We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service! ”
Review of Hotel GHL 93

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel GHL 93
Ranked #84 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service! ”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We have been in very nice hotels like the Hyatt, Trump Tower, Marriott, etc and have never had the exceptional service we had at this little boutique hotel. It's at a walking distance from nice restaurants and night clubs. The only reason I don't give them 5 stars is due to the noise you can hear not only from the street, but other rooms.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra G, Gerente at Hotel GHL 93, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Hotel GHL Style 93; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for your recent review about our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear your opinion about our Hotel. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Best regards,

Alexandra Guevara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    82
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
22
44
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

As mentioned by many reviewer, this is a very new modern hotel. When my taxi parked in front of this hotel, It has a feeling of the W hotel in new york even though this is much smaller. The room is not big but good enough for two person. There is no door leading to the bathtub. Therefore, you can see your partner in the bath when you are lying on the bed. The service is great. I had a young girl speak reasonable good english greeting me. The porter boy is always smiling. Probably because it is new, the price is very attractive. I would come again before they raise the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tewei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucaramanga
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here as a family, with our 2 young children. They were understanding, and accommodating but this hotel is not really set up for young kids. I would definitely stay here again but just with my husband! I just looked longingly at the huge tub and wished I could take a soak :) I also liked how sink area and shower were all glass and mirrors. It was really cool and made the room look bigger. The breakfast was delicious and included with our hotel stay. We were able to order off the menu for free and all meals come with fruit, bread, juice, and coffee (or at least most of the meals). We got a great price on the room, and it was great for what we needed.. Close to Parque 93, transport to and from the airport (not sure if this is included or not, we ended up just hiring the driver for the entire 2 days we were in Bogota, so my husband paid him directly) and close to the Migration offices. I can't attest much to the view as we left the shades closed the whole time so my kids weren't tempted to mess with the cords and the glass. But the whole wall is window. I bet the views are great from the higher levels. My only suggestion for the hotel is to have some of the bath stuff for free. They had fancy salts, creams, oils etc. but they were all accompanied by a charge. It could get expensive for them I bet if they gave everything away, so I understand why these upgraded items have a charge, but it would be nice to have them included too :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra G, Gerente at Hotel GHL 93, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Mrs. Katie,
Receive kind regards from GHL 93 Hotel.
Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay on tripadvisor.com. We are pleased to hear your opinion about our Hotel.
We are looking forward to your next visit to our City.
Sincerely,
ALEXANDRA GUEVARA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Close to Parque 93 and lots of restaurants. Minimalist in but clean and the staff is very helpful, most speaking English. Great breakfasts at Avia every morning. Lovely gathering area on the 6th floor to visit with family. Don't bother to rent a car in Bogota as cabs are plentiful and inexpensive. Traffic is horrid! It makes the D. C. Traffic a piece of cake.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaLou1528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra G, Gerente at Hotel GHL 93, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Ms Linda,
We would like to thank you about your great comments on tripadvisor.com.
It is nice to know that you enjoy every facilities specially our breakfast every morning.
We really regret any inconvenience that occurred on the traffic in Bogotá.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
ALEXANDRA GUEVARA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 1.5 nights as my usual choice in Bogota (Casa Real) had jacked up their rates for some reason and I found it was no longer in any relation to their offering.

I chose this hotel, because I wanted to stay around Parque 93 and this hotel offered an acceptable rate. The hotel is new and the lobby reminds you of a modern botique hotel. The staff is nice, but when I checked into my room I immediately started missing the big rooms in Casa Real. The interior of the room was quite creative, but not very user-friendly. First of all there was no space to store and open a large suitcase. I finally ended up having it under the desk, which was not good, cause I had to work on it.

The open bathroom looks interesting, but once again is very uncomfortable to use. The sink is designed in a way that once you open the water a bit more you end up splashing it all over yourself. You enter the shower (which is a bathtub) over a large step placed in front of the tub. This could prove to be quite dangerous once it gets wet.

The room does come with free wireless and a safe, which is good for me as a business traveler.

The breakfast is a la carte and although I didn't pay extra I noticed that I do prefer buffets.

The check-out process was a bit painful. There is only one desk with one computer. When I left, the system was on strike and it took quite a while to check-out. At the same time there were 4 other parties waiting to check-in. They didn't look too happy.

For my short stay it was an interesting alternative, but I don't think I will be back anytime soon. I rather look for some other alternatives instead.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePassenger26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

Avia 93 is a modern, convenient business hotel. It has all the amenities a business traveller needs, including a great work space on the 6th floor terrace. Wifi is complementary and worked reliably during my ten days stay. The restaurant can't quite keep up with the quality of the hotel but since there are literally dozens of great dining options just around the corner this fact is more than made up for. Avia 93 is certainly great value for money especially compared to some of Bogota's pretty pricey luxury hotels, none of which is as conveniently located as avia 93.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Luca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Nice place, amazing service, great location. I love the design, modern, minimalist, trendy but unpretentious. The rooms are small but functional. In a nice and safe location (close to the Parque 93). And it's not expensive at all for this quality

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank picalexandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Atton Bogota 93
#10 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Ramada Bogota Parque 93
#82 of 265 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#36 of 265 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Hotel BH Parque 93
#72 of 265 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHL 93? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHL 93

Property: Hotel GHL 93
Address: Calle 93 11a 31, Bogota 110221, Colombia (Formerly Hotel Avia 93)
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GHL 93 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new and offering an excellent location close to local businesses, exclusive dining choices, entertainment and Bogotá Sightseeing. Hotel Avia 93 offers modern style and convenience for the discerning business, international or leisure traveler.Featuring 40 guest Bogotá accommodation designed in a minimalist décor relax and unwind with luxurious appointments and a soothing neutral color palette.Hotel Avia 93 offers personalized guest services for your comfort and convenience. Professional and resourceful concierge service for personal and corporate needs available 24 hours a day.Guests will appreciate our excellent personalized service at Hotel Avia 93, where we attend to your every need. When the busy day is done, relax with your favorite beverage at the Hotel Avia 93 Bar Lounge, offering a dramatic view of the Bogotá skyline from the top floor.Pamper yourself with selected spa services available at the onsite Bogota Spaarea or keep up with your workout routine in our gym area. Ideal for smaller meetings or gatherings, Hotel Avia 93 also offers modern meeting facilities on the top floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel GHL 93 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing