,836
272
35
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,836
272
35
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungela minathe concierge levelgreat hoteltamarithe financial districtlobby barroom servicebusiness or pleasureluxury hotelbreakfast buffet isbusiness centerbusiness tripgreat roomi highly recommend this hotelrooms are spaciouszona g
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 2,182 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

One can expect nothing but high quality from Marriott and this property does not disappoint. This is a beautiful high rise hotel in central Bogotá with friendly and efficient staff, very comfortable superior accommodations, fine dining and excellent security. I felt very relaxed and pampered at this hotel for the duration of my stay. The buffet breakfast was incredibly large and delicious. Very much enjoyed a meal and drinks at the bar in the evening and was impressed by the in room amenities and the overall décor of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear guest,
First of all we want to thank you for your kind comments and tell you that it is nothing short of a pleasure to offer you the high quality service you deserve. We are glad you enjoyed the meals offered and the amenities in your room. We hope to have you with us soon once again and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel staff was EXCELLENT. The room was very nice and comfortable. The outdoor bar/restaurant was terrific with the weather in Bogota'. Definitely would stay there again. Concierge was helpful with details of local shopping and restaurants. Location is accessible via a short cab ride to museums and other attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkPurdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott for your visit to Bogota. We are glad you enjoyed the establishments of the hotel and that the service provided by our concierge was prompt and helpful. We hope to have you with us again very soon and thank you for taking the time to tell us and other travelers about your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very good service at check in and check out at the club floor, at the consierge desk especially Jonathan did a very good job and gave us very good advice for our tours.
At the clubfloor the breakfast has a large variety of fruits and bread and if you want an omelet in stead of scrambled eggs, no problem at all and in minutes the omelete will be served.
Rooms are very good and if you want your in-room dining just ask roomservice, excelent quality if the food.
Thank you all for this exclent stay Jonathan, Leonardo, Nestor and the whole team they all did an excelent job.

Room Tip: All romos are very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear guest,
It is our pleasure to offer you a flawless visit during your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast service at the concierge lounge and that your room was suitable for you. We will pass your regards on to our associates and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I recently stayed at the JW Marriott in Bogota, Colombia. It was my second time there. The first time I stayed I left as soon as the conference was over and went elsewhere -- this time was worse. The JW is touted as the top of the Marriott chain -- well, not in Bogota. Twice a day, at a minimum, my key did not work and I had to go back down to the front desk and the elevators were VERY slow. The expensive buffet had bad service -- getting milk for my hot tea was an act of congress -- and it never happened. Further, it was extremely slow service. My toilet lid slid, the hangars were sparse and when more were requested it took over 24 hours. And three requests! DO NOT PAY THE PRICE THERE! The "regular Marriott" by the airport is a much better value and the service is better.

Room Tip: Try another Marriott!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear guest,
Please accept our most sincere apologies for your experience. Know that we will check you comments point by point with our staff and take the necessary measures to correct these weaknesses. Thank you for telling us about all of this as is the only way we can know where we can better ourselves. We hope you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and change the perception that you have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First time in Bogota and this hotel made a good impression. Felt safe and staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable rooms too. Can certainly recommend this hotel and would come back. Most stays with Marriott hotels have been pleasant though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScandiCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,
It is nice to know you chose us as your option for your first visit to Bogota. We are glad you felt safe during your stay with us and that your room was comfortable. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to have you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews