We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with huge mall right down the street.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
Ranked #14 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nashville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place with huge mall right down the street.”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I was really impressed with this place. A great bar and restaurant in the lobby. The rooms were very nice. Hard wood floors and great bedding.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank setcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    353
    53
    9
    17
See reviews for
79
286
59
660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Giessen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

very convenient hotel, not far away from the international airport El Dorado, extremely friendly staff, was there in febraury 2011 and they still remember me, impressive. very spaceous and modern rooms, big flat panel screen, free WiFi in room, large bathroom, shower fits 3-4 people, minibar and coffee maker, free safe, well protected by security, which unfortunately is important in Colombia, room charge is 115 US$ incl. breakfast buffet, chefs prepare to order, free parking, hotel shuttle to the airport, Grand Estation shopping mall is in walking distance, very pleased,

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I stayed here for a week. It is a clean and efficient hotel for the business traveller with large and modern rooms. I had free WIFI with my room and breakfast. Downsides were the average breakfast buffet, the fact that you had to pay to use the private spa in the basement (i.e pool and steam room - although the small gym was free), and the limited dining options within immediate walking distance. I would stay here again, but might be tempted to see what other options there are in Bogota in the same price range and see what free facilities are included.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GedandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

It's a nice hotel to stay in for business - modern and new, with very good service. The rooms are very bright, which is nice, but my room didn't have blackout curtains, making it hard to sleep in a little later on days where I could've gotten some more rest. I stayed on the 16th floor and the view of the city from the huge bedroom window was very pleasant.

The location of the hotel is not centric, so if you need to move around the city I think there might be better options. It also isn't an area of Bogota where you'll find the nightlife and restaurants in case you want to go out at night, you'd have to take a 20-minute ride at least. There is one big mall just a couple of blocks away which seems really nice, but I can't say since I didn't visit it. The hotel is very close to the airport, so that's a plus.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Like new, boutique hotel style with impressive darkwood floors. Very attentive personnel, always willing to help. Hotel offer free transportation to and from the airport that is at a 10 minute trip. Also offer transportation to any attraction in the city at reasonable prices. Only flaw: we were with no internet access for two days, and since we are an internet provider company with a meeting of divisions from 8 countries that was a big issue.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R0driguez_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Atzacualoya
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Everithing was fine on the reception, they are polite and fast, when arriving to my room i found a welcome chocolate (i think they make those in the hotel), the bedroom is very nice and clean, the bathroom has everything you need, also if you forgot your toothbrush you can take one in the bathroom and they will charge it to the room (very expensive mistake).

the breakfast is awesome, fruit, juice and a everyday changing set of dishes that normally contemplate eggs and traditional colombian food / gurmet food.

Dinner dishes are quite expensive but very tasteful, i got a hard time trying to get a weitress everytime i needed something (and the check).

on wednesday theres free drinks and some appetizers for free.

i stayed for a whole week and i didnt have any problem with the service (very odd)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surrealounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

AR Hotel Salitre could be a very good choice in Bogota. Its modern and spacious.
Is quite far from Financial and Bars Sector, but it has near a Big Shopping Centre "Gran Estacion". Service is good, but should be better. It has a tremondous Spa!. I recomend go there!!. Is the best part of the hotel.
Rooms are spacious and comfortables... The decoration is nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carito21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
1.2 mi away
GHL Hotel Capital
GHL Hotel Capital
#16 of 265 in Bogota
1,634 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#8 of 265 in Bogota
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
5.4 mi away
Morrison 114 Hotel
Morrison 114 Hotel
#5 of 265 in Bogota
700 reviews
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport

Property: Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
Address: Carrera 60 No. 22-99, Bogota 111221, Colombia (Formerly Ar Hotel Salitre)
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing