We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Addition to Bogota Hotel Scene”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Ranked #1 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Top Addition to Bogota Hotel Scene”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

This is definitely going to be one of Bogota's top hotels even if it is not quite there yet.
I agree with many of the positive reviews of this property with the exceptions below:
-Rooms are very nice and bathrooms actually excellent, but to say that the water pressure in the shover is "adequate' or "excellent" may be somewhat of a exageration. I felt that I was in a very nice shower room with very little water......So the showers have potential, which unfortunately has not yet been fully explored.
-The aircondition in my room would not not heat, which made the otherwise excellent room unpleasantly cold during my stay.
-The Lobby Lounge is somewhat cold in decor but unfortunately also in temperature due to being located adjacent to the main entrance, which is always open because security remains positioned in the doorway...admittedly, I was in Bogot'a on some very cold days in December, but the wind entering the lounge made it a very unpleasant experience to have a drink or conduct an informal business meeting. I was much nicer sitting outside on the back porch under gas heaters.
- The formal restaurant "Mina" should be avoided until the chef gets a hold on how to make a decent steak or even other items on the menu......"greasy" is a word that comes to mind when I think of my experience there.
- As has been said by others, service is still a work in progress and I would expect that to be ironed out during 2011.
- Would I come back?: Absolutely and in the hope that the issues above have been ironed out to satisfaction.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldflyerBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMBelloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 5 January 2011
I do appreciate you taking the time to give us your feed back. This is the only way to know about our mistakes and certainly processes or things that can be improved.
Let me informed you that we have already take action regarding the lobby entrance door always been open because of the guards, also our corporate office are working on a solution to install calefaction at Lobby level and Restaurants since we opened in July these has been an issue.
I passed to our executive chef your note regarding our Restaurant La Mina.
Hope we will have another opportunity to have you at the Hotel in a near future and show you how much do we care about our guests.
Regards,
Jose Miguel Belloni
General Manager
Miguel.belloni@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,419
    242
    23
    19
    14
See reviews for
163
308
98
945
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
-
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2010

Excellent location, quality, new hotel with great ammenities and good service. The emplyoees during breakfast are a bit slow and forget when you order something, but this does not blurs the excellent impression left by arguably the best business hotel in latinamerica

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonTrufelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

Awesome experience, stayed 5 nights and it was so good went back on way back thru Bogota and stayed an additional nite. Superb location in North of Bogota, 25 minutes by cab from Eldorado Airport. The BEST Concierge lounge of any Marriott, anywhere. Awesome well equipped Spa. Rooms are big and bathrooms superb.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAFARIMAN80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 5 October 2016
Dear SAFARIMAN80:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

This brand new hotel is well located with modern and luxurious accomodations. No traveler can go wrong with booking this hotel. However, it is very clear the staff is new and they are still going through their growing pains of opening a new hotel. Concierge services needs a bit more work and Management staff should be more visible to greet people in the lobby. Many Marriotts follow this practice and it makes us--the traveler--feel more at home. These are just a few constructive comments but overall keep up the great work!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 5 October 2016
Dear Miamifun_9:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

There are always many aspects we need to work on to make our hotel better and you have certainly helped us do that. We do look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy our improvements and give us the opportunity of serving you as you very well deserve

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

I'm a Marriot Rewards Platinum member and must say this is probably the best JW Marriot I've stayed at.

I've been at the JW Marriot Bogota 3 times and each has been impeccable. The Exec Lounge is one of the best. The Restaurant is excellent and Staff marvelous!

Unbeatable in Bogota.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LunaAtMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 5 October 2016
Dear LunaAtmiami:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
211 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

The new JW Marriot is a truly 5 star hotel in the heart of the fashionable Zona Rosa District of Bogota. The rooms are large and well appointed, and the serivce was excellent (I don't give that compliment out very often). I will stay there again next time I am in Bogota.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gearhead85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 5 October 2016
Dear Gearhead85:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

This brand new JW Marriott is now the best hotel in Bogota. JW has assembled an exceptional staff with of collective abundance of hotel experience and it shows from the moment you arrive. Upon arrival, you are greeted by the professional and friendly security staff which to me is a good sign. They do a comprehensive screening job without delaying your entry into the hotel. The lobby lounge is very elegant yet relaxing. Comfortably designed with couches, HD Tv's, a great bar with a solid staff, it was quite relaxing and enjoyable.
The front desk staff is wonderful. They handled every question and need I had. A very personal and professional staff. Ms. Diana Orrego was exceptional at her duties as she was more like a personal assistant and very helpful.
The room was very nice and the bed was outstanding. The bathroom is tastefully designed for form and function with natural stone accents. The shower was awesome. I was in a standard room however it was designed more like an upgraded room at other hotels.
The spa was great. Steam room, jacuzzi and indoor pool was top notch. The massage therapy was very relaxing. Very good staff.
The Executive Lounge was incredible. Ms. Stephanie Del Risco is the lounge manager and she runs one of the best lounges I have ever attended. Her staff is exceptional, the appetizers are heavenly and Ms. Risco herself is attentive, professional and makes a wonderful martini. The lounge is a perfect getaway within the hotel itself.
Overall the hotel will provide all that a business or leisure traveler will need and enjoy. The elegant feel is throughout the hotel and if this is important to you as it is to me, then this is the spot to be while in Bogota. The entire staff speaks perfect english. The hotel was also very well priced for all that you experience. Happy and safe travels....

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MI6007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 5 October 2016
Dear MI6007:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#2 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#17 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
2.9 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
3.5 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Address: Calle 73 8-60, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Bogota Hotel is located at the heart of Bogota's financial and entertainment district. Our 5-star luxury hotel's location is ideal, close to corporate offices of major companies, the finest restaurants and bars of Zona G, Zona T, and 93rd St Park. Within our hotel, you will find an array of gastronomic and entertainment options. Get creative at The Market, a casual restaurant where you can choose from a variety of fresh ingredients to build you own pizzas, burgers, salads, and more. Indulge yourself at Tamarine, a chic restaurant that offers Asian fusion cuisine. Enjoy an authentic Japanese gastronomic experience at Nau Sushi Lounge, and try a variety of Sake based cocktails in a trendy and warm ambience. Relax and have fun at Circo, the spotlight where Bogota's upcoming music artists showcase their talents every night. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a full service Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and six massage rooms. At the executive lounge on the 9th floor guests can have a complimentary breakfast, and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All guest rooms at JW Marriott Bogota feature streaming speed Internet access, soundproof windows, and 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets to offer maximum comfort. Next time you visit Bogota on business or leisure, stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing